Copyright

Copyright Info and Legal Disclaimer

© Copyright 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 Hockey Canada

This Web site is a product of Hockey Canada. All logos and marks of Hockey Canada as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of Hockey Canada and may not be reproduced without prior written consent. (c) Hockey Canada. All Rights Reserved.

Policies for Individuals

With the permission of a user, information submitted at the time of submission may be used for marketing and promotional purposes by Hockey Canada and may be shared with our affiliates or companies that have been pre-screened by Hockey Canada. If a guest objects to such use for any reason, he/she may stop that use -- either by e-mail request or by modifying his/her information online. By registering with Hockey Canada Web site, every effort will be made to maintain your information in a secure environment by Hockey Canada and our affiliates.

About IP Addresses

Hockey Canada collects IP addresses for the purposes of system administration and to report aggregate information to our advertisers. An IP address is a number that's automatically assigned to your computer when you connect to the Internet. Web servers automatically identify your computer by its IP address.

When guests request pages from Hockey Canada Online sites, our Internet Service Provider will log the guests' IP addresses. We do not link IP addresses to anything personally identifiable. This means that a user's session will be logged, but the user remains anonymous to us.

Use of Cookies - The Hockey Canada Online Cookies Policy

What are cookies? Cookies are small text files that a Web browser transfers to an your hard drive for record keeping purposes. Cookies make life easier for you by saving your passwords, purchases, and preferences while you're at our site. The use of cookies is an Internet standard, and you'll find cookies at most major Web sites.

Examples of How Hockey Canada Online Sites Use Cookies

A cookie lets the computer remember your language preference, which allows us to speed up your future activities at our sites. Similarly, our Breakaway Online Store will use a temporary cookie to track which products you've chosen to purchase while shopping. The cookie expires once you're done shopping. If you choose not to use cookies, you may not be able to easily use our online store.

How Hockey Canada Online Sites Do Not Use Cookies

Hockey Canada never uses cookies to retrieve information from your computer that was not originally from us. Except as described below, Hockey Canada does not use information transferred through cookies for any promotional or marketing purposes.

Hockey Canada Online Sites do not use cookies to identify specific individuals, except in such cases as online shopping (see above) and contest registration (a cookie will allow you to enter our contests without reregistering each time).

You may occasionally get cookies from our advertisers. Hockey Canada does not and cannot control these cookies, and these cookies are not subject to the Hockey Canada cookie policy. The use of advertising cookies sent by third-party servers is standard in the Internet industry.

Links to Other Sites

Users should be aware that when you are on Hockey Canada site, you could be directed to other sites. These includes links from advertisers, sponsors and partners. These other sites may send their own cookies to users, collect data or solicit personal information. Their policies may not be the same as our, surfer beware.

Please keep in mind that whenever you give out personal information online, your information can be collected and used by people you don't know. While Hockey Canada strives to protect our user's personal information and privacy, we cannot guarantee the security of any information you disclose online and you do so at your own risk.

Security Policy

Any employee who violates our privacy and/or security policies is subject to disciplinary action, including possible termination and civil and/or criminal prosecution.

DISCLAIMER

THIS SITE IS PROVIDED BY Hockey Canada ON AN "AS IS" BASIS. Hockey Canada MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, AS TO THE OPERATION OF THE SITE, THE INFORMATION, CONTENT, MATERIALS OR PRODUCTS, INCLUDED ON THIS SITE. TO THE FULL EXTENT PERMISSIBLE BY APPLICABLE LAW, Hockey Canada DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. Hockey Canada WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OF ANY KIND ARISING FROM THE USE OF THIS SITE, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL PUNITIVE AND CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES.

Applicable Law

This site is created and controlled by Hockey Canada in the province of Alberta, Canada. As such, the laws of the province of Alberta will govern these disclaimers, terms and conditions, without giving effect to any principles of conflicts of laws. We reserve the right to make changes to our site and these disclaimers, terms and conditions at any time.

For more information specifically regarding Hockey Canada's Privacy and Copyright Policies,
please contact:

Glen McCurdie
Director, Insurance & Member Services
Hockey Canada

Reseau de Hockey Canada |
Droit d'auteur et avis de non-responsabilité juridique

Droit d’auteur et avis de non-responsabilité juridique

© Hockey Canada 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012

Ce site Web est un produit de Hockey Canada. Tous les logos et les marques de Hockey Canada de même que tout autre matériel exclusif apparaissant sur ce site Web sont la propriété de Hockey Canada et ne peuvent pas être reproduits sans une autorisation écrite préalable. (c) Hockey Canada. Tous droits réservés.

Politiques concernant les particuliers

Avec la permission de l’utilisateur, certaines informations fournies par celui-ci dans le cadre de demandes peuvent être utilisées à des fins commerciales et publicitaires par Hockey Canada et peuvent être partagées avec des sociétés affiliées à Hockey Canada ou avec des entreprises présélectionnées par Hockey Canada. Si, pour un motif quelconque, un utilisateur s’oppose à cette façon de faire, il peut y mettre fin soit en faisant parvenir une demande par courriel soit en modifiant les renseignements le concernant en ligne. Lorsque vous vous inscrivez au site Web de Hockey Canada, notre organisation prend toutes les mesures requises pour que vos renseignements soient conservés de manière sécuritaire par Hockey Canada et par ses affiliés.

