Game Summary
Ontario Red 1 - Ontario Blue 7
 

ONTARIO BLUE BEATS RIVALS ONTARIO RED TO GO FOR GOLD

DAWSON CREEK, B.C. – What a day in Dawson Creek, with another history making game unfolding inside the EnCana Events Centre during Saturday night’s feature game, as Ontario Blue defeated provincial rivals Ontario Red 7-1 to earn the chance to go for gold and knock the seven-time defending champions out of the final matchup for the first time ever.

- - -
Purchase Images from this Event

The game belonged to Ontario Blue  right from the first puck drop, with Rebecca Leslie (Ottawa, Ont.) notching one at just over five minutes into the game on a nice little deke, and Taylor Accursi (Ancaster, Ont.) following suit with one of her own, snatching the puck while her team was shorthanded and skating alone up the ice to bury the puck in the back of the net in the last minute of the first. Ainsley MacMillan (Ilderton, Ont.) capped off the period with just 15 seconds left to make it 3-0 going into intermission.

The puck flew-up-and-down the ice throughout the second, as female hockey fans watched in eager anticipation to see if seven-time defending champions Ontario Red would be able to stage a comeback to once again move on to the gold medal game, but it was Ontario Blue’s Victoria Andreakos (Aurora, Ont.) who got her team on the board again midway through the period to make it 4-0 going into the second intermission.

And Ontario Blue just kept the shots coming, not letting up on the Ontario Red net with a gritty determination to get the chance to go for that gold medal. Accursi fed defenceman Paige Horton (St. Thomas, Ont.) on a power-play at 2:48 to make it 5-0 for the underdog squad.

But Ontario Red grabbed the puck while shorthanded themselves, with Hillary Lloyd (Toronto, Ont.) finally cracking the scoreboard for her team on an unassisted goal at 4:03 in the period. Although an Ontario Blue shutout was shut down, they didn’t stop scoring, with Brooke Webster (Aurora, Ont.) adding another at 16:08 and Mackenzie Neil (Richmond Hill, Ont.) capping it off at 7-1 with about one minute left in the final frame.

Ontario Blue advances to the gold medal game for only the second time since the National Women’s Under-18 Championship was created, Ontario Red battles for the bronze medal for the first time ever. Check out hockeycanada.fasthockey.com to watch the bronze medal game live, go to www.TSN.ca to see the gold medal game live and follow all the action from the arena at www.Twitter.com/HC_NWU18C.

 

Game Information
Game Number 16 Round Semifinal
Arena EnCana Events Centre City, Country Dawson Creek, B.C.
Month / Day / Year 11/10/2012 Time 07:00 PM MT
Attendance Game Status Final

Box Score   1     2     3   Total
Ontario Red (ON-R) 0 0 1 1
Ontario Blue (ON-B) 3 1 3 7

Goals/Penalties
First Period
Goals:
   05:24 ON-B 19 Rebecca Leslie (15 Laura Horwood, 26 Hailey Noronha)
   19:01 ON-B 6 Taylor Accursi (66 Ainsley MacMillan) SH
   19:45 ON-B 66 Ainsley MacMillan (44 Victoria Andreakos) PP

Penalties:
   02:56 ON-B 19 Rebecca Leslie (Tripping)
   06:14 ON-R 22 Hilary Lloyd (Bodychecking)
   06:26 ON-B 44 Victoria Andreakos (Hooking)
   11:05 ON-B 26 Hailey Noronha (Tripping)
   16:53 ON-B 6 Taylor Accursi (Bodychecking)
   17:05 ON-B 26 Hailey Noronha (Tripping)
   19:19 ON-R 88 Alexandra Moore (Tripping)

Second Period
Goals:
   11:42 ON-B 44 Victoria Andreakos (21 Victoria Bach, 95 Krista Yip-Chuck) PP

