Entertainment

MAJOR ENTERTAINMENT PLANNED FOR 2010 RBC CUP

Organizers of the 2010 RBC Cup in Dauphin are making sure that if you come for the hockey, you will also want to stay for the party. The 2010 RBC Cup host committee has released its entertainment schedule for the Dauphin Countryfest Cabaret/Saloon. On April 30, the evening of the National Junior A Championship’s Opening Ceremony, Charlie Major will be the Saloon’s headline act.

Tickets, which went on sale for the Countryfest kick-off event on Monday, March 15, are available by contacting the Countryfest office and cost $20 unless you have a VIP add-on package. The VIP add-on gets you into all of the entertainment within the saloon as well as front-of-the-line service during the nine-day tournament.

Wayne Heide, co-chair of the marketing and promotions committee, says the committee continues to enjoy the support of MVP sponsor Dauphin’s Countryfest, who have been instrumental in handling game ticket sales and the entertainment aspects of the event.

“Being associated with one of the premier country music festivals in Canada has been a bonus for us so far,” Heide said. “Countryfest has tremendous brand recognition and people across western Canada know that if they are involved, then we are going to be putting on one heck of a show both on the ice and off.”

For entertainment or general ticket information, please contact the Dauphin’s Countryfest office at 622-3700 or 1-888-459-2010.

Dauphin’s Countryfest Cabaret/Saloon Line-up:

April 30 – Charlie Major (time to be announced)
May 1 – Bob’s Yer Uncle (7 p.m.)
May 3 – Chris Barker Band (7 p.m.)
May 4 – Flat Silver (7 p.m.)
May 5 – The Swiftys (7 p.m.)
May 6 – Y-Jimi (7 p.m.)
May 7 – The Mudmen (7 p.m.)

 

For more information:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services

JR. A PLAYOFFS

SCOREBOARD

RBC Cup
Fri May 7, 2010
Off Day
Sat May 8, 2010
EST 0 - PAC 2
WST 2 - HST 6
Sun May 9, 2010
PAC 8 - HST 1
Click here for complete schedule/results

Ville Hôtesse - Dauphin, Manitoba

DES SPECTACLES DIVERTISSANTS À LA COUPE RBC 2010

Les organisateurs de la Coupe RBC 2010 à Dauphin font tout pour s’assurer que vous veniez pour le hockey, mais aussi que vous restiez pour la fête. Le comité hôte de la Coupe RBC 2010 a présenté son calendrier de divertissement pour le Cabaret/Saloon du Countryfest de Dauphin. Le 30 avril, le soir des cérémonies d’ouverture du championnat national junior A, l’artiste de renom Charlie Major sera en spectacle au Saloon.

Les billets sont en vente pour le premier événement du Countryfest depuis le lundi 15 mars au bureau du Countryfest et coûtent moins de 20 $ sauf si vous avez un forfait privilège. Le forfait privilège comprend un laissez-passer pour toute la semaine aux spectacles présentés au Saloon ainsi qu’un service de premier en ligne tout au long du tournoi de neuf jours.

Wayne Heide, coprésident du comité de marketing et des promotions, dit que le comité continue de jouir de l’appui du commanditaire par excellence le Countryfest de Dauphin qui a joué un rôle-clé dans la vente des billets pour les matchs et dans tout ce qui a trait au divertissement dans le cadre de l’événement.

« Être associés à l’un des plus grands festivals de musique country du Canada a été un boni pour nous jusqu’à présent », affirme Heide. « La marque du Countryfest profite d’une grande reconnaissance et des gens de l’ouest du Canada savent que si nous sommes associés au Countryfest, alors nous allons présenter tout un spectacle tant sur la patinoire qu’à l’extérieur de celle-ci. »

Pour de l’information générale ou sur le divertissement, veuillez contacter le bureau du Countryfest de Dauphin au 622-3700 ou au 1-888-459-2010.

Spectacles au Cabaret/Saloon du Countryfest de Dauphin :

30 avril – Charlie Major (heure à confirmer)
1er mai – Bob’s Yer Uncle (19 h)
3 mai – Chris Barker Band (19 h)
4 mai – Flat Silver (19 h)
5 mai – The Swiftys (19 h)
6 mai – Y-Jimi (19 h)
7 mai – The Mudmen (19 h)  

 

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services

ÉLIMINATOIRES JR. A

TABLEAU

Coupe RBC
Vendr. 7 Mai 2010
Jour de congé
Sam. 8 Mai 2010
EST 0 - PAC 2
WST 2 - HST 6
Dim. 9 Mai 2010
PAC 8 - HST 1
Cliquez ici pour l'horeire/resultats complet