2013 World Junior A Challenge

2013 World Junior A Challenge
Karson Kuhlman opened the scoring again for the U.S. and Nick Schmaltz rewrote the record book, but it was Kyle Connor who scored the gold m...
Pavel Jenys scored a pair of goals, and Adam Zboril had the game-winner and added three assists to help the Czechs earn a fifth-place finish...
From set-up men to shutdown defencemen, goal scorers to goaltenders, International Scouting Services has chosen 18 players competing at the ...
Kyle Connor broke a 1-1 tie with 14 seconds left in the second period, giving the Americans a lead they would not relinquish as the U.S. won...
Jeff Wight scored the game-winner with just 2:19 left, and he and Dylan Hollman had a goal and an assist each as the Canadians lost a three-...
Like a few of his Canada West teammates, Tommy Nixon came into the 2013 World Junior A Challenge with previous Team Canada experience. But N...
From wearing the ‘C’ as captain of Canada East at the inaugural World Junior A Challenge to making his NHL debut with the Edmonton Oilers, W...
Jordan Schmaltz was a World Junior A Challenge gold medallist and first-round NHL draft pick. Now Nick Schmaltz is making his own path in ho...
Kyle Connor broke a 1-1 tie with 14 seconds left in the second period, and Nick Schmaltz set a single-tournament scoring record, leading the U.S. to its fifth World Junior A Challenge gold medal, and second in a row.
Jeff Wight scored the game-winner with just 2:19 remaining, and he and Dylan Hollman had a goal and an assist each as the Canadians lost a three-goal second period lead before rallying to win the bronze medal.
Pavel Jenys scored a pair of goals, and Adam Zboril had the game-winner and added three assists to help the Czechs earn a fifth-place finish with a wild back-and-forth victory over Canada East in Liverpool, N.S.
Joel Horodziejczyk stopped 36 of the 38 shots he faced, and Matt Alvaro, Ryan Punkari and Dylan Sikura all scored goals for the second day in a row to help East to an 8-4 aggregate victory in the CJHL Prospects Game.
Nick Schmaltz tied a World Junior A Challenge record with five points, scoring twice and adding three assists, and tied the single-tournament scoring record to send the U.S. to the gold medal game for the fifth time in six years.
Semyon Afonasyevski scored a pair of goals, Kirill Pilipenko and Daniil Vovchenko had a goal and an assist each and 10 different players had at least a point to help Russia clinch its first-ever gold medal game appearance.
Ryan Punkari broke a 2-2 tie late in the second period, Dylan Sikura and Tanner Spink had a goal and an assist each, and David Richer made 40 saves to help East to a win in Digby, N.S., in the first of two CJHL Prospects Games.
Michael Hugli was the overtime hero 3:54 into the extra period, scoring on the power play as the Swiss erased a 4-2 third-period deficit to top the Canadians and advance to a Friday semifinal match-up with the Americans.
Andrei Kuzmenko scored the game-winner midway through the third period, and Maxim Tretiak made 41 saves to help Russia set up a Friday semifinal with Canada West and send the Czechs to the fifth-place game.
Karson Kuhlman scored a pair of goals, and Shane Eiserman broke a 2-2 tie midway through the third period to lead the Americans to a win over Canada East, clinching first in Group A and a bye to Friday’s semifinals.
Maxim Mauerhofer turned aside each and every one of the 42 shots he faced for the shutout, and Luca Hischier and Félix Girard each scored once and added an assist to lead the Swiss to a second place finish in Group B.
Nick Schmaltz scored twice and added two assists, Connor Hurley finished with a goal and three helpers, and the U.S. scored five times in the second period to open defense of its gold medal with a one-sided victory over Russia.
Jeff Wight and Cameron Hughes each scored once and added an assist, and Nicholas Jones and Dane Birks had two helpers apiece to help Canada West wrap up first in Group B and clinch a spot in Friday’s semifinals.
Kirill Pilipenko had a goal and two assists to pace an offence that got goals from six different players and at least two points from six, as the Russians scored the game’s last six goals – three on the power play – to beat East.
Alex Gillies broke a 3-3 tie with the winner just 67 seconds into the third period, Dylan Hollman scored a pair of goals and added an assist, and Canada West got the first three points in Group B, edging the Swiss in a thriller.

For more information please contact:
Riley Wiwchar, Manager, Marketing Services & Events
Videos
Photos
2013 WJAC: USA 4 – RUS 1
Kyle Connor’s winner led the U.S. to its fifth WJAC gold medal.
2013 CJHL: EST 4 – WST 2
Joel Horodziejczyk made 36 saves to help East win the President’s Cup.
2013 WJAC: CAN-W 5 – SUI 3
Jeff Wight got the winner late to help West win the bronze medal.
2013 WJAC: USA 7 - SUI 4
Schmaltz tied a WJAC record with five points in a semifinal win.
Close
Credit  
Recent News
Most Popular

Défi mondial junior A 2013

Défi mondial junior A 2013
Pavel Jenys a inscrit un doublé, Adam Zboril a compté le but gagnant et ajouté trois aides et les Tchèques ont fini cinquièmes, l’emportant ...
3 Étoiles du jour du DMJA Dimanche 10 nove...
Karson Kuhlman a ouvert la marque à nouveau pour les É.-U. et Nick Schmaltz a réécrit le livre des records, mais ce fut Kyle Connor qui a ma...
Jordan Schmaltz a été médaillé d’or au Défi mondial junior A et un choix de première ronde au repêchage de la LNH. Maintenant, Nick Schmaltz...
Jeff Wight a inscrit le but gagnant avec 2 min 19 s à écouler et lui et Dylan Hollman ont cumulé un but et une aide chacun pour aider les Ca...
De son titre de capitaine de Canada Est au premier Défi mondial junior A jusqu’à ses débuts dans la LNH avec les Oilers d’Edmonton, Will Act...
Pour le duo de Canada Ouest, Anthony Paskaruk et Maddison Smiley, l’or au Défi mondial junior A couronnerait une année mémorable, incluant u...
Fabricants de jeu, défenseurs tenaces, marqueurs nés, gardiens de but… International Scouting Services ont choisi trois joueurs par équipe a...
Kyle Connor a rompu l’égalité 1-1 à 14 secondes de la fin de la deuxième période, donnant aux Américains une avance qu’ils n’allaient pas co...
Kyle Connor a rompu l’égalité 1-1 à 14 secondes de la fin de la deuxième période et Nick Schmaltz a établi un record de points en un tournoi pour mener les Américains à leur cinquième médaille d’or au Défi mondial junior A, leur deuxième de suite.
Jeff Wight a inscrit le but gagnant avec 2 min 19 s à écouler et lui et Dylan Hollman ont cumulé un but et une aide chacun pour aider les Canadiens à remporter la médaille de bronze malgré avoir pris un retard de trois buts.
Pavel Jenys a inscrit un doublé, Adam Zboril a compté le but gagnant et ajouté trois aides et les Tchèques ont fini cinquièmes, l’emportant contre Canada Est dans un match endiablé, à Liverpool, N.-É.
Joel Horodziejczyk a bloqué 36 des 38 tirs décochés vers lui et Matt Alvaro, Ryan Punkari et Dylan Sikura ont tous compté pour une deuxième journée de suite aidant l’Est à remporter une victoire globale de 8-4 aux matchs des espoirs de la LHJC.
Nick Schmaltz a égalé le record de points du Défi mondial junior A avec cinq, inscrivant deux buts et trois aides, et celui de points en un tournoi et les États-Unis joueront pour l’or pour une cinquième fois en six ans.
Semyon Afonasyevski a inscrit un doublé, Kirill Pilipenko et Daniil Vovchenko ont cumulé un but et une aide chacun et dix joueurs ont récolté au moins un point, aidant la Russie à se qualifier pour la première fois au match pour la médaille d’or.
Ryan Punkari a brisé une égalité de 2-2 en fin de deuxième période, Dylan Sikura et Tanner Spink ont amassé un but et une aide et David Richer a réalisé 40 arrêts pour aider l’Est à l’emporter à Digby, N.-É., dans le premier de deux Matchs des espoirs de la LHJC.
Michael Hugli a compté à 3 min 54 s de la prolongation en supériorité numérique et la Suisse a comblé un déficit de deux buts en troisième période pour battre les Canadiens et se qualifier pour la demi-finale contre les États-Unis vendredi.
Andrei Kuzmenko a marqué le but gagnant au milieu de la troisième période, Maxim Tretiak a réussi 41 arrêts et les Russes obtiennent un rendez-vous avec Canada Ouest en demi-finale et relèguent les Tchèques au match pour la cinquième place.
Karson Kuhlman a marqué deux buts et Shane Eiserman a rompu une égalité de 2-2 au milieu de la troisième période pour donner la victoire aux Américains sur Canada Est et obtenir le premier rang du groupe B et un laissez-passer pour les demi-finales, vendredi.
Maxim Mauerhofer a repoussé chacun des 42 tirs qu’il a affrontés pour réussir le jeu blanc, Luca Hischier et Félix Girard ont accumulé un but et une aide chacun, pour aider les Suisses à terminer au deuxième rang du groupe B.
Nick Schmaltz a compté deux buts et a ajouté deux mentions d’aide, Connor Hurley a fini avec un but et trois mentions d’aide, et les É.-U. ont marqué cinq fois au cours du deuxième tiers pour amorcer la défense de leur médaille d’or avec une nette victoire aux dépens de la Russie.
Jeff Wight et Cameron Hughes ont chacun marqué un but et ajouté une aide, tandis que Nicholas Jones et Dane Birks ont été complices de deux buts pour aider Canada Ouest à s’assurer du premier rang dans le groupe B et d’une place en demi-finale, vendredi, grâce à sa victoire contre les Tchèques.
Kirill Pilipenko a cumulé un but et deux aides pour mener une offensive qui a obtenu des buts et au moins deux points de six joueurs différents et la Russie a inscrit les six derniers filets, dont trois en avantage, pour battre l’Est au premier duel du groupe A.
Alex Gillies a brisé l'égalité de 3-3 avec le but gagnant seulement 67 secondes après le début de la dernière période; Dylan Hollman a compté 2 buts et a eu une mention d'aide. Le Canada Ouest a obtenu sa première victoire du groupe B, devançant la Suisse par un seul but.
Videos
Photos
DMJA 2013 : USA 4 – RUS 1
Le but gagnant de Kyle Connor a mené les É.-U. à leur cinquième médaille d’or au DMJA.
LHJC 2013 : EST 4 – OUEST 2
Joel Horodziejczyk a bloqué 36 tirs aidant l’Est à remporter la Coupe du Président.
DMJA 2013 : CAN-W 5 – SUI 3
Jeff Wight a inscrit le but gagnant en fin de match et Canada Ouest a gagné le bronze.
DMJA 2013 : RUS 5 - CAN-W 2
Deux buts d’Afonasyevski mènent la Russie à une première présence au match pour l’or.
Close
Credit  
Nouvelles Récentes
Les plus populaires