2011-12 National Women's Under-22 Team

CANADA 2 – FINLAND 3 (SO)
ROUND ROBIN | SUN. JAN. 8

Sarah Davis opened the scoring just 74 seconds after the face-off and Saige Pacholok scored the game-tying goal seven minutes into the third period, but Canada was left with bronze at the Meco Cup after its second extra-time loss in as many days.

 

SWEDEN 3 – CANADA 2 (OT)
ROUND ROBIN | SAT. JAN. 7

A goal from Sarah Davis in the second, one from Mellissa Channel in the third, and two assists apiece from Jamie Lee Rattray and Jillian Saulnier, just weren’t enough to give Canada the edge Saturday, with the U22 women falling 3-2 to Sweden in OT.

 

CANADA 6 – SWITZERLAND 0
ROUND ROBIN | SAT. JAN. 6

Jessica Campbell and Jamie Lee Rattray both scored two goals, Sarah Edney and Tara Watchorn had one apiece, and Canada’s National Women’s Under-22/Development Team makes it four straight wins with a shutout over Switzerland Friday in Füssen.

 

CANADA 6 – RUSSIA 0
ROUND ROBIN |
WED. JAN. 4

Following a 4-1 win over Germany, Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team is looking to make it two consecutive round robin wins when it takes to the ice Wednesday against Russia at the 2012 Meco Cup, formerly the MLP Cup, in Füssen, Germany.

 

CANADA 4 – GERMANY 1
ROUND ROBIN | TUES. JAN. 3

Chelsea Karpenko, Nicole Kosta, Isabel Menard and Jillian Saulnier all put the puck in the net, while Amanda Mazzotta earned the win between the posts Tuesday night, en route to Canada’s opening day victory over host country Germany in Sonthofen.

 

CANADA 5 – SLOVAKIA 0
EXHIBITION | SAT. DEC. 31

With Catherine White scoring her team’s sole goal before the third, Canada’s National Women’s U22 Team was determined to increase the score in the final frame, with four different players adding goals to make it a 5-0 exhibition win over Slovakia.

 

 

For more information:
Kalli Quinn Director, Female National Teams | Équipes nationales féminines

TEAM

GOALTENDER CAMP

2011-12 National Women's U22 Team
Meco Cup January 3-8, 2012
Tues. Jan. 3 CAN U22 4 – GER 1
Wed. Jan. 4 CAN U22 6 – RUS 0
Fri. Jan. 6 CAN U22 6 – SUI 0
Sat. Jan. 7 SWE 3 – CAN U22 2 (OT)
Sun. Jan. 8 CAN U22 2 – FIN 3 (SO)
» Click here for complete schedule/results

Équipe nationale féminine des m22 ans 2011-12

CANADA 2 – FINLANDE 3 (TB)
TOURNOI À LA RONDE | DIM. 8 JANV. 

Sarah Davis a ouvert la marque à la 74e seconde et Saige Pacholok a inscrit le but égalisateur à la septième minute du troisième tiers, mais le Canada a mérité le bronze à la Coupe Meco, un deuxième échec en prolongation en autant de jours.

 

SUÈDE 3 – CANADA 2 (PROL.)
TOURNOI À LA RONDE | SAM. 7 JANV.

Le but de Sarah Davis en deuxième, celui de Mellissa Channel en troisième et les deux aides chacune de Jamie Lee Rattray et Jillian Saulnier n’ont pas suffi et l’équipe féminine des M22 du Canada s’incline 3 -2 en prolongation devant la Suède, samedi, à la Coupe Meco.

 

CANADA 6 – SUISSE 0
PRÉLIMINAIRE | SAM. 6 JANV. 

Jessica Campbell et Jamie Lee Rattray ont marqué deux buts chacune, et Sarah Edney et Tara Watchorn, un, aidant l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans/de développement du Canada à gagner un quatrième match de suite en blanchissant la Suisse, vendredi, à Füssen.

 

CANADA 6 – RUSSIE 0
PRÉLIMINAIRE |
MERCR. 4 JANV.

Après un gain de 4 -1 sur l’Allemagne, l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada sera en quête d’un deuxième gain de suite en ronde préliminaire lorsqu’elle affrontera la Russie à la Coupe Meco 2012, anciennement connue comme la Coupe MLP, à Füssen en Allemagne.

 

CANADA 4 – ALLEMAGNE 1
PRÉLIMINAIRE | MARD. 3 JANV.

Chelsea Karpenko, Nicole Kosta, Isabel Menard et Jillian Saulnier ont toutes marqué pendant qu’Amanda Mazotta protégeait le filet, mardi soir, dans la victoire du Canada sur l’Allemagne au jour 1 de la Coupe Meco à Sonthofen

 

CANADA 5 – SLOVAQUIE 0
HORS CONCOURS | SAM. 31 DÉC.

Catherine White a marqué le seul but des siennes avant le troisième tiers, mais l’équipe nationale féminine desM22 du Canada a explosé en troisième avec quatre joueuses marquant à leur tour pour porter la marque finale à 5 -0 sur la Slovaquie.

 

 

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Kalli Quinn Director, Female National Teams | Équipes nationales féminines

CAMP DES GARDIENNES

Équipe nationale féminine des m22 2011-12
Coupe du Meco 3 au 8 janvier, 2012
Mardi 3 janvier CAN U22 4 – GER 1
Mercredi 4 janvier CAN U22 6 – RUS 0
Vendredi 6 janvier CAN U22 6 – SUI 0
Samedi 7 janvier SWE 3 – CAN U22 2 (Prol.)
Dimanche 8 janvier CAN U22 2 – FIN 3 (TB)
» Cliquez ici pour l'horaire/résultats complet