Gerry Dee

My Team Canada - Gerry Dee : 03/24/2009

Gerry Dee began his comedy career in a very different fashion. The son of Scottish immigrant parents, Gerry was born in Scarborough, Ontario and grew up in Toronto. He currently splits his time between living in Los Angeles and Toronto. He spent 10 years as a high school phys-ed teacher before making the switch to full time comedy in 2003. In April 2006, he appeared in the CBC mini-series Canada Russia 72 where he played the role of Boston Bruin great Wayne Cashman. In the summer of 2006, he played Donny in the much-anticipated Trailer Park Boys: The Movie. He also recently appeared on NBC's Last Comic Standing 5, where he finished third. Gerry can be seen weekly on ‘The Score’ with his very humourous segment called Gerry Dee – Sports Reporter. Gerry is a competitive amateur golfer (2 handicap), a former provincially-ranked tennis player and a former university hockey player at St. Francis Xavier University.

Forwards Defense
  • Paul Henderson
  • Jarome Iginla
  • Georges Laracque
  • Milan Lucic 
  • Me
  • Zach Parise
  • Georges St. Pierre
  • Eric Staal
  • Jordan Staal
  • George Strombolopolous
  • John Tavares
  • Joe Thornton
  • Ian White
  • Brian Campbell
  • Ryan Ellis
  • Mike Green
  • Bobby Orr
  • Chris Pronger
  • Marc Staal
  • Ian White
Goaltenders
  • Martin Brodeur
  • Steve Mason

Goaltenders: Steve Mason should definitely be one of the goalies but not the Steve Mason from Columbus but my friend Steve Mason who is the goalie on my Tuesday night men's league squad. He is very good when he can make the games. Have to go with Martin Brodeur as the only other goalie in case Steve doesn't show. No need for three goalies as it creates problems and I know Steve will be fine as a back-up because he really just wants to go to the tournament and doesn't mind not playing. He played AA hockey in Vancouver and just wants to see some old friends.

Defense: Bobby Orr's knee must be ready to go by now. I like having Ellis there as he will likely be on the 2014 team so it will give him some great experience plus he can hang out with Tavares. Pronger, Green and Campbell will log a lot of ice time in case Orr and Ellis are not ready to go.

Forwards: I like Joe Thornton and Jarome Iginla as they are very nice guys. Zach Parise would need to get his Canadian passport but his dad is Canadian so it should not be a problem. The "George" line would add some toughness to the line-up. I am not sure if George Strombolopolous or Georges St. Pierre can skate but I know that two of the three Georges can at least fight. All three Staal brothers should be there so the parents and family can have a nice family trip together. Ian White would be a great swing man and will act as the 13th forward and 7th defencemen. Besides, nobody else will pick him. Paul Henderson is big when it comes to international goals. I like having Tavares there as he will likely be on the 2014 team so it will give him some great experience plus he can hang out with Ellis. Milan Lucic is an all-around great player who can move up to the "George" line if one of the Georges can't skate. He is also from B.C. so he can act as a tour guide at the same time.

2010 Olympic Winter Games (Men)
Preliminary Round
Feb. 16 CAN 8 - NOR 0
Feb. 18 SUI 2 - CAN 3 (SO)
Feb. 21 CAN 3 - USA 5
Qualification
Feb. 23
CAN 8 - GER 2
Quarter-Final
Feb. 24
CAN 7 - RUS 3
Semifinal
Feb. 26 USA 6 - FIN 1
Feb. 26 CAN 3 - SVK 2
Bronze Medal
Feb. 27
FIN 5 - SVK 3
Gold Medal
Feb. 28 USA 2 - CAN 3 (OT)
CLICK HERE for complete event schedule
Videos
Photos
Close
Credit  
Close
Photo Credit:

Gerry Dee

Mon Équipe Canada - Gerry Dee : 03/24/2009

Gerry Dee a amorcé sa carrière d’humoriste de façon très différente. Fils d’immigrants écossais, Gerry est né à Scarborough en Ontario et a grandi à Toronto. Il partage présentement son temps entre Los Angeles et Toronto. Il a été professeur d’éducation physique pendant 10 ans avant de devenir humoriste à temps plein en 2003. En avril 2006, il a tourné dans la minisérie de CBC, Canada Russia 72, où il a incarné le rôle du grand joueur des Bruins de Boston, Wayne Cashman. À l’été 2006, il a joué le rôle de Donny dans le très attendu Trailer Park Boys: The Movie. Il a récemment participé à l’émission Last Comic Standing 5 sur le réseau NBC où il a terminé troisième. Il est possible de voir Gerry chaque semaine à l’émission The Score où il anime une rubrique intitulée Gerry Dee – Sports Reporter. Gerry est un excellent golfeur (handicap de 2), un ancien joueur de tennis des rangs professionnels et un ancien joueur de hockey de l’Université Saint-François-Xavier..

Avants Défense
  • Paul Henderson
  • Jarome Iginla
  • Georges Larocque
  • Milan Lucic 
  • Moi
  • Zach Parise
  • Georges St. Pierre
  • Eric Staal
  • Jordan Staal
  • George Strombolopolous
  • John Tavares
  • Joe Thornton
  • Ian White
  • Brian Campbell
  • Ryan Ellis
  • Mike Green
  • Bobby Orr
  • Chris Pronger
  • Marc Staal
  • Ian White
Gardiens de but
  • Martin Brodeur
  • Steve Mason

Gardiens de but : Steve Mason doit certainement être un des gardiens, mais il ne s’agit pas de Steve Mason de Columbus, mais de mon ami Steve Mason qui est le gardien de but de notre ligue du mardi soir. Il est très bon lorsqu’il peut se rendre aux matchs. Je devais choisir Martin Brodeur au cas où Steve ne se pointerait pas. Pas besoin de trois gardiens, car cela cause des problèmes et je sais que Steve sera très heureux comme substitut, parce qu’il aime aller aux tournois, et ce, même s’il ne joue pas. Il a joué au hockey AA à Vancouver et souhaite revoir de vieux copains.

Défense : Le genou de Bobby Orr doit être rétabli à l’heure qu’il est. J’ai choisi Ellis parce qu’il sera sûrement de la formation en 2014 alors il prendra de l’expérience et pourra fréquenter Tavares. Pronger, Green et Campbell joueront beaucoup si Orr et Ellis ne sont pas prêts.

Avants : J’aime bien Joe Thornton et Jarome Iginla parce que ce sont de bons gars. Zach Parise devra se procurer un passeport canadien, mais son père est Canadien alors ça ne devrait pas être difficile. Le trio des « Georges » ajoutera une certaine robustesse à la formation. Je ne sais pas si George Strombolopolous ou Georges St-Pierre savent patiner, mais je sais que deux des trois Georges savent au moins se battre. Les trois frères Staal devraient être là afin que leurs parents et la famille puissent faire un beau voyage en famille. Ian White peut jouer deux rôles, soit 13e avant ou 7e défenseur. De plus, personne d’autre ne le choisirait. Paul Henderson est important en ce qui a trait aux buts sur la scène internationale. J’ai choisi Tavares parce qu’il sera sûrement de la formation en 2014 alors il prendra de l’expérience et pourra fréquenter Ellis. Milan Lucic est en excellent joueur complet qui peut jouer sur le trio des « Georges » au cas où un des Georges ne saurait pas patiner. De plus, il est originaire de la Colombie-Britannique et pourra agir comme guide touristique dans ses temps libres.

Jeux olympiques d'hiver 2010 (Hommes)
Ronde préliminaire
16 févr. CAN 8 - NOR 0
18 févr. SUI 2 - CAN 3 (TB)
21 févr. CAN 3 - USA 5
Qualification
23 févr. CAN 8 - GER 2
Quart de final
24 févr.
CAN 7 - RUS 3
Demi-finale
26 févr. USA 6 - FIN 1
26 févr. CAN 3 - SVK 2
Médaille de bronze
27 févr. FIN 5 - SVK 3
Médaille d'or
28 févr. USA 2 - CAN 3 (Prol.)
Cliquez ici pour l'horaire/résultats complet
Videos
Photos
Close
Credit  
Close
Photo Credit: