2017-18 National Women's Team

315
Meghan Agosta
shareIcon Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
02-12-1987
HT/WT
5'7 / 148
Shoots
L
Hometown
Ruthven, Ont.
Club Team
Hockey Canada
Teams
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey) - Canada
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games - Canada
2017-18 NWT Esso Series - Canada
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA - Canada
2017 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament - Canada
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2016 NWT December Series - Canada
2016 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2016 IIHF Women’s World Championship - Canada
2015 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2015 National Women's Team Fall Festival - Red
2014 Olympic Winter Games (Women) - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Kamloops, B.C. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 4 Nations Cup in Sundsvall, Sweden … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia … Played in a six-game series vs. the United States leading up to the 2014 Olympic Winter Games … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2013 4 Nations Cup in Lake Placid, N.Y. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2013 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Ottawa, Ont. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2012 4 Nations Cup in Tikkurila, Finland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2012 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Burlington, Vt. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 4 Nations Cup in Nyköping, Sweden … Finished third with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 IIHF 12 Nations Women’s Invitational Tournament in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Zurich and Winterthur, Switzerland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2010 4 Nations Cup in St. John’s, N.L. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver, B.C. … Was top scorer, was voted Most Valuable Player and Best Forward by media and was named to the Media All-Star Team at the 2010 Olympic Winter Games … Played in a six-game series versus the United States leading up to the 2010 Olympic Winter Games … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 Hockey Canada Cup in Vancouver, B.C. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Hämeenlinna, Finland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2009 MLP Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2008 4 Nations Cup in Lake Placid, N.Y. … Captained Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team in a three-game series vs. the United States in Pierrefonds, Que., in August 2008 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2008 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Harbin, China … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2008 Air Canada Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2007 4 Nations Cup in Leksand, Sweden … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2007 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2007 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Winnipeg, Man. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2007 Air Canada Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2006 4 Nations Cup in Kitchener, Ont. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Ottawa, Ont., in August 2006 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2006 Olympic Winter Games in Turin, Italy … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2005 Torino Ice Tournament in Turin, Italy … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2005 4 Nations Cup in Hämeenlinna, Finland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2005 Air Canada Cup in Duisberg, Germany … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2004 4 Nations Cup in Lake Placid, N.Y. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., and Burlington, Vt., in August 2004 … Is the all-time leading scorer in the history of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2014-17: Took three seasons off from club team hockey to join the Vancouver Police Department … 2012-13: Led Montreal to the Clarkson Cup final … Led the CWHL in scoring with 46 points, becoming the first player to win the Angela James Bowl in consecutive years … 2011-12: Helped Montreal win the Clarkson Cup … Named CWHL Player of the Year … Led the CWHL in scoring, winning the Angela James Bowl … Broke the CWHL’s single season scoring record … Selected first overall by Montreal in the 2011 CWHL Draft … 2010-11: Her second season as Mercyhurst captain … Named a top-three finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award, given to the NCAA’s top women’s hockey player … Named an NCAA First Team All-American … Became the NCAA’s all-time leading scorer on February 4 … Became the NCAA’s all-time leading goal scorer on February 25 … Named CHA Player of the Year and to the CHA First All-Star Team … 2008-09: Named Mercyhurst captain … Helped Mercyhurst reach the championship game at the NCAA Frozen Four … Named a top-three finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award … Named to the NCAA All-Tournament Team … 2007-08: An alternate captain with Mercyhurst … Was named CHA Player of the Year … Named a top-three finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award … Set a team record with a 20-game scoring streak … 2006-07: Named a top-three finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award … Named CHA Player of the Year, CHA Rookie of the Year, First Team All-American, USCHO Rookie of the Year, to the USCHO First All-Star Team, USCHO All-Rookie Team, CHA First All-Star Team, CHA All-Rookie Team and CHA All-Tournament Team … OTHER: Won a gold medal with Ontario Red at the January 2005 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Salmon Arm, B.C. … Won a gold medal with Ontario at the 2003 Canada Winter Games in Bathurst, N.B. … Scored 112 goals for the Bluewater Hawks (Junior AA) in 2003-04 … Lists Tom Paraskevopolous as her favourite minor hockey coach

PERSONAL

Lists former National Women’s Team captain Cassie Campbell-Pascall as her favourite female athlete … Scored the gold medal-winning goal for Team Canada at the 2004 World Inline Hockey Championship … Her brother, Jeric, played for the men’s hockey team at the University of Nebraska-Omaha from 2006-09 … Favourite movie: The Break-up … Favourite TV show: The OC … Favourite NHL team: Detroit Red Wings … Favourite sport, other than hockey: golf … Graduated from Mercyhurst College in 2011 with a bachelor’s degree in criminal justice … Daughter of Nino and Char … Has one brother, Jeric, and two sisters, Kara and Jade 

Statistics

GP
P
G
A
PIM
20
16
5
11
6

Tournament Game Log

Date
P
G
A
PIM
Jan 21, 2018
1
0
1
0
Jan 18, 2018
1
0
1
0
Jan 12, 2018
0
0
0
0
Jan 10, 2018
0
0
0
0
Jan 03, 2018
0
0
0
0
Dec 19, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 10, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 08, 2017
2
1
1
0
Nov 28, 2017
2
0
2
0
Nov 25, 2017
1
0
1
0
Nov 23, 2017
0
0
0
0
Nov 22, 2017
1
0
1
0
Oct 17, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 12, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 07, 2017
1
0
1
4
Oct 06, 2017
1
0
1
0
Nov 30, 2017
2
1
1
0
Nov 02, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 31, 2017
2
2
0
0
Oct 03, 2017
2
1
1
2

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey) (Pre)
1
2
0
2
0
2017 4 Nations Cup
14
11
8
3
6
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games
3
2
0
2
2
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA
8
5
2
3
0
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey)
10
9
5
4
4
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament
3
1
0
1
2
2015 National Women's Team Fall Festival
4
3
2
1
0
2017-18 NWT Esso Series (Pre)
20
16
5
11
6
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
11
7
4
3
2
Videos
Photos
2018 OLY: CAN 5 – OAR 0 (Preliminary)
Rebecca Johnston and Mélodie Daoust had two goals each, sending Canada to an Olympic-opening win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 4 – ROY 1 (League)
Daoust had 2G 1A to help Canada to the win in the Esso Series finale.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 3 – FLA 2 (League)
Rougeau and Nurse had 1G 1A each, and Canada hung on for the win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 2 – USA 1 (OT) (Exhibition)
Wakefield scored with 26 seconds to play in the series finale.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Meghan Agosta
Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
02-12-1987
T./P.
5'7 / 148
Tire
G
Ville d'origine
Ruthven, Ont.
Équipe actuelle
Hockey Canada
Équipes
Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2018 (hockey féminin) - Canada
ÉNF 2017-18 - Hors concours - Canada
Série Esso 2017-2018 - Canada
ÉNF 2017-18 - Série c. les États-Unis - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2017 - Canada
Tournoi Icebreaker de l'ÉNF 2017-2018 - Canada
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Série de décembre 2016 - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2016 - Canada
Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2014 - hockey féminin - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2016 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2016 de l’IIHF à Kamloops, C.-B.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2015 à Sundsvall, Suède… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014 à Sotchi, Russie… A pris part à une série de six matchs contre les États-Unis en vue des Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2013 à Lake Placid, N.Y.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2013 de l’IIHF à Ottawa, Ont.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2012 à Tikkurila, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2012 de l’IIHF à Burlington, Vermont… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2011 à Nyköping, Suède… A terminé troisième avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Tournoi féminin sur invitation des 12 nations 2011 de l’IIHF à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2011 de l’IIHF à Zurich et Winterthur, Suisse… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2010 à St. John’s, T.-N.-L.… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2010 à Vancouver, C.-B.… Meilleure pointeuse, joueuse par excellence et meilleure attaquante des Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2010… A pris part à une série de six matchs contre les États-Unis en vue des Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2010… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2009 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe Hockey Canada 2009 à Vancouver, C.-B.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2009 de l’IIHF à Hämeenlinna, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe MLP 2009, à Ravensburg, Allemagne… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2008 à Lake Placid, N.Y.… Capitaine de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis en août 2008 à Pierrefonds, Québec… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2008 de l’IIHF à Harbin, Chine… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe Air Canada 2008, à Ravensburg, Allemagne… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2007 à Leksand, Suède… A été membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N.Y., en août 2007… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2007 de l’IIHF à Winnipeg, Man.… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe Air Canada 2007, à Ravensburg, Allemagne… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2006 à Kitchener, Ont.… A été membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Ottawa, Ont., en août 2006… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2006 à Turin, Italie… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Tournoi sur glace de Turin 2005 à Turin, Italie… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2005 à Hämeenlinna, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe Air Canada 2005, à Duisberg, Allemagne… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2004 à Lake Placid, N.Y.… A été membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N.Y., et Burlington Vt., en août 2004… Meilleure pointeuse de l’histoire de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2014-2017 : N’a pas joué avec un club de hockey pendant trois saisons pour se joindre au Service de police de Vancouver… 2012-2013 : A mené Montréal en finale de la coupe Clarkson 2013… Meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF avec 46 points, devenant la première joueuse à remporter l’Angela James Bowl deux ans de suite… 2011-2012 : A aidé Montréal à remporter la coupe Clarkson 2012… Nommée Joueuse de l’année de la LCHF… Meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF, remportant l’Angela James Bowl… A fracassé le record de la LCHF pour le plus de points en une saison… Choisie première au total par Montréal lors du repêchage 2011 de la LCHF… 2010-2011 : Deuxième saison comme capitaine de Mercyhurst… Une des trois finalistes pour le prix Patty Kazmaier, remis annuellement à la meilleure joueuse de la NCAA… Nommée à la première équipe panaméricaine de la NCAA… Est devenue la meilleure pointeuse de l’histoire de la NCAA le 4 février… Est devenue la meilleure buteuse de l’histoire de la NCAA le 25 février… Nommée Joueuse de l’année et à la première équipe des étoiles de la CHA 2008-2009 : Nommée capitaine de Mercyhurst… A aidé Mercyhurst à atteindre le match de championnat du Frozen Four de la NCAA… Une des trois finalistes pour le prix Patty Kazmaier… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles du tournoi de la NCAA… 2007-08 : Capitaine adjointe de Mercyhurst… Nommée Joueuse de l’année de la CHA… Une des trois finalistes pour le prix Patty Kazmaier… A établi une marque d’équipe en marquant au moins un point lors de 20 matchs consécutifs… 2006-2007 : Une des trois finalistes au prix Patty Kazmaier… Nommée Joueuse de l’année de la CHA, Recrue de l’année de la CHA, à la première équipe panaméricaine, Recrue de l’année de l’USCHO, à la première équipe des étoiles de l’USCHO, à l’équipe des recrues de l’USCHO, à la première équipe des étoiles de la CHA, à l’équipe de recrues de la CHA et à la première équipe des étoiles du tournoi de la CHA… AUTRES : A remporté une médaille d’or avec Équipe Ontario Rouge en janvier 2005 au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans à Salmon Arm, C.-B… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Équipe Ontario aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada de 2003 à Bathurst, N.-B.… A marqué 112 buts pour les Hawks de Bluewater (junior AA) en 2003-2004… Nomme Tom Paraskevopolous comme son entraîneur préféré au hockey mineur

