2012 National Women's Under 18 Championship

ONTARIO BLUE 4 - MANITOBA 2
GOLD | SUN. NOV. 11

Blueliner Hailey Noronha got the game-winning goal for Ontario Blue, while Paige Horton, Krista Yip-Chuck and Brooke Webster also scored Sunday, en route to their team’s first-ever gold medal at the National Women’s Under’18 Championship at the EnCana Events Centre.

 

B.C. 2 - ONTARIO RED 3
BRONZE | SUN. NOV. 11

British Columbia battled hard, with Hannah Miller and Leah Lum both scoring, but Ontario Red came back with a vengeance, with Kristyn Capizzano getting one and Sarah Nurse notching the tying and game-winning goals to win 3-2 for the bronze medal Sunday at U18s nationals.

 

BRITISH COLUMBIA 1 – MANITOBA 4
SEMIFINAL | SAT. NOV. 10

Defenceman Larissa Martyniuk contributed a couple of markers to the scoreboard, while Halli Krzyzaniak and Danielle Krzyszczyk also scored, to help earn Manitoba a spot in the gold medal game at the National Women’s Under-18 Championship for its first time in history.

 

ONTARIO RED 1 – ONTARIO BLUE 7
SEMIFINAL | SAT. NOV. 10

Seven different players scored, including Taylor Accursi who also contributed an assist, in Ontario Blue’s big 7-1 win over Ontario Red in the second semifinal Saturday on the EnCana Events Centre ice, at the 2012 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Dawson Creek.

 

3 STARS OF THE DAY
IN DAWSON CREEK

Who is standing out on the ice at the EnCana Events Centre in Dawson Creek? Check out the top three players of the day throughout the 2012 National Women’s Under-18 Championship right here at www.HockeyCanada.ca. » more

 

BRITISH COLUMBIA THE
FEMALE HOCKEY PLACE TO BE

B.C. has hosted the National Women’s U18 Championship not once, but four of eight times the tournament has been held, and in April 2013 will welcome the 2013 Esso Cup, Canada’s National Female Midget Championship, to Burnaby. Talk about the place to be for female hockey. » more

 

 

For more information:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services and Events | Responsable, événements spéciaux et internationaux

2012 National Women's Under-18 Championship
 
Fri, Nov 09, 2012
MB 3 - QC 2 (Preliminary)
ON-B 2 - AB 1 (Preliminary)
SK 0 - ON-R 4 (Preliminary)
ATL 2 - BC 7 (Preliminary)
Sat, Nov 10, 2012
ATL 2 - AB 6 (7th Place)
SK 4 - QC 8 (5th Place)
BC 1 - MB 4 (Semifinal)
ON-R 1 - ON-B 7 (Semifinal)
Sun, Nov 11, 2012
BC 2 - ON-R 3  (OT) (Bronze)
ON-B 4 - MB 2 (Gold)
 
Click here for complete schedule/results

Championnat National Féminin des Moins de 18 ans 2012

ONTARIO BLEU 4 - MANITOBA 2
MÉDAILLE D'OR | DIM. 11 NOV.

La défenseure Hailey Noronha a compté le but gagnant d’Ontario Bleu, Paige Horton, Krista Yip-Chuck et Brooke Webster ont aussi marqué dimanche, en route vers la première conquête de l’or de l’équipe au national féminin des M18, à l’EnCana Events Centre.

 

C.-B. 2 - ONTARIO ROUGE 3
MÉDAILLE DE BRONZE| DIM. 11 NOV.

Dimanche, la Colombie-Britannique a travaillé fort, récoltant des buts de Hannah Miller et Leah Lum, mais Ontario Rouge s’est vengée en gagnant le bronze. Kristyn Capizzano a compté un but et Sarah Nurse a inscrit le but égalisateur et celui de la victoire au national des M18.

 

C.-B. 1 – MANITOBA 4
DEMI-FINALE | SAM. 10 NOV.

La défenseure Larissa Martyniuk (deux buts), Halli Krzyzaniak (un but) et Danielle Krzyszczyk  (un but) ont aidé le Manitoba à se qualifier au match pour la médaille d’or au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans, pour la première fois de son histoire.

 

ONTARIO ROUGE 1 – ONTARIO BLEU 7
DEMI-FINALE | SAM. 10 NOV.

Sept joueuses différentes ont compté, dont Taylor Accursi qui a aussi amassé une aide dans une grosse victoire de 7-1 d’Ontario Bleu sur Ontario Rouge en demi-finale, à l’EnCana Events Centre de Dawson Creek, au Championnat national féminin des M18 2012.

 

3 ÉTOILES DU JOUR
À DAWSON CREEK

Quelles joueuses s’illustrent sur la glace chaque jour à l’EnCana Events Centre à Dawson Creek? Voyez les trois étoiles du jour pendant le Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2012 au www.HockeyCanada.ca. » suite  

 

LA COLOMBIE-BRITANNIQUE
FERTILE EN HOCKEY FÉMININ

La C.-B. vibre au rythme du hockey féminin ayant accueilli quatre des huit championnats nationaux féminins des M18 et en avril 2013, elle sera l’hôte de la Coupe Esso 2013, le championnat national midget féminin, à Burnaby. » suite

 

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services and Events | Responsable, événements spéciaux et internationaux

Championnat féminin des moins de 18 ans 2012
 
Vendr. 09 nov. 2012
MB 3 - QC 2 (Préliminaire)
ON-B 2 - AB 1 (Préliminaire)
SK 0 - ON-R 4 (Préliminaire)
ATL 2 - BC 7 (Préliminaire)
Sam. 10 nov. 2012
ATL 2 - AB 6 (7e place)
SK 4 - QC 8 (5e place)
BC 1 - MB 4 (Demi-finale)
ON-R 1 - ON-B 7 (Demi-finale)
Dim. 11 nov. 2012
BC 2 - ON-R 3  (Prol.) (Bronze)
ON-B 4 - MB 2 (Or)
 
Cliquez ici pour l'horaire/résultats complet