Penalties:
   00:54 ON-B 8 Jordan McDonell (Bodychecking)
   01:38 ON-R 93 Kristin Gilmour (Bodychecking)
   08:08 ON-R 18 Emma Woods (Checking to the Head)
   08:08 ON-R 18 Emma Woods (Checking to the Head)
   09:21 ON-B 96 Lauren E. Williams (Checking to the Head)
   11:29 ON-R 7 Emma Greco (Hooking)
   12:17 ON-B 44 Victoria Andreakos (Hooking)
   14:17 ON-B 11 Kaitlin Doering (Tripping)
   17:37 ON-B 11 Kaitlin Doering (Tripping)

Third Period
Goals:
   02:48 ON-B 76 Paige Horton (6 Taylor Accursi) PP
   04:03 ON-R 22 Hilary Lloyd  SH
   16:08 ON-B 16 Brooke Webster (8 Jordan McDonell) EN
   18:54 ON-B 9 Mackenzie MacNeil  EN

Penalties:
   01:36 ON-R 21 Lauren Wildfang (Interference)
   02:34 ON-R 93 Kristin Gilmour (Delay of Game)
   16:34 ON-B 9 Mackenzie MacNeil (Hooking)


Goaltenders
Ontario Red
32 Kassidy Sauve On 1/00:00 Off 3/15:45
32 Kassidy Sauve On 3/16:09 Off 3/18:30
32 Kassidy Sauve On 3/18:55 Off 3/20:00
Ontario Blue
1 Jessica Dodds On 1/00:00 Off 3/20:00

Shots on Goal   1     2     3   Total
Ontario Red 8 11 11 30
Ontario Blue 9 10 9 28

Player of the Game
Ontario Blue 1 Jessica Dodds
Ontario Red 22 Hilary Lloyd
For more information:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services and Events | Responsable, événements spéciaux et internationaux

Sommaire du Match
Ontario Rouge 1 - Ontario Bleu 7
 

ONTARIO BLEU BAT SA RIVALE ONTARIO ROUGE ET SE QUALIFIE POUR LA FINALE 

DAWSON CREEK, C.-B. – Quelle journée à Dawson Creek! Samedi soir, l’EnCana Events Centre a été la scène d’un match historique alors qu’Ontario Bleu a battu sa rivale provinciale Ontario Rouge, sept fois championne en titre, par la marque de 7-1 pour se qualifier pour le match pour la médaille d’or pour la première fois de son histoire.

Voyez les photos et vidéos de l'événement
- - -
Achetez les images de cet événement

Ontario Bleu a pris les choses en main dès la première mise au jeu. Rebecca Leslie (Ottawa, Ont.) a fait mouche un peu plus de cinq minutes après le début du match à la suite d’une belle feinte. Taylor Accursi (Ancaster, Ont.) a marqué à son tour en s’emparant de la rondelle alors que son équipe était en désavantage numérique et en remontant la patinoire pour déjouer la gardienne au cours de la dernière minute de la période. Ainsley MacMillan (Ilderton, Ont.) a inscrit le dernier but de la période alors qu’il restait 15 secondes à jouer pour creuser l’écart à 3-0 avant l’entracte.

L’action s’est déroulée de part et d’autre de la surface glacée en deuxième alors que les amateurs du hockey féminin se demandaient si les championnes en titre d’Ontario Rouge allaient effectuer une remontée pour accéder au match pour la médaille d’or pour une huitième fois. Mais, Victoria Andreakos (Aurora, Ont.) d’Ontario Bleu a augmenté l’avance des siennes au milieu du tiers, portant la marque à 4-0 avant le deuxième entracte.  

Ontario Bleu n’a pas ralenti la cadence, faisant preuve d’une incroyable détermination, voulant à tout prix être de la finale. Accursi a effectué une passe à la défenseure Paige Horton (St. Thomas, Ont.) pendant une supériorité numérique à 2 min 48 s et les perdantes probables se sont donné une avance de 5-0.

Mais Ontario Rouge s’est emparée de la rondelle alors qu’elle était à court d’une joueuse et Hillary Lloyd (Toronto, Ont.) a mis fin au jeu blanc d’Ontario Bleue en marquant sans aide à 4 min 3 s de la troisième période. Cependant, Ontario Bleue n’avait pas dit son dernier mot. Brooke Webster (Aurora, Ont.) a fait mouche à 16 min 8 s puis Mackenzie Neil (Richmond Hill, Ont.) a tourné le fer dans la plaie alors qu’il restait une minute à jouer dans le match. Marque finale : 7-1.

Ontario Bleu accède au match pour la médaille d’or pour seulement la deuxième fois depuis que le Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans a vu le jour tandis qu’Ontario Rouge sera du match pour la médaille de bronze pour la première fois. Consultez le hockeycanada.fasthockey.com pour suivre le match pour la médaille de bronze en direct, rendez-vous au www.TSN.ca pour voir le match pour la médaille d’or en direct et suivez toute l’action de l’aréna sur le www.Twitter.com/HC_CNFM18.

 

Renseignements sur le match
Numéro de match 16 Ronde Demi-finale
Aréna EnCana Events Centre Ville, Pays Dawson Creek, C.-B.
Mois / Jour / Année 11/10/2012 Heure 19h00 MT
Assistance État du match Final

Compte   1     2     3   Total
Ontario Rouge (ON-R) 0 0 1 1
Ontario Bleu (ON-B) 3 1 3 7

Buts/Pénalités
Première Période
Buts:
   05:24 ON-B 19 Rebecca Leslie (15 Laura Horwood, 26 Hailey Noronha)
   19:01 ON-B 6 Taylor Accursi (66 Ainsley MacMillan) DN
   19:45 ON-B 66 Ainsley MacMillan (44 Victoria Andreakos) AN

Pénalités:
   02:56 ON-B 19 Rebecca Leslie (Faire trébucher)
   06:14 ON-R 22 Hilary Lloyd (Mise en échec corporelle)
   06:26 ON-B 44 Victoria Andreakos (Accrocher)
   11:05 ON-B 26 Hailey Noronha (Faire trébucher)
   16:53 ON-B 6 Taylor Accursi (Mise en échec corporelle)
   17:05 ON-B 26 Hailey Noronha (Faire trébucher)
   19:19 ON-R 88 Alexandra Moore (Faire trébucher)

Deuxieme Période
Buts:
   11:42 ON-B 44 Victoria Andreakos (21 Victoria Bach, 95 Krista Yip-Chuck) AN

Pénalités:
   00:54 ON-B 8 Jordan McDonell (Mise en échec corporelle)
   01:38 ON-R 93 Kristin Gilmour (Mise en échec corporelle)
   08:08 ON-R 18 Emma Woods (Mise en échec à la tête)
   08:08 ON-R 18 Emma Woods (Mise en échec à la tête)
   09:21 ON-B 96 Lauren E. Williams (Mise en échec à la tête)
   11:29 ON-R 7 Emma Greco (Accrocher)
   12:17 ON-B 44 Victoria Andreakos (Accrocher)
   14:17 ON-B 11 Kaitlin Doering (Faire trébucher)
   17:37 ON-B 11 Kaitlin Doering (Faire trébucher)

Troisième Période
Buts:
   02:48 ON-B 76 Paige Horton (6 Taylor Accursi) AN
   04:03 ON-R 22 Hilary Lloyd  DN
   16:08 ON-B 16 Brooke Webster (8 Jordan McDonell) FD
   18:54 ON-B 9 Mackenzie MacNeil  FD

Pénalités:
   01:36 ON-R 21 Lauren Wildfang (Obstruction)
   02:34 ON-R 93 Kristin Gilmour (Retarder le match)
   16:34 ON-B 9 Mackenzie MacNeil (Accrocher)


Gardiens de but
Ontario Rouge
32 Kassidy Sauve Entrée 1/00:00 Sortie 3/15:45
32 Kassidy Sauve Entrée 3/16:09 Sortie 3/18:30
32 Kassidy Sauve Entrée 3/18:55 Sortie 3/20:00
Ontario Bleu
1 Jessica Dodds Entrée 1/00:00 Sortie 3/20:00

Tirs au but   1     2     3   Total
Ontario Rouge 8 11 11 30
Ontario Bleu 9 10 9 28

Joueur du match
Ontario Bleu 1 Jessica Dodds
Ontario Rouge 22 Hilary Lloyd
Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services and Events | Responsable, événements spéciaux et internationaux