PERSONNEL

Athlète féminine préférée : Cassie Campbell-Pascall, ancienne capitaine de l’équipe nationale féminine… A marqué le but qui a permis à Équipe Canada de remporter la médaille d’or au Championnat de hockey en patins à roues alignées en 2004... Son frère, Jeric, a évolué pour l’équipe de hockey masculin de l’Université de Nebraska-Omaha de 2006 à 2009… Film préféré : The Break-up … Émission de télévision préférée : The OC… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Red Wings de Détroit… Sport préféré autre que le hockey : golf… A obtenu un baccalauréat en droit criminel du collège Mercyhurst en 2011… Fille de Nino et Char… A un frère, Jeric, et deux sœurs, Kara et Jade 

Statistiques

PJ
PTS
B
Aides
PUN
20
16
5
11
0

Historique des matchs du tournoi

Date
Points
Buts
Aides
PUN
janv. 21, 2018
1
0
1
0
janv. 18, 2018
1
0
1
0
janv. 12, 2018
0
0
0
0
janv. 10, 2018
0
0
0
0
janv. 03, 2018
0
0
0
0
déc. 19, 2017
0
0
0
0
déc. 10, 2017
0
0
0
0
déc. 08, 2017
2
1
1
0
nov. 28, 2017
2
0
2
0
nov. 25, 2017
1
0
1
0
nov. 23, 2017
0
0
0
0
nov. 22, 2017
1
0
1
0
oct. 17, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 12, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 07, 2017
1
0
1
0
oct. 06, 2017
1
0
1
0
nov. 30, 2017
2
1
1
0
nov. 02, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 31, 2017
2
2
0
0
oct. 03, 2017
2
1
1
0

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2018 (hockey féminin) (Pré)
1
2
0
2
0
Coupe des 4 nations 2017
9
8
6
2
0
ÉNF 2017-18 - Hors concours
3
2
0
2
0
ÉNF 2017-18 - Série c. les États-Unis
8
5
2
3
0
Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2018 (hockey féminin)
8
8
5
3
0
Tournoi Icebreaker de l'ÉNF 2017-2018
3
1
0
1
0
Série Esso 2017-2018
20
16
5
11
0
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
5
3
2
1
0
Vidéos
Photos
ENF 2017-18 : CAN 4 – ROY 1 (Ligue)
Daoust a 2B 1 A et le Canada gagne le dernier match de la Série Esso.
ENF 2017-18 : CAN 3 – FLA 2 (Ligue)
Un but et une aide pour Rougeau et Nurse dans un gain du Canada.
ÉNF 2017-18 : CAN 2 – USA 1 (PROL.) (Hors concours)
Wakefield a marqué avec 26 secondes à jouer en conclusion de la série.
ÉNF 2017-18 : CAN 3 – USA 1 (Hors concours)
Irwin, Nurse et Poulin ont marqué dans ce gain du Canada dans la série.
Close
Credit