Team Page/Aurora Tigers/Central

Aurora Tigers | Central | OHA

Roster | Team Website | League Website

 

AURORA TIGERS (CENTRAL) OVERVIEW

The Aurora Tigers roared through the Ontario Provincial Junior A Hockey League in 2006/07, fashioning a 44-4-1 record to finish a whopping 28 points ahead of the Stouffville Spirit in the OPJHL’s North Division. They also took home the league’s regular season championship, finishing with a seven-point cushion over runners-up Bowmanville and Wellington. Aurora spread around the scoring, as Andrew Favot (31-37-69, 16th) and Joey Martin (30-37-67, 20th) the only Tigers to finish in the top 20 of OPJHL scoring. Goaltender Tyler Gordon, who will appear is his second consecutive RBC Royal Bank Cup – he was the starter for the host Streetsville Derbys in 2006 – finished third in the league with a 2.00 goals against average, was second with a .932 save percentage and led the league with 27 wins in 33 games. The Tigers stumbled just once in the OPJHL playoffs, dropping two of the first four games in their second-round series against the Newmarket Hurricanes after a convincing four-game sweep of Buffalo in the opening round. They took care of the Hurricanes in six games, and knocked off Stouffville, Hamilton and Wellington in five games each to win the OPJHL Championship. At the Dudley Hewitt Cup, the Central Region championship, Aurora was the class of the tournament, going 3-0 in the round robin – outscoring the opposition 17-4 – before topping the SIJHL-champion Schreiber Diesels __ in the championship game. The Tigers will be in Prince George looking for their second RBC Royal Bank Cup in four years in 2007, to join the 2004 championship they won in Grande Prairie, AB.

TIGERS TOP KODIAKS, TAKE TOP SPOT IN ROUND ROBIN
» morePhoto Gallery

 

Pembroke Lumber Kings - EST 2
vs. Aurora Tigers - CEN 3
Semi-Final » morePhoto Gallery

 

HE’S BACK – GORDON RETURNS
FOR THIRD CRACK AT

NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP

For most hockey players across Canada, playing in one national championship is a chance of a lifetime. If that is the case, Tyler Gordon now has enough for three lifetimes. » more

 

TIGERS HAND SPRUCE KINGS SECOND STRAIGHT LOSS

Andrew Favot scored late in the second period, a goal which stood up as the game winner as the Aurora Tigers topped the Prince George Spruce Kings 6-3 on Tuesday night at CN Centre in Prince George, BC.
» morePhoto Gallery

 

TIGERS RIDE STRONG START
TO WIN OVER STEELERS

Andrew Favot and Michael Dahlinger scored in the opening 10 minutes, Tyler Gordon made 26 saves, and the Aurora Tigers picked up their first win at the 2007 RBC Royal Bank Cup with a 4-2 victory over the Selkirk Steelers » more | Photo Gallery

 

LUMBER KINGS EVEN RECORD
WITH WIN OVER TIGERS

It was a little closer than they would have liked in the end, but the Pembroke Lumber Kings are back to .500 after a 5-3 win over the Aurora Tigers on Monday afternoon at CN Centre in Prince George, BC.
» more | Photo Gallery

 
For more information:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services

Page D'Équipe/Aurora Tigers/Centrale

Aurora Tigers | Centrale | OHA

Alignement | Site web d'équipe (e) | Site web de la liguee (e)

 

SURVOL DES TIGERS D’AURORA (CENTRALE)

