Home/News - Selection Camp

 

JENNER NAMED CAPTAIN OF NATIONAL WOMEN’S UNDER-18 TEAM

Brianne Jenner, one of three returning players from Canada’s silver-medal winning team at the 2008 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship, has been named captain of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team. » more

 

NATIONAL WOMEN’S UNDER-18 TEAM ROSTER ANNOUNCED

Three members of Canada’s silver medal-winning team from the 2008 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship and three other players with previous international experience are among the 22 players named Thursday to Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the USA from August 20-23 in Lake Placid, New York. » more

» CAN Roster

 

CANADA RED 4 - JAPAN 1
CHAMPIONSHIP | JULY 27TH

Canada Red is the last team standing at the National Women’s Under-18 Team selection camp after Jessica Campbell scored on a pair of first-period powerplays and Ally Tarr and Isabel Ménard added goals of their own in a 4-1 win over Japan in the championship game. Canada Red finished a perfect 5-0 at the camp, outscoring the opposition 17-6.

 

CANADA RED 2- JAPAN 0
ROUND ROBIN | JULY 26TH

Thirty seconds was all it took for Canada Red to get the job done, as Stefanie McKeough and Ally Tarr scored goals half-a-minute apart early in the second period to help Canada Red to a 2-0 win over Japan and a perfect 4-0 record at the National Women’s Under-18 Team selection camp. The same two teams will meet Sunday in the final game.

 

JAPAN 2 – CAN WHITE 1
ROUND ROBIN | JULY 25TH

Calgary native Tara Tomimoto scored midway through the second period to draw her team even, but Canada White will be spectators for Sunday’s championship game at the National Women’s Under-18 Team selection camp after running into late penalty trouble and coming out on the wrong end of a 2-1 decision against Japan.

 

CAN RED 3 – CAN WHITE 2 (OT)
ROUND ROBIN | JULY 24TH

Brianne Jenner tied the game in the dying minutes and Casandra Langan was the overtime hero, scoring 2:30 into the extra frame, as Canada Red stayed unbeaten at the National Women’s Under-18 Team selection camp and booked a spot in Sunday’s championship game with a 3-2 extra-time victory over Canada White.

 

CAN RED 3 – JAPAN 1
ROUND ROBIN | JULY 23RD

The defence led the way offensively on Wednesday night as blueliners Saige Pacholok and Laura Fortino scored second-period goals in Canada Red’s 3-1 win over Japan, keeping the red-clad Canadians in first place and moving them to a perfect 2-0 at the National Women’s Under-18 Team selection camp.

 

CAN WHITE 3 – JAPAN 2 (OT)
ROUND ROBIN | JULY 22ND

Nursing a slim 2-1 lead for much of the final 40 minutes, Canada White saw Japan pull even in the final minute of regulation time, forcing Marie-Philip Poulin to be the overtime hero as Canada White scored its first win of the National Women’s Under-18 Team selection camp with a 3-2 extra-time win over Japan.

 

WOMEN’S UNDER-18 SELECTION CAMP – BY THE NUMBERS

How many players have won a medal at the IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship? How many players are from Ontario? How many players have won a medal at the Esso Women’s Nationals? How old is the youngest player in camp? Find out the answers to these questions, and more, in By the Numbers! » more

 

CAN RED 5 – CAN WHITE 2
ROUND ROBIN | JULY 21ST

Brianne Jenner scored once and added two assists and Canada Red killed off five consecutive penalties in the first period as it opened the National Women’s Under-18 Team selection camp with a 5-2 win over Canada White. Canada Red scored three times in the first half of the third period to turn a tight 2-1 game into a 5-1 runaway.

 

THEY’RE BACK – WOMEN’S U18 RETURNEES LOOK FOR GOLD

It has been more than 28 weeks since Canada settled for silver at the 2008 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship, falling 5-2 to the USA in the gold medal game. Now, Canada’s three returning players have returned to the same city, to the same arena, to continue their quest for that elusive gold medal. » more

 

WOMEN’S UNDER-18 SELECTION CAMP ROSTER ANNOUNCED

Three returnees from Canada’s silver medal-winning team at 2008 IIHF World Women’s U-18 Championship – Laura Fortino, Brianne Jenner and Marie-Philip Poulin – highlight the roster of 42 players that will gather for the Under-18 selection camp.

» Summer Selection Camp Roster
» Summer Selection Camp Schedule

 

WHITE NAMED WOMEN’S UNDER-18 HEAD COACH FOR 2008-09

Hockey Canada has announced that Stephanie White will be Canada’s head coach for the 2008-09 season, including the 2009 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship in Füssen, Germany. White becomes the second coach to hold positions at the U18, U22 and National Women’s Team levels. » more

Accueil/Nouvelles - Camp de Sélection

 

BRIANNE JENNER NOMMÉE CAPITAINE DE L’ÉQUIPE NATIONALE FÉMININE DES MOINS DE 18 ANS

Hockey Canada, avec l’entraîneure-chef de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans Stephanie White, a annoncé dimanche que l’attaquante Brianne Jenner  sera la capitaine de l’équipe. » suite

 

ANNNONCE DE L’ÉQUIPE NATIONALE FÉMININE DES MOINS DE 18 ANS

Trois membres de l’équipe médaillée d’argent au Championnat mondial féminin des moins de 18 ans 2008 de l’IIHF et trois autres joueuses ayant déjà évolué sur la scène internationale font partie des 22 joueuses nommées jeudi comme membres de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis du 20 au 23 août à Lake Placid (New York). » suite

» CAN Alignement

 

CAN ROUGE 4 - JAPON 1
CHAMPIONNAT | 27 JUILLET

Les rouges du Canada ont eu le meilleur sur les autres équipes en présence au camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans grâce à deux buts de Jessica Campbell inscrits en avantage numérique puis à des buts d’Ally Tarr et Isabel Ménard. Victoire de 4-1 contre le Japon en match de championnat. Les rouges du Canada complètent le camp avec une fiche parfaite de 5-0, dominant 17-6 au chapitre des buts marqués, au total.

