2010-11 National Men's Sledge Hockey Team

CANADA 0 – NORWAY 1
PRELIMINARY | MON. MAR. 14

Benoit St-Amand made 15 saves and Canada made a third-period push, outshooting the Norwegians 5-1, but the Canadians were left with the silver medal at the 2011 Japan Para Ice Sledge Hockey Championship after a shutout loss.
 

 

CANADA 5 – JAPAN 0
PRELIMINARY | SUN. MAR. 13

Corbin Watson stopped all eight shots he faced for the shutout, Billy Bridges scored twice and added an assist and Kevin Rempel had a goal and a helper as Canada stayed unbeaten and on track for gold by blanking the Japanese.


 

SLEDGE GAMES POSTPONED
FOLLOWING EARTHQUAKE

Following this morning's 8.9-magnitude earthquake that struck Japan, the Japanese Paralympic Committee has postponed both games scheduled for today and pushed them, and tomorrow's games, back by one day. » more

 

CANADA 2 - UNITED STATES 1
PRELIMINARY | FRI. MAR. 11

Billy Bridges scored both goals and Benoit St-Amand made a huge penalty shot save with 60 seconds to go as Canada opened its tournament with a victory over the Americans in a game delayed by an 8.9-magnitude earthquake.


 

SLEDGE TEAM SET FOR
JAPAN TOURNAMENT

For the first time since last March's Paralympic Winter Games, Canada will hit the ice for a major international sledge hockey tournament, taking on Japan, Norway and the United States at an event in Nagano, Japan. » more

 

WINNIPEG TO HOST SLEDGE
TEAM TRAINING CAMP

Canada's National Sledge Team will visit the MTS Iceplex in Winnipeg, Man., for a training camp this week ahead of the 4 Nations tournament in Japan in March and April's World Sledge Hockey Challenge in London, Ont. » more


 

JAPAN TOURNAMENT

TRAINING CAMP

SERIES VS. USA/JPN

SELECTION CAMP

2011 Japan Tournament
 
Sat, Mar 12, 2011
Sun, Mar 13, 2011
USA 2 - NOR 3 (Preliminary)
JPN 0 - CAN 5 (Preliminary)
JPN 0 - USA 6 (Preliminary)
Mon, Mar 14, 2011
CAN 0 - NOR 1 (Preliminary)
 
Japan Tournament
Team GP W L PTS
CAN 1 1 0 3
USA 1 0 1 0
Click here for complete schedule/results

2010-11 Équipe Nat. Masc. de Hockey Sur Luge

CANADA 0 – NORVÈGE 1
PRÉLIMINAIRE | LUNDI 14 MARS

Benoit St-Amand a fait 15 arrêts et le Canada a dominé la Norvège 5 -1 quant aux tirs au but en troisième, mais il remporte l'argent au Championnat paralympique de hockey sur luge 2011 du Japon à la suite d'un revers par jeu blanc.

 

CANADA 5 – JAPAN 0
PRÉLIMINAIRE | DIM. 13 MARS

Corbin Watson a bloqué huit tirs pour le jeu blanc, Billy Bridges a récolté deux buts et une passe et Kevin Rempel a amassé un but et une passe et le Canada est demeuré parfait dans sa quête de l'or, face au Japon.

 

MATCHS DE HOCKEY SUR LUGE REPORTÉS À CAUSE DU SÉISME

À la suite du séisme d'une magnitude de 8,9 qui a frappé le Japon, le Comité paralympique japonais a reporté d'une journée les deux matchs prévus à l'horaire aujourd'hui et ceux prévus pour demain. » suite

 

CANADA 2 - ÉTATS-UNIS 1
PRÉLIMINAIRE | VENDR. 11 MARS

Billy Bridges a marqué deux buts, Benoit St-Amand a bloqué un tir de punition à 60 secondes de la fin et le Canada ouvre le tournoi en battant les États-Unis 2 -1 dans un match retardé après un tremblement de terre de 8,9.

 

L'ÉQUIPE SUR LUGE PRÊTE POUR
LE TOURNOI AU JAPON

Pour la première fois depuis les Paralympiques d'hiver en mars dernier, le Canada prendra part à un important tournoi international de hockey sur luge, affrontant les États-Unis, le Japon et la Norvège à Nagano au Japon. » suite

 

CAMP D'ENTRAÎNEMENT DU HOCKEY
SUR LUGE À WINNIPEG

L'équipe nationale sur luge du Canada a un camp d'entraînement cette semaine au MTS Iceplex de Winnipeg, Man., avant le tournoi des 4 Nations en mars au Japon et le Défi mondial de hockey sur luge en avril à London, Ont. » suite

 

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Adam Crockatt Manager, National Men's Teams | Responsable, équipe nationale masculine (hockey sur luge)

DÉFI LUGE

TOURNOI DU JAPON

CAMP D'ENTRAÎNEMENT

SLEDGE CONNECTED

Tournoi de Japon 2011
 
Sam. 12 mars 2011
Dim. 13 mars 2011
USA 2 - NOR 3 (Préliminaire)
JPN 0 - CAN 5 (Préliminaire)
JPN 0 - USA 6 (Préliminaire)
Lundi 14 mars 2011
CAN 0 - NOR 0 (Préliminaire)
 
Tournoi de Japon
Equipe PJ V D PTS
CAN 1 1 0 3
USA 1 0 1 0
Cliquez ici pour l'horaire/résultats complet