Les Tigers d’Aurora ont tout balayé dans la Ligue provinciale de hockey junior A de l’Ontario en 2006-07, cumulant une fiche de 44-4-1 pour terminer la saison avec 28 points d’avance sur le Spirit de Strouffville dans la Division Nord de l’OPJHL. Les Tigers ont aussi remporté le championnat de la saison régulière avec sept points d’avance sur Bowmanville et Wellington. L’offensive d’Aurora est bien équilibrée. Andrew Favot (31-37-69, 16e) et Joey Martin (30-37-67, 20e) sont les seuls joueurs de Tigers à être parmi les 20 meilleurs marqueurs de l’OPJHL. Le gardien de but Tyler Gordon, qui en sera à sa deuxième participation consécutive à la Coupe RBC Banque Royale – il était le gardien partant de l’équipe hôtesse, les Derbys de Streetsville, en 2006 – a terminé au troisième rang de la ligue avec une moyenne de buts alloués de 2,00, au deuxième rang au chapitre du pourcentage d’arrêts avec 0,932 et au premier rang de la ligue avec 27 victoires en 33 matchs. Les Tigers ont trébuché une seule fois pendant les éliminatoires de l’OPJHL, perdant deux de leurs quatre premiers matchs à la deuxième ronde des séries contre les Hurricanes de Newmarket après avoir balayé Buffalo en quatre matchs en première ronde. Aurora a éliminé les Hurricanes en six matchs avant d’éliminer Stouffville, Hamilton et Wellington en cinq matchs chacun pour remporter le championnat de l’OPJHL. À la Coupe Dudley Hewitt, le championnat de la région centrale, Aurora a été la meilleure formation du tournoi cumulant une fiche de 3 -0 en ronde préliminaire – marquant 17 buts contre 4 pour ses adversaires – avant de vaincre les Diesels de Schreiber, champions de la SIJHL, dans le match du championnat. Les Tigers seront à Prince George pour remporter leur deuxième Coupe RBC Banque Royale en quatre ans après avoir été déclarés champions en 2004 à Grande Prairie en Alberta.

LES TIGERS BATTENT LES KODIAKS ET S’EMPARENT DU PREMIER RANG

Les Tigers d’Aurora ont fait appel à un début de match fougueux et à une poussée en troisième période pour vaincre les Kodiaks de Camrose par la marque de 7 -4 » suite

 

le samedi 12 mai 2007 / 2:00 PM PST
Pembroke Lumber Kings - EST 2
vs. Aurora Tigers - CEN 3
Demi-finale » suite

 


IL EST DE RETOUR – GORDON TENTERA DE REMPORTER UN CHAMPIONNAT NATIONAL POUR UNE TROISIÈME FOIS

Pour la plupart des joueurs de hockey au Canada, participer à un championnat national est une chance qui arrive une fois dans leur vie. Si tel est le cas, Tyler Gordon a eu suffisamment de chances pour trois vies. » suite

 

LES SPRUCE KINGS SUBISSENT UNE DEUXIÈME DÉFAITE CONSÉCUTIVE, CETTE FOIS AUX MAINS DES TIGERS

Andrew Favot a marqué vers la fin de la deuxième période et ce but s’est avéré le but gagnant alors que les Tigers d’Aurora ont battu les Spruce Kings de Prince George par la marque de 6 -3, mardi soir, au Centre CN de Prince George en Colombie-Britannique.
» suite

 

LES TIGERS CONNAISSENT UN BON DÉBUT DE MATCH ET L’EMPORTENT SUR LES STEELERS

Andrew Favot et Michael Dahlinger ont marqué au cours des dix premières minutes, Tyler Gordon a effectué 26 arrêts et les Tigers d’Aurora ont inscrit leur premier gain à la Coupe RBC Banque Royale 2007, une victoire de 4 -2 sur les Steelers de Selkirk, dimanche après-midi, au Centre CN de Prince George. » suite

 

LES LUMBER KINGS NIVÈLE LEUR FICHE GRÂCE À UNE VICTOIRE SUR LES TIGERS

La marque a été plus serrée qu’ils ne l’auraient espéré, mais les Lumber Kings de Pembroke présente maintenant une fiche de 0,500 grâce à leur victoire de 5 -3 sur les Tigers d’Aurora, lundi après-midi, au Centre CN de Prince George en Colombie-Britannique. » suite

 
Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services