 

CAN ROUGE 2 - JAPON 0
RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | 26 JUILLET

Tout s’est joué en moins d’une minute : des buts de Stefanie McKeough et Ally Tarr, inscrits à 30 secondes d’intervalle tôt en deuxième période, ont aidé les rouges du Canada à l’emporter 2-0 contre le Japon, une victoire qui assurait à l’équipe un dossier parfait de 4-0 lors du camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans. Les deux mêmes équipes se retrouveront en finale, dimanche.

 

JAPON 2 – CAN BLANC 1
RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | 25 JUILLET

Tara Tomimoto, originaire de Calgary, a marqué vers le milieu de la deuxième période pour niveler la marque, mais les blancs du Canada assisteront néanmoins à la finale du camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans, dimanche, en tant que spectateurs après s’être mis dans le pétrin à cause de punitions avant de s’incliner 2 -1 au Japon.

 

CAN ROUGE 3 – CAN BLANC 2 (PROL.)
RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | 24 JUILLET

Brianne Jenner a nivelé la marque au cours des dernières minutes et Casandra Langan a été l’héroïne de la prolongation, marquant à 2:30 pour permettre aux rouges de rester invaincues au camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans et de s’assurer de participer au match du championnat, dimanche, grâce à un gain de 3 -2 en prolongation sur les blancs.

 

CAN ROUGES 3 – JAPON 1
RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | 23 JUILLET

C’est la défensive qui a mené l’offensive mercredi soir alors que les défenseures Saige Pacholok et Laura Fortino marquèrent en deuxième période dans une victoire de 3 -1 des rouges du Canada sur le Japon, victoire qui a permis aux Canadiennes vêtues de rouge de demeurer au sommet du classement avec une fiche parfaite de 2 -0 au camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada.

 

CAN BLANCS 3 – JAPON 2 (PROL.)
RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | 22 JUILLET

Après avoir préservé une mince avance de 2 -1 au cours des quarante dernières minutes de jeu ou presque, le Canada (blancs) a vu le Japon niveler la marque au cours de la dernière minute du temps réglementaire, forçant marie-Philip Poulin à jouer l’héroïne en prolongation pour permettre aux blancs de remporter leur première victoire au camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans, une victoire de 3 -2 en prolongation sur le Japon.

 

LE CAMP DE SÉLECTION FÉMININ DES M18 – SELON LES CHIFFRES

Combien de joueuses ont remporté une médaille d’or au Championnat mondial féminin des moins de 18 ans de l’IIHF? Combien de joueuses viennent de l’Ontario? Combien de joueuses ont remporté une médaille au Championnat national féminin Esso? Quel âge a la plus jeune joueuse au camp? Selon les chiffres contient les réponses à ces questions et beaucoup plus! » suite

 

CAN ROUGE 5 – CAN BLANC 2
RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | 21 JUILLET

Brianne Jenner a cumulé un but et deux aides et les rouges ont résisté à cinq supériorités numériques consécutives en première période pour amorcer le camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans avec une victoire de 5 -2 sur les blancs. Les rouges ont inscrit trois buts pendant la première moitié du dernier tiers pour transformer un match serré de 2 -1 en un avantage de 5 -1. » suite

 

ELLES SONT DE RETOUR – LES JOUEUSES DE MOINS DE 18 ANS DU CANADA QUI SONT DE RETOUR ONT SOIF D’OR

Il y a plus de 28 semaines que le Canada a dû se contenter de l’argent au Championnat mondial féminin des moins de 18 ans 2008 de l’IIHF, s’inclinant 5 -2 aux États-Unis lors du match pour la médaille d’or. Maintenant, les trois joueuses du Canada de retour dans la formation sont revenues dans la même ville, au même aréna, pour poursuivre leur quête de cette médaille d’or si difficile à gagner. » suite

 

ANNONCE DE LA FORMATION DU CAMP DE SÉLECTION FÉMININ DES M18

Hockey Canada a dévoilé, vendredi, le nom des 42 joueuses invitées au camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans qui se tiendra du 18 au 27 juillet à l’aréna olympique Father David Bauer de Calgary.

» Alignement du Camp de sélection d'été
» Horaire du Camp de sélection d'étél

 

WHITE NOMMÉE ENTRAÎNEURE-CHEF DE L’ÉQUIPE FÉMININE DES M18 POUR 2008-09  

Hockey Canada a annoncé que Stephanie White sera l’entraîneure-chef du Canada pour la saison 2008-09, y compris pour le Championnat mondial féminin 2009 de l’IIHF à Füssen en Allemagne. White devient ainsi la deuxième entraîneure à occuper un poste auprès des M18, M22 et de l’équipe nationale féminine. » suite