2013-14 National Junior Team
Mark Jankowski and Brendan Leipsic have been added to Canada’s National Junior Team camp roster, while Drouin, MacKinnon,  Reinhart and Rielly will not play in the exhibition games in Lake Placid.
After guiding Canada's National Junior Team to back-to-back gold medals in 2005 and 2006, Brent Sutter will once again be behind the bench as head coach of Team Canada at the 2014 IIHF World Junior Championship in Malmö, Sweden.
As part of Canada’s National Junior Team summer development camp in early August, the Canadian contingent will cross the border to Lake Placid, N.Y., to take on Finland, Sweden and the United States in exhibition action.
A four-person management group has been created and Ryan Jankowski has been named the new head scout of the men's Program of Excellence overseeing Canada's international under-20, under-18 and under-17 hockey programs.
Sam Reinhart scored the lone Canadian goal late in the third period as Canada closed out its summer development camp with a 2-1 record after a loss to the U.S. in Lake Placid, N.Y. Jake Paterson made 20 saves in the Canadian net.
Kerby Rychel scored a pair of goals, Matt Finn had a goal and an assist and Brendan Gaunce added two helpers as Canada pulled away with three goals in the third period to beat Sweden 7-3 on Thursday afternoon in Lake Placid, N.Y.
Brendan Gaunce, Hunter Shinkaruk and Félix Girard each scored once and added an assist, Anthony Mantha had two helpers and Eric Comrie made 37 saves to help Canada to a 5-3 summer camp victory over the Finns in Lake Placid, N.Y.
Thirteen of the top under-20 netminders and six more vying a spot with the under-18 team will attend Hockey Canada’s eighth annual Program of Excellence goaltender camp at the Markin MacPhail Centre in Calgary from June 13-16.
Team Canada Scoreboard
Wednesday, August 7, 2013
1:00 p.m. ET
CAN 5 - FIN 3
Exhibition
Thursday, August 8, 2013
9:30 a.m. ET
CAN 7 - SWE 3
Exhibition
Saturday, August 10, 2013
1:00 p.m. ET
CAN 1 - USA 5
Exhibition
     
CLICK HERE for complete event schedule
Videos
Photos

Équipe nationale junior 2013-14
Mark Jankowski et Brendan Leipsic ont été ajoutés à la formation au camp de développement de l’équipe nationale junior du Canada. Drouin, MacKinnon, Reinhart et Rielly ne joueront pas à Lake Placid.
Après avoir guidé le Canada à la médaille d’or en 2005 et 2006, Brent Sutter sera de retour derrière le banc comme entraîneur-chef d’Équipe Canada au Championnat mondial junior 2014 de l’IIHF. 
Un nouveau personnel de gestion a été créé et Ryan Jankowski a été nommé dépisteur en chef du Programme d’excellence masculin, supervisant les programmes de hockey des M20, des M18 et des M17.
Treize des meilleurs gardiens de but de moins de 20 ans et six autres voulant se tailler une place chez les moins de 18 ans assisteront au huitième camp annuel des gardiens de but du programme d’excellence au Markin MacPhail Centre à Calgary du 13 au 16 juin.
Sam Reinhart a marqué le seul but canadien en fin de troisième période et le Canada termine son camp estival de développement avec une fiche de 2-1 après une défaite contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N. Y. Jake Paterson a réalisé 20 arrêts devant le but canadien.
Kerby Rychel a marqué deux fois, Matt Finn a cumulé un but et une aide, Brendan Gaunce a récolté deux aides et le Canada a contrôlé le jeu au troisième tiers avec trois buts pour battre la Suède 7-3 jeudi, à Lake Placid, N.Y.
Brendan Gaunce, Hunter Shinkaruk et Félix Girard ont cumulé un but et une aide, Anthony Mantha a récolté deux aides et Eric Comrie a bloqué 37 tirs pour aider le Canada à vaincre la Finlande 5-3 mercredi après-midi, à Lake Placid, N.Y., lors du camp estival.
Treize des meilleurs gardiens de but de moins de 20 ans et six autres voulant se tailler une place chez les moins de 18 ans assisteront au huitième camp annuel des gardiens de but du programme d’excellence au Markin MacPhail Centre à Calgary du 13 au 16 juin.
Résultats - Équipe Canada
Mercredi 7 août 2013br>
13h00 HE
CAN 5 - FIN 3

Hors concours
Jeudi 8 août 2013
9h30 HE
CAN 7 - SWE 3

Hors concours
Samedi 10 août 2013
13h30 HE
CAN 1 - USA 5
Hors concours
     
CLIQUEZ ICI pour l'horaire complet
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires