Team Canada Skills

2011 IIHF World Junior Championship
 

SEAN COUTURIER
MOVING SIDE TO SIDE

The Drummondville Voltigeurs forward shows how to work on quickly moving the puck from forehand to backhand. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Couturier showing you how it’s done. » more

 

RYAN ELLIS
ONE-TOUCH TRANSITIONS

The Windsor Spitfires defenceman shows how to give and receive crisp one-touch passes while skating side to side. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Ellis showing you how it’s done. » more

 

JARED COWEN
NEUTRAL ZONE PUCK RETRIEVAL

The Spokane Chiefs defenceman shows how to retrieve the puck from the neutral zone and make an outlet pass. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Cowen showing you how it’s done. » more

 

MARCUS FOLIGNO
SCORING FROM BEHIND NET

The Sudbury Wolves forward shows how to walk out from behind the net and score in a variety of ways. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Foligno showing you how it’s done. » more

 

RYAN JOHANSEN
HANDS/FEET WARM-UP

The Portland Winterhawks forward shows how to warm up your hands and feet using quick stick moves. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Johansen showing you how it’s done. » more

 

CALVIN DE HAAN
NEUTRAL ZONE ESCAPE

The Oshawa Generals defenceman shows how to pick up the puck in the neutral zone and make a breakout pass. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of de Haan showing you how it’s done. » more

 

BRAYDEN SCHENN
PROTECTING THE PUCK

The Brandon forward shows how to use creativity and deception to protect the puck and drive to the net. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Schenn showing you how it’s done. » more

 

BRETT CONNOLLY
SCORING ON REBOUNDS

The Prince George Cougars forward shows how find loose pucks in the crease and score high on rebounds. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Connolly showing you how it’s done. » more

 

JADEN SCHWARTZ
SKATING AGILITY

The Colorado College forward shows how to use quick hands and feet and change speeds and directions. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Schwartz showing you how it’s done. » more

 

CARTER ASHTON
BREAKAWAYS

The Tri-City Americans forward shows how to work on your breakaways, with different moves and angles. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Ashton showing you how it’s done. » more

 

SIMON DESPRÉS:
CHANGING DIRECTIONS

The Saint John Sea Dogs defenceman shows how to change directions and transition from forward to backwards. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Després showing you how it’s done. » more

 

CASEY CIZIKAS:
QUICK PASS/QUICK RELEASE

The Mississauga St. Michael’s Majors forward shows how to work on your quickness – quick passes and release. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Cizikas showing you how it’s done. » more

 

QUINTON HOWDEN:
STICKHANDLING

The Moose Jaw Warriors forward shows how to use soft, quick hands to stick handle when in small spaces. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Howden showing you how it’s done. » more

 

ERIC GUDBRANSON:
PASS RECEPTION/QUICK RELEASE

The Kingston Frontenacs defenceman shows how to take a pass from all sides and get a shot on goal quickly. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Gudbranson showing you how it’s done. » more

 

CODY EAKIN:
TIGHT TURNS

The Swift Current Broncos forward shows how to make tight turns, accelerate and stick handle in a tight area. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Eakin showing you how it’s done. » more

 

DYLAN OLSEN:
ONE-TOUCH ONE TIMER

The Minnesota-Duluth defenceman shows how to work on giving and receiving one-touch passes and taking one-timers. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Olsen showing you how it’s done. » more

 

MARK VISENTIN:
QUICK FEET

The Niagara goaltender shows how to use quick feet and legs from the butterfly position to control rebounds. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Visentin showing you how it’s done. » more

 

CURTIS HAMILTON:
PASSING IN TIGHT

The Saskatoon Blades forward shows how to pass in tight – hard and soft passes, forehand and backhand. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Hamilton showing you how it’s done. » more

 

ZACK KASSIAN:
KNOCK DOWN AND SHOOT

The Windsor Spitfires forward shows how to knock down pucks when in close and get quick shots on goal. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Kassian showing you how it’s done. » more

 

TYSON BARRIE:
FIVE-PUCK MOBILITY

The Kelowna Rockets defenceman shows how to work on your footwork – pivots, changing direction and quick feet. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Barrie showing you how it’s done. » more

 

OLIVIER ROY:
POST TO POST

The Acadie-Bathurst goaltender shows how to work on going from post to post and stopping back door passes. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Roy showing you how it’s done. » more

 

LOUIS LEBLANC:
DOWN LOW ESCAPE

The Montreal Juniors forward shows how to lose a defenceman behind the net and cut to the front to score. Check out the drill from Hockey Canada and the video of Leblanc showing you how it’s done. » more

 

 

For more information:
Corey McNabb Manager, Player Development | Premier responsable, développement des joueurs

SKILLS CAMPS

Skills Camps
WinSport
Summer Camps
Camp Details
2012-13 Schedule
Sample Drills and Downloads
Skills Combine




SKILLS TESTING

Skill Testing
Test Information
Test Procedures
View Test Stations
NSST Downloads
Login

RELATED LINKS

PSAs
Frequency
Skills Development
Coaches
Officials
Programs
Female
Adult Rec
Saftey
Schools

Habiletés D'Équipe Canada

Championnat mondial junior de l'IIHF 2011
 

SEAN COUTURIER
BOUGER D’UN CÔTÉ À L’AUTRE

L’attaquant des Voltigeurs de Drummondville montre comment bouger rapidement la rondelle du côté droit au revers. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Couturier vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

RYAN ELLIS
TRANSITIONS EN DÉVIATION

Le défenseur des Spitfires de Windsor montre comment effectuer et capter une passe vive en déviation tout en patinant. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo d’Ellis vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

JARED COWEN
RÉCUPÉRATION DE RONDELLE
EN ZONE NEUTRE

Le défenseur des Chiefs de Spokane montre comment récupérer la rondelle en zone neutre pour ensuite effectuer une passe. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Cowen vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

MARCUS FOLIGNO
MARQUER DE L’ARRIÈRE DU FILET

L’avant des Wolves de Sudbury montre comment s’infiltrer de l’arrière du filet et marquer de différentes façons. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Foligno vous montrant comment l'exécuter.  » suite

 

RYAN JOHANSEN
ÉCHAUFFEMENT DES MAINS
ET DES PIEDS

L’avant des Winterhawks de Portland montre comment échauffer vos mains et vos pieds en maniant rapidement le bâton. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Johansen vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

CALVIN DE HAAN
S’ÉVADER EN ZONE NEUTRE

Le défenseur des Generals d’Oshawa montre comment s’emparer de la rondelle en zone neutre et effectuer une longue passe. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de de Haan vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

BRAYDEN SCHENN
PROTÉGER LA RONDELLE

L’avant de Brandon montre comment utiliser la créativité et la ruse pour protéger la rondelle et foncer au filet. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Schenn vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

BRETT CONNOLLY
MARQUER SUR UN RETOUR

L’attaquant des Cougars de Prince George montre comment s’emparer de retours de lancers dans l’enclave et lancer haut sur des retours. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Connolly vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

JADEN SCHWARTZ
AGILITÉ DU PATINAGE

L’avant du Collège Colorado montre comment utiliser des mains et des pieds rapides pour changer de vitesse et de direction. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Schwartz vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

CARTER ASHTON
ÉCHAPPÉES

L’attaquant des Americans de Tri-City montre comment travailler sur vos échappées, à l’aide de différents mouvements et angles. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo d’Ashton vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

SIMON DESPRÉS:
CHANGEMENTS DE DIRECTION

Le défenseur des Sea Dogs de Saint John montre comment changer de direction et effectuer une transition de l’avant vers l’arrière. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Després vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

CASEY CIZIKAS:
PASSES VIVES/TIRS DÉCOCHÉS RAPIDEMENT

L’attaquant des St. Michael’s Majors de Mississauga montre comment travailler sur sa rapidité : passes vives et tirs décochés rapidement. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Cizikas vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

QUINTON HOWDEN:
MANIEMENT DU BÂTON

L’avant des Warriors de Moose Jaw montre comment utiliser des mains souples et rapides dans des espaces restreints. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Howden vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

ERIC GUDBRANSON:
RÉCEPTION DE PASSES ET TIRS RAPIDES

Le défenseur des Frontenacs de Kingston montre comment capter une passe provenant de n’importe où et tirer rapidement au but. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Gudbranson vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

CODY EAKIN:
VIRAGES BRUSQUES

L’attaquant des Broncos de Swift Current montre comment effectuer des virages brusques, accélérer et manier la rondelle dans un endroit restreint. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo d’Eakin vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

DYLAN OLSEN:
TIR SUR RÉCEPTION ET PASSE PAR DÉVIATION

Le défenseur de Minnesota-Duluth montre comment s’entraîner à effectuer et capter des passes par déviation et tirer sur réception. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo d’Olsen vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

MARK VISENTIN:
PIEDS RAPIDES

Le gardien de but de Niagara montre comment utiliser ses pieds et ses jambes en position papillon pour contrôler les rebonds. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Visentin vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

CURTIS HAMILTON:
PASSES DANS UN ESPACE RESTREINT

L’attaquant des Blades de Saskatoon montre comment faire des passes dans un espace restreint, soit des passes vives et lentes, du côté droit et du revers. Voyez l'exercice et la vidéo de Hamilton vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

ZACK KASSIAN :
FRAPPER DANS LES AIRS ET TIRER

L’avant des Spitfires de Windsor montre comment frapper la rondelle dans les airs dans un endroit restreint et décocher rapidement un tir au but. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Kassian vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

TYSON BARRIE :
MOBILITÉ AVEC 5 RONDELLES

Le défenseur des Rockets de Kelowna montre comment travailler son jeu de pieds – pivots, changement de direction et pieds rapides. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Barrie vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

OLIVIER ROY :
D’UN POTEAU À L’AUTRE

Le gardien de but d’Acadie-Bathurst montre comment se déplacer d’un poteau à l’autre et empêcher les passes par la porte arrière. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Roy vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

LOUIS LEBLANC :
S’ÉVADER DANS LE BAS

L’avant du Junior de Montréal montre comment semer un défenseur derrière le filet et couper devant pour marquer. Voyez l'exercice de Hockey Canada et la vidéo de Leblanc vous montrant comment l'exécuter. » suite

 

 

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Corey McNabb Manager, Player Development | Premier responsable, développement des joueurs

TESTS DES HABILETÉS

LIENS RELATIF