Special Events and Fan Activities

World Junior Championship Kick-Off Rally
A kick-off rally will be held at Edmonton’s City Hall Auditorium to kick off the arrival of the tournament to the Province of Alberta. The event will be free of charge and open to the public. The event is also expected to have a large media contingency, with live TV remotes for Noon newscasts.
World Junior Championship Kick-Off Rally

December 23, 2011
10248 99th Street Northwest, Edmonton, AB
Noon-12:30pm

- - -

Hockey Day in Calgary
Celebrate 100 years of Recreation as The City of Calgary Recreation kicks off its 100th anniversary with Hockey Day in Calgary in partnership with the 2012 IIHF World Junior Hockey Championships at Olympic Plaza on January 1st, 2012. Hockey Day in Calgary is a free, family friendly New Year’s Day celebration at the Municipal Building and at Olympic Plaza on Sunday January 1st. The day kicks off at 11 a.m. with public skating, a ball hockey tournament with Hockey Canada alumni, entertainment, and arts and hockey demonstrations until 2 p.m. Speeches will take place at 12:00 p.m.

January 1, 2012
228 - 8th Ave SE, Olympic Plaza, Calgary, AB
11:00am-2:00pm

- - -

Beer Gardens - Molson Canadian Hockey House (Calgary & Edmonton)
Fans will have the opportunity to take part in the beer gardens throughout the championship.
The beer gardens will allow WJC organizers to entertain adult guests in a unique way, primarily before, during and after the games.

Calgary - Jan 2nd to January 5th - The Big Four
11 a.m. - 10 p.m.

- - -

World Junior Fan Zone
The World Junior Fan Zone will provide a fun, interactive, hockey oriented entertainment experience for ticket holders before, between and after games. The World Junior Fan Zone will celebrate, educate and engage fans on the rich history of the game on a local, provincial, national and international level. Admission is free and is sure to be a destination of choice for pre and post-game activity.

Calgary - January 2nd – January 5th - Big Four
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

- - -

Ball Hockey Mania - Play Celebrity Ball Hockey
Play Celebrity Ball Hockey at Hockey in Calgary. Ball Hockey Mania features Hockey Canada Alumni playing on your team, on MacLeod Trail in front of City Hall on New Years Day. Get your game on and submit your team for a chance to play. Be a part of it, and you can say "I Was There."

Sunday, January 1st, 2012 
11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

2012 IIHF World Junior Championship
 
Tue, Jan 03, 2012
USA 12 - LAT 2 (Relegation)
SWE 3 - FIN 2  (OT) (Semifinal)
CAN 5 - RUS 6 (Semifinal)
Wed, Jan 04, 2012
LAT 2 - DEN 1  (OT) (Relegation)
SUI 1 - USA 2 (Relegation)
CZE 5 - SVK 2 (5th Place)
Thu, Jan 05, 2012
CAN 4 - FIN 0 (Bronze)
SWE 1 - RUS 0  (OT) (Gold)
 
Group A
Team GP W L OTW OTL PTS
RUS 7 4 0 1 2 13
SWE 6 2 0 4 0 13
SVK 6 2 3 0 0 6
SUI 6 1 3 1 1 4
LAT 6 0 5 1 0 1
Group B
Team GP W L OTW OTL PTS
FIN 7 4 2 0 1 12
CAN 6 5 1 0 0 12
CZE 6 2 2 0 1 6
USA 6 3 3 0 0 3
DEN 6 0 4 0 2 1
Click here for complete schedule/results

Événements Spéciales et Activités des Partisans

Rallye de lancement du Championnat mondial junior
Un rallye de lancement se tiendra à l’auditorium de l’hôtel de ville d’Edmonton pour souligner le début du tournoi dans la province de l’Alberta. L’événement sera gratuit et ouvert au public. Il devrait y avoir plusieurs médias sur place et des interventions en direct pour les nouvelles du midi.

23 décembre 2011
10248 – 99e Rue Nord-Ouest, Edmonton (Alberta)
12 h -12 h 30

- - -

La journée du hockey à Calgary
Célébrez 100 ans de loisirs alors que la Ville de Calgary lance officiellement le 100e anniversaire de son Service des loisirs, le dimanche 1er janvier 2012, avec La journée du hockey à Calgary, en partenariat avec le Championnat mondial de hockey junior 2012 de l’IIHF, au Olympic Plaza. La Journée du hockey à Calgary est une célébration du jour de l’An gratuite, familiale et amicale à l’édifice municipal et au Olympic Plaza. L’événement commencera à 11 h avec une séance publique de patinage, un tournoi de hockey balle avec des anciens de la LNH, des activités divertissantes et des démonstrations artistiques et de hockey jusqu’à 14 h. Des discours seront prononcés à 12 h.

1er janvier 2012
228 – 8e Avenue SE, Olympic Plaza, Calgary (Alberta)
11 h - 14 h

- - -

« Beer Gardens » - Maison du hockey Molson Canadian (Calgary et Edmonton)
Les partisans auront la chance de participer aux « beer gardens » tout au long du championnat. Les « beer gardens » permettront aux organisateurs du Mondial junior de divertir les visiteurs adultes d’une manière unique, avant, pendant et après les parties.

Calgary : 2-5 janvier – The Big Four
11h00 - 22h00

- - -

La zone des partisans du Mondial junior
La zone des partisans du Mondial junior offrira une expérience amusante, interactive, basée sur le hockey pour les détenteurs de billets avant, pendant et après les matchs. La zone des partisans du Mondial junior permettra aux amateurs de célébrer la riche histoire du hockey et de s’informer sur elle tout en se sentant impliqués, et ce, sur les plans local, provincial, national et international. L’entrée est gratuite. Il s’agit assurément d’une destination de choix pour les activités d’avant et d’après-match.

Calgary : 2-5 janvier – The Big Four
10h00 - 20h00

Championnat mondial junior de l'IIHF 2012
 
Mardi 03 janv. 2012
USA 12 - LAT 2 (Relégation)
SWE 3 - FIN 2  (Prol.) (Demi-finale)
CAN 5 - RUS 6 (Demi-finale)
Mercr. 04 janv. 2012
LAT 2 - DEN 1  (Prol.) (Relégation)
SUI 1 - USA 2 (Relégation)
CZE 5 - SVK 2 (5e)
Jeudi 05 janv. 2012
CAN 4 - FIN 0 (Bronze)
SWE 1 - RUS 0  (Prol.) (Or)
 
Groupe A
Equipe PJ V D VP VD PTS
RUS 7 4 0 1 2 13
SWE 6 2 0 4 0 13
SVK 6 2 3 0 0 6
SUI 6 1 3 1 1 4
LAT 6 0 5 1 0 1
Groupe B
Equipe PJ V D VP VD PTS
FIN 7 4 2 0 1 12
CAN 6 5 1 0 0 12
CZE 6 2 2 0 1 6
USA 6 3 3 0 0 3
DEN 6 0 4 0 2 1
Cliquez ici pour l'horaire/résultats complet