Host Venue

General Motors Place

Round-robin play, semifinals and medal games will be played at General Motors Place, home of the NHL’s Vancouver Canucks. Since opening its doors in September 1995, GM Place has welcomed more than 10 million visitors through its doors, including Her Royal Highness Queen Elizabeth II, His Holiness The Dalai Lama and former U.S. president Bill Clinton. It has hosted a number of national and international events, including the 2006 IIHF World Junior Championship and the 2001 World Figure Skating Championships.

HOW TO GET THERE…

General Motors Place is located at 800 Griffiths Way. There are a number of entrances – general public entrances are located at Gate 2 (off the Dunsmuir St. Viaduct), Gate 3 (up the stairs from Expo Blvd.), Gate 7 (up the stairs from Pacific Blvd.) and Gate 8 (off the Georgia St. Viaduct). Gate 6 is the Canucks Team store entrance and is located at the corner of Abbott St. and Pacific Blvd. Gate 16 (formerly Gate 5) is off of Abbott Street and is the entrance for guests with a disability as well as a pick up and drop off area. Club seat holders and executive suite-holders can enter at Gate 10 off Expo Blvd. or Gate 1 off the Dunsmuir St. viaduct.

Check the map

DRIVING DIRECTIONS

Get directions to General Motors Place from anywhere

General Motors Place is within a 15-minute walk of more than 7,000 parking spots. This includes the GM Place underground parkade – Lot 987 – which is accessible off of Griffiths Way, on the west side of the building. Disability parking is available in lot 315 located off of Carroll Street, one block east of General Motors Place. Disabled parking spaces are also available for vehicles under 6'6" high in the underground parkade – Lot 987 – at General Motors Place.

WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBILITY AT GENERAL MOTORS PLACE

General Motors Place has a unique building design which allows full access for guests with special needs and disabilities, including an entrance designed for easy access into and out of the building to parking and transportation.

Pay phones and bank machines have been lowered for people in wheelchairs and scooters and drink holders have been added to all accessible seating areas.

All Guest Services staff receives special training to ensure they are able to accommodate everyone equally so that every guest's experience is a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Wheelchair-accessible seating is available at the venue. While one companion seat is available next to each wheelchair-accessible seat, every effort will be made to seat the balance of the party nearby, if applicable.

For more information:
André Brin Director, Communications | Directeur, relations médias

OLYMPICS

Event Site

4 NATIONS CUP

GENERAL PROGRAM INFO

AAP

HISTORY

All-Time Roster
All-Time Scoring
All-Time Goaltending

HOCKEY CANADA CUP
Preliminary
Aug. 31 USA 2 - FIN 3
Aug. 31 CAN 7 - SWE 0
Sept. 1 USA 7 - SWE 0
Sept. 1 FIN 2 - CAN 10
Sept. 3 SWE 3 - FIN 1
Sept. 3 CAN 2 - USA 4
Semi-Final
Sept. 5 USA 4 - FIN 0
Sept. 5 CAN 7 - SWE 2
Bronze Medal
Sept. 6 FIN 1 - SWE 0
Gold Medal
Sept. 6 USA 2 - CAN 1

Aréna Hôte

Place General Motors

Ronde préliminaire, les demi-finales et les matchs pour les médailles seront présentés à la Place General Motors, domicile des Canucks de Vancouver de la LNH. Depuis qu’elle a ouvert ses portes en septembre 1995, la Place GM a accueilli plus de 10 millions de visiteurs, y compris Sa Majesté la Reine Élisabeth II, Sa Sainteté le dalaï-lama et l’ancien président des États-Unis, Bill Clinton. On y a également présenté plusieurs événements nationaux et internationaux, dont le Championnat mondial junior 2006 de l’IIHF et le Championnat mondial de patinage artistique de 2001.

COMMENT S’Y RENDRE…

La Place General Motors est située au 800 Griffiths Way. Il existe plusieurs entrées – le public peut entrer par la porte 2 (à la sortie du viaduc de la rue Dunsmuir), la porte 3 (au haut de l’escalier du boulevard Expo), la porte 7 (au haut de l’escalier du boulevard Pacific) et la porte 8 (à la sortie du viaduc de la rue Georgia). La porte 6 mène à la boutique de l’équipe des Canucks et elle est située à l’angle de la rue Abbott et du boulevard Pacific. La porte 16 (anciennement la porte 5) est située sur la rue Abbott et elle est réservée aux invités atteints d’une incapacité. On y trouve également un débarcadère et un point de prise en charge. Les détenteurs de sièges de la section club et les détenteurs de suites peuvent entrer par la prote 10 sur le boulevard Expo ou par la porte 1 à la sortie du viaduc de la rue Dunsmuir.

Consultez la carte

EN AUTOMOBILE

Obtenir votre trajet vers la Place General Motors

La Place General Motors se trouve à 15 minutes de marche de plus de 7 000 espaces de stationnement. Ceci comprend le stationnement souterrain de la Place GM – le lot 987 – dont l’entrée se situe sur Griffiths Way, du côté ouest de l’édifice. Un stationnement pour personnes handicapées se trouve sur le lot 315 situé sur la rue Carroll, une rue à l’est de la Place General Motors. Des espaces sont également réservés aux personnes handicapées ayant un véhicule de moins de 6 ‘6’’ de haut dans le stationnement souterrain – lot 687 – de la Place General Motors.

ACCESSIBILITÉ POUR LES FAUTEUILS ROULANTS À LA PLACE GENERAL MOTORS

La Place General Motors est un édifice à conception unique permettant un accès complet aux invités ayant des besoins particuliers et atteints d’une incapacité, y compris une entrée conçue pour un accès facile à l’édifice, au stationnement et au transport.

Les téléphones publics et les guichets automatiques ont été abaissés afin que les personnes en fauteuil roulant ou en scooter électrique puissent s’en servir et des porte-verres ont été ajoutés aux places réservées aux handicapés.

Tous les membres du personnel du service aux invités ont reçu une formation spéciale pour leur permettre de répondre également aux besoins de tous afin que tous les invités soient à l’aise et vivent une expérience agréable.

Les installations offrent des places accessibles aux fauteuils roulants. Bien qu’un siège pour accompagnateur se trouve à côté de chaque place pour fauteuil roulant, tous les efforts seront déployés pour que les autres membres du groupe soient assis à proximité, le cas échéant.

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
André Brin Director, Communications | Directeur, relations médias

HOCKEY CANADA CUP
Préliminaire
31 aoû. USA 2 - FIN 3
31 aoû. CAN 7 - SWE 0
01 sep. USA 7 - SWE 0
01 sep. FIN 2 - CAN 10
03 sep. SWE 3 - FIN 1
03 sep. CAN 2 - USA 4
Demi-finale
05 sep. USA 4 - FIN 0
05 sep. CAN 7 - SWE 2
Médaille de bronze
06 sep. FIN 1 - SWE 0
Médaille d'or
06 sep. USA 2 - CAN 1