2010 4 Nations Cup

CANADA BEATS UNITED STATES 3-2 FOR 4 NATIONS GOLD

Rebecca Johnston scored the opening goal midway through the first period and finished the game off in overtime to give Canada a 3-2 win over the United States in the gold medal game of the 2010 4 Nations Cup in St. John's. » more

RELIVE THE 2010 4 NATIONS
CUP THANKS TO HOCKEY CANADA

Did you miss some of the women’s hockey action at the 2010 4 Nations Cup in St. John’s, N.L.? Now you can take the excitement home thanks to photos from Hockey Canada Images and game DVDs from FASTHockey. » photos | Game DVD's

 

NATIONAL WOMEN'S TEAM
WINS GOLD AT 4 NATIONS CUP

Rebecca Johnston scored twice, including in OT, Hayley Irwin assisted all three goals, and both Meaghan Mikkelson and Meghan Agosta contributed a couple of points apiece, en route to Canada's 3-2 win over the United States at the 4 Nations Cup. » summary

     
     

TO HIT OR NOT TO HIT? YOUNG
FEMALE HOCKEY FANS DEBATE

Many of those who came out to watch the game were female hockey players themselves. Dressed in hockey jerseys and carrying Canadian flags, young girls arrived at the game to watch the players they admire and the teams they support. » more

 

POUNDER INSPIRES GIRLS
TO BELIEVE IN THEMSELVES

Team Canada alumna Cheryl Pounder stopped by an Esso Fun Day held during the 2010 4 Nations Cup to remind young female players to work hard on the ice and believe in themselves, because dreams do come true. » more

 

WICKENHEISER A WOMAN OF MANY SKILLS, IN SPORT AND LIFE

From goal scorer to play maker, hockey player to public figure, Canada's National Women's Team captain Hayley Wickenheiser is a natural born leader, whether it's on or off the ice. » more

 

TEAM CANADA TAKES TIME
OUT FOR REMEMBRANCE DAY

National Women's Team members joined a large crowd in downtown St. John's to lay a wreath on the city's war memorial and reflect on the sacrifices made so Canadians can play, watch and enjoy the game they love so much. » more

 

TESSA BONHOMME FINDS
NEW TRAINING GROUND ON TV

National Women's Team blueliner Tessa Bonhomme travelled to Argentina to participate in Wipeout Canada before coming to St. John's, and the quirky television show whipped her into shape just in time for the 4 Nations Cup. » more

 

MEGHAN AGOSTA MATURES AS A LEADER, ON AND OFF ICE

Canada's Meghan Agosta may already be racking up the points and breaking team records, but the power forward from Ruthven, Ont. still has plenty of room to grow as a leader, both inside and outside of the dressing room. » more

 




2010 4 Nations Cup
 
Thu, Nov 11, 2010
Fri, Nov 12, 2010
USA 4 - SWE 0 (Round Robin)
CAN 15 - FIN 0 (Round Robin)
Sat, Nov 13, 2010
SWE 1 - FIN 2 (Bronze Medal)
CAN 3 - USA 2  (OT) (Gold Medal)
 
4 Nations Cup
Team GP W L PTS
USA 4 2 0 10
CAN 4 2 0 8
FIN 4 2 2 3
SWE 4 0 4 0
Click here for complete schedule/results

2010 4 Nations Cup
Team Player G
CAN Marie-Philip Poulin 4
CAN Meaghan Mikkelson 4
CAN Rebecca Johnston 4
CAN Natalie Spooner 4
USA Meghan Duggan 3
2010 4 Nations Cup
Team Player A
CAN Meghan Agosta 7
CAN Caroline Ouellette 5
CAN Haley Irwin 5
CAN Jennifer Wakefield 5
CAN Vicki Bendus 5
2010 4 Nations Cup
Team Player P
CAN Haley Irwin 8
CAN Meghan Agosta 8
CAN Jennifer Wakefield 7
CAN Vicki Bendus 7
CAN Rebecca Johnston 7
2010 4 Nations Cup
Team Player Sv% GAA
USA Jessie Vetter 0.963 1.00
USA Molly Schaus 0.959 1.42
CAN Kim St-Pierre 0.955 1.00
CAN Shannon Szabados 0.937 1.29
SWE Kim Martin 0.932 3.00

