2013-14 National Sledge Team
Seventeen players, including 16 who helped Canada win a gold medal at last spring’s IPC Sledge Hockey World Championship, have been nominated to Canada’s National Sledge Team roster for the 2014 Paralympic Winter Games in Sochi.
Canada's National Sledge Team continues its road to Sochi, Russia and the 2014 Paralympic Winter Games when it faces the United States in a three-game series from Jan. 9-11 in Charlotte, N.C.
Ahead of the 2014 Games, the Canadian Paralympic Committee has announced an unprecedented, fully accessible broadcast and electronic media plan for the most comprehensive coverage ever offered in Canada for a Paralympics.
Brad Bowden scored on the power play, his 100th career goal, to give Canada’s National Sledge Team an early lead, but the Canadians fell to the United States in the finale of their three-game series in Charlotte, N.C.
Brad Bowden scored in the final minute to get Canada’s National Sledge Team within a goal, but the Canadians came out on the wrong end of a one-goal decision in the middle game of a three-game series in Charlotte, N.C.
A pair of goals from captain Greg Westlake and a goal and two assists from Adam Dixon helped lead Canada’s National Sledge Team to a 5-0 victory over Norway in the gold medal game at the Four Nations Tournament in Sochi.
Kevin Rempel scored twice, leading Canada’s National Sledge Team to a 2-1 semifinal win over Russia at the Four Nations Tournament in Sochi marking the second straight one-goal win for Canada over Russia.
Billy Bridges had three assists to lead Canada’s National Sledge Team, which erased a two-goal third period deficit coming back to beat Russia 4-3 in a shootout at the Four Nations Tournament in Sochi.
Marc Dorion had a goal and two assists while Dominic Larocque had a pair of goals to pace Canada’s National Sledge Team to a 5-1 win over Norway at the Four Nations Tournament in Sochi, Russia.
Ben Delaney scored in his first game with Canada’s National Sledge Team and Billy Bridges added two assists to help pace Canada to a 3-1 tournament-opening win over the Czech Republic in Sochi.
Close
Credit  
Close
Photo Credit:

Équipe nationale sur luge 2013-14
Dix-sept joueurs, dont 16 ont aidé le Canada à gagner l’or au championnat au printemps, sont choisis pour former l’équipe nationale de hockey luge du Canada pour les Jeux d’hiver paralympiques de 2014
L’équipe nationale sur luge du Canada poursuit son parcours vers Sotchi, Russie et les Jeux paralympiques d’hiver de 2014 dans une série contre les États-Unis du 9 au 11 janvier à Charlotte, C.N.
Le Comité paralympique canadien a annoncé des plans de diffusion et des médias électroniques sans précédent pour la couverture la plus complète jamais offerte au Canada pour des Jeux paralympiques.

Brad Bowden a marqué sur le jeu de puissance, son 100e en carrière, pour donner une avance rapide à l’équipe nationale sur luge du Canada, mais les Canadiens ont perdu le dernier duel de leur série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis, à Charlotte, C. N.

Brad Bowden a marqué au cours de la dernière minute pour réduire l’écart à un but, mais l’équipe nationale sur luge du Canada a perdu le deuxième match d’une série de trois contre les États-Unis par un but vendredi après-midi à Charlotte, C. N.
Un doublé du capitaine Greg Westlake et un but et deux aides d’Adam Dixon ont permis à l’équipe nationale sur luge du Canada de battre la Norvège 5-0 au match pour la médaille d’or du Tournoi des quatre nations à Sotchi, Russie.
Kevin Rempel a marqué deux fois pour mener l’équipe nationale sur luge du Canada à un gain de 2-1 sur la Russie en demi-finale du Tournoi des quatre nations à Sotchi, un deuxième gain de suite par un but du Canada sur la Russie.
Billy Bridges a cumulé trois aides et l’équipe nationale sur luge du Canada a vaincu la Russie 4-3 en tirs de barrage, ayant comblé un retard de deux buts en troisième, au Tournoi des quatre nations à Sotchi.
Marc Dorion a accumulé un but et deux aides et Dominic Larocque a marqué deux buts dans la victoire de 5-1 de l’équipe nationale sur luge du Canada sur la Norvège au Tournoi des quatre nations à Sotchi, Russie.
Ben Delaney a marqué à son premier match avec l’équipe nationale sur luge du Canada et Billy Bridges a obtenu deux aides dans la victoire de 3-1 du Canada sur la République tchèque à Sotchi.
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires
Close
Credit  
Close
Photo Credit: