2010 Esso Cup

NOTRE DAME 3 – THUNDER BAY 4
GOLD MEDAL | SAT. APR. 24

The Thunder Bay Queens, representing Ontario, were crowned champions of the 2010 Esso Cup on Saturday, after defeating the Notre Dame Hounds, representing the West, 4-3 in a thrilling matchup inside the Co-operators Centre at Evraz Place in Regina.


EDMONTON 5 – REGINA 1
BRONZE MEDAL | SAT. APR. 24

The Edmonton Thunder rolled into the Co-operators Centre and dominated the ice Saturday, defeating host team the Regina Rebels 5-1 to claim bronze at the second annual Esso Cup, Canada’s National Female Midget Championship.

 

SMALL STEPS, BIG DREAMS:
ESSO CUP A LEAP FORWARD

Fellow Saskatchewan natives and Team Canada members Colleen Sostorics and Hayley Wickenheiser agree that having a national championship for female Midget players is a great step forward for the women’s game.


 

SIX AWARDS HANDED OUT AT
ESSO CUP AWARDS BANQUET

Regina goalie Samantha Langford, Edmonton blueliner  Riana Magee and Forward Janick Robichaud of Moncton are just some of the players who received top honours Thursday night at the 2010 Esso Cup awards banquet. » more


 

 

REGINA 0 – NOTRE DAME 5 | SEMIFINAL | FRI. APR. 23
Hometown hockey fans left the Co-operators Centre with their heads down Friday, as hosts the Regina Rebels fell 5-0 in semifinal action to regional rivals the Notre Dame Hounds, sending the Pacific reps into Saturday’s final game against the Thunder Bay Queens.

EDMONTON 1 – THUNDER BAY 2 | SEMIFINAL | FRI. APR. 23
The Edmonton Thunder stepped out onto the ice Friday afternoon determined to down the first place Thunder Bay Queens, but the team from Ontario reigned supreme once again, edging the Pacific reps 2-1, and will move on to the gold medal matchup Saturday.

 

SCOREBOARD

Esso Cup
Thu Apr 22, 2010
PAC 3 - ATL 2
WST 2 - ONT 5
QUE 1 - HST 3
Fri Apr 23, 2010
PAC 1 - ONT 2
HST 0 - WST 5
Sat Apr 24, 2010
PAC 5 - HST 1
WST 3 - ONT 4
Click here for complete schedule/results

Coupe Esso 2010

NOTRE DAME 3 – THUNDER BAY 4
MÉDAILLE D'OR | SAM. 24 AVR.

Les Queens de Thunder Bay représentant l’Ontario ont été couronnées championnes de la Coupe Esso 2010, samedi, à la suite d’une victoire de 4 -3 sur les Hounds de Notre Dame dans un excitant match présenté au Centre Co-operators de la Place Evraz à Regina.

EDMONTON 5 – REGINA 1
MÉDAILLE DE BRONZE | SAM. 24 AVR.

Le Thunder d’Edmonton a été dominant sur la glace du Centre Co-operators, samedi, battant l’équipe hôte, les Rebels de Regina, 5 -1 pour s’emparer du bronze lors de la deuxième Coupe Esso annuelle, le championnat national midget féminin du Canada.

PETITS PAS, GRANDS RÊVES :
LA COUPE ESSO, UN PAS VERS L’AVANT

Colleen Sostorics et Hayley Wickenheiser, originaires de la Saskatchewan et membres d’Équipe Canada, sont d’accord que le championnat national midget féminin est un grand pas vers l’avant pour le hockey féminin

 

SIX PRIX SONT REMIS AU
BANQUET DE LA COUPE ESSO

La gardienne de Regina, Samantha Langford, la défenseure d’Edmonton, Riana Magee, et l’avant Janick Robichaud de Moncton sont parmi les joueuses honorées jeudi soir au banquet de remise des prix de la Coupe Esso 2010. » suite

 

REGINA 0 – NOTRE DAME 5 | DEMI-FINALE | VENDR. 23 AVR.
Les partisans de l’équipe hôte étaient déçus, vendredi soir, à la suite de la défaite des Rebels de Regina aux mains de leurs rivales, les Hounds de Notre Dame, par la marque de 5-0 en demi-finale. Les représentantes du Pacifiques participeront donc au match pour la médaille d’or contre les Queens de Thunder Bay.

EDMONTON 1 – THUNDER BAY 2 | DEMI-FINALE | VENDR. 23 AVR.
Vendredi après-midi, Edmonton était déterminé à vaincre Thunder Bay au sommet du classement, mais l’équipe ontarienne avait autre chose en tête et elle a battu l’équipe du Pacifique 2 -1 pour accéder au match pour l’or.

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Riley Wiwchar Manager, Events & Marketing | Responsable, événements

TABLEAU

Coupe Esso
Jeudi 22 Avr. 2010
PAC 3 - ATL 2
WST 2 - ONT 5
QUE 1 - HST 3
Vendr. 23 Avr. 2010
PAC 1 - ONT 2
HST 0 - WST 5
Sam. 24 Avr. 2010
PAC 5 - HST 1
WST 3 - ONT 4
Cliquez ici pour l'horeire/resultats complet