Coupe 4 Nations 2010

LE CANADA BAT LES ÉTATS-UNIS 3 -2 

Rebecca Johnston a marqué le premier et le dernier but du match pour la médaille d’or de la Coupe des 4 nations 2010 à St. John's, donnant la victoire 3 -2 au Canada en prolongation sur les États-Unis. » suite

REVIVEZ L’ACTION DE LA
COUPE DES 4 NATIONS 201O

Vous avec raté une partie de la Coupe des 4 nations 2010 à St. John’s, T.-N.-L.? Vous pouvez maintenant revivre l’action grâce aux photos de Hockey Canada Images et aux DVD des matchs de FASTHockey. » photo | DVD des matchs

 

L’ÉQUIPE FÉMININE REMPORTE
LA COUPE DES 4 NATIONS

Rebecca Johnston cumule deux buts, y compris le but gagnant, Haley Irwin, deux aides et Meghan Agosta et Meaghan Mikkelson chacune une aide dans le gain de 3 -2 du Canada sur les États-Unis à la Coupe des 4 nations 2010. » suite

     

FRAPPER OU
NE PAS FRAPPER?

Plusieurs des amateurs assistant au match étaient des joueuses de hockey. Vêtues de leurs chandails de hockey et agitant des drapeaux canadiens, les jeunes filles se rendaient au match pour voir leurs idoles à l’œuvre et encourager leur équipe. » suite

 

CHERYL POUNDER
INSPIRE LES JEUNES

L’ancienne d’Équipe Canada Cheryl Pounder visite Découvrez le hockey avec Esso pendant la Coupe des 4 nations 2010 et rappelle aux jeunes filles de travailler fort et de croire en elles-mêmes, car les rêves se concrétisent. » suite

 

ÉQUIPE CANADA
SE SOUVIENT

Les membres de l’équipe nationale féminine et une grande foule se sont réunies à St. John’s pour déposer des couronnes en hommage à ceux dont les sacrifices nous permettent de pratiquer, regarder et apprécier notre sport. » suite » suite

 

TESSA BONHOMME
S’ENTRAÎNE À LA TÉLÉVISION

La défenseure de l’équipe nationale féminine Tessa Bonhomme s’est rendue en Argentine pour l’émission Wipeout Canada avant de venir à St. John’s et le jeu télévisé l’a mise en forme à temps pour la Coupe des 4 nations. » suite

 
 

MEGHAN AGOSTA
ACQUIERT DE LA MATURITÉ

Meghan Agosta du Canada cumule déjà des points et fracasse des records d’équipe, mais la puissante avant de Ruthven, Ontario, sait  qu’elle doit s’améliorer comme chef de file dans le vestiaire et à l’extérieur de celui-ci. » suite

 


ÉVÉNEMENT

VILLE-HÔTE

Coupe 4 nations 2010
 
Jeudi 11 nov. 2010
Vendr. 12 nov. 2010
USA 4 - SWE 0 (Préliminaire)
CAN 15 - FIN 0 (Préliminaire)
Sam. 13 nov. 2010
SWE 1 - FIN 2 (Médaille de bronze)
CAN 3 - USA 2  (Prol.) (Médaille d'or)
 
Coupe 4 nations
Equipe PJ V D PTS
USA 4 2 0 10
CAN 4 2 0 8
FIN 4 2 2 3
SWE 4 0 4 0
Cliquez ici pour l'horaire/résultats complet

Coupe 4 nations 2010
Équipe Joueur G
CAN Marie-Philip Poulin 4
CAN Meaghan Mikkelson 4
CAN Rebecca Johnston 4
CAN Natalie Spooner 4
USA Meghan Duggan 3
Coupe 4 nations 2010
Équipe Joueur A
CAN Meghan Agosta 7
CAN Caroline Ouellette 5
CAN Haley Irwin 5
CAN Jennifer Wakefield 5
CAN Vicki Bendus 5
Coupe 4 nations 2010
Équipe Joueur P
CAN Haley Irwin 8
CAN Meghan Agosta 8
CAN Jennifer Wakefield 7
CAN Vicki Bendus 7
CAN Rebecca Johnston 7
Coupe 4 nations 2010
Équipe Joueur %Arr MOY
USA Jessie Vetter 0.963 1.00
USA Molly Schaus 0.959 1.42
CAN Kim St-Pierre 0.955 1.00
CAN Shannon Szabados 0.937 1.29
SWE Kim Martin 0.932 3.00