À propos des adresses IP
Hockey Canada consigne les adresses IP pour les besoins de l’administration du système et pour transmettre des données globales à ses annonceurs. Une adresse IP est une série de chiffres qui est automatiquement assignée à votre ordinateur lorsque vous lancez une connexion Internet. Votre adresse IP permet aux serveurs Web de reconnaître d’emblée votre ordinateur.

Lorsqu’un utilisateur effectue une demande de page sur l’un des sites de Hockey Canada, le fournisseur d’accès Internet de notre organisation ouvre une session pour l’adresse IP de l’utilisateur. Aucun lien n’est fait entre l’adresse IP et des renseignements permettant d’identifier personnellement l’utilisateur. Cela signifie que lorsque l’utilisateur ouvre une session, il demeure anonyme pour notre organisation.

Utilisation de témoins – Politique de Hockey Canada en ligne relative aux témoins

Qu’est-ce qu’un témoin? Un témoin, ou « cookie », est un petit fichier-texte transféré par un navigateur Web vers votre disque dur aux fins de consignation. Les témoins sont utiles car ils sauvegardent vos mots de passe, vos achats et vos préférences lorsque vous naviguez sur notre site. En matière d’activités en ligne, l’utilisation de témoins est la norme et la plupart des sites web de premier plan y ont recours.

Exemples d’utilisation de témoins sur les sites de Hockey Canada

Un témoin permet à l’ordinateur de se rappeler la langue que vous préférez utiliser, ce qui fait en sorte d’accélérer votre navigation lors de vos prochaines visites. De la même façon, notre magasin en ligne BreakAway utilise un témoin temporaire pour effectuer le suivi des produits que vous avez choisi d’acheter lors de votre visite. Lorsque vous avez fini vos emplettes, le témoin expire. Si vous décidez de ne pas autoriser les témoins, vous aurez peut-être de la difficulté à utiliser notre magasin en ligne.

Exemples illustrant comment les sites de Hockey Canada n’utilisent pas les témoins

Hockey Canada n’utilise jamais de témoins pour consulter des informations sur votre ordinateur qui ne proviennent pas originalement de notre organisation. À l’exception des situations mentionnées ci-dessous, Hockey Canada n’utilise pas les renseignements transférés par l’entremise de témoins à des fins commerciales ou publicitaires.

Les sites de Hockey Canada n’utilisent pas les témoins pour identifier une personne donnée, sauf lors des achats en ligne (voir ci-dessus) ou de l’inscription à un concours (un témoin vous permettra de vous inscrire à différents concours sans que vous ayez à fournir vos coordonnées à chaque fois).

À l’occasion, il est possible que nos annonceurs aient recours à des témoins. Hockey Canada n’exerce et ne peut exercer aucun contrôle sur ces témoins, et ces derniers ne sont pas visés par la Politique de Hockey Canada relative aux témoins. L’utilisation de témoins publicitaires émanant des serveurs de tierces parties est une norme au sein de l’industrie en ligne.

Liens vers d’autres sites

Les utilisateurs doivent savoir que lorsqu’ils se trouvent sur le site de Hockey Canada, il est possible qu’ils soient dirigés vers d’autres sites, notamment par l’entremise de liens vers les sites des annonceurs, des commanditaires et des partenaires. Ces autres sites peuvent envoyer leurs propres témoins aux utilisateurs, recueillir des données ou solliciter des renseignements personnels. Comme il est possible que leurs politiques diffèrent de la nôtre, faites preuve de prudence.

N’oubliez pas que chaque fois que vous fournissez des renseignements personnels en ligne, ceux-ci peuvent être colligés et utilisés par des gens que vous ne connaissez pas. Bien que Hockey Canada s’efforce de protéger les renseignements personnels et la confidentialité de ses utilisateurs, nous ne pouvons pas garantir la sécurité des informations que vous choisissez de divulguer en ligne, ce qui signifie que vous le faites à vos propres risques.

Politique sur la sécurité

Tout employé qui enfreint nos politiques de sécurité et/ou de confidentialité s’expose à des mesures disciplinaires, y compris à un éventuel congédiement et à des poursuites civiles et/ou criminelles.

AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ

Hockey Canada OFFRE CE SITE « TEL QUEL ». Hockey Canada NE PRÉSENTE NI ARGUMENT NI GARANTIE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, DE FAÇON EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE, À L’ÉGARD DU FONCTIONNEMENT DE CE SITE ET DES INFORMATIONS, DU CONTENU, DU MATÉRIEL OU DES PRODUITS FIGURANT SUR LEDIT SITE. JUSQU’AUX LIMITES PERMISES PAR LES LOIS APPLICABLES, Hockey Canada DÉCLINE TOUTE GARANTIE, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, Y COMPRIS MAIS SANS EXCLURE D’AUTRES POSSIBILITÉS, LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE ET DE CONVENANCE PRÉCISE. Hockey Canada N’ASSUME AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ CONCERNANT LES PRÉJUDICES DE TOUTE SORTE POUVANT DÉCOULER DE L’UTILISATION DE CE SITE, Y COMPRIS MAIS SANS EXCLURE D’AUTRES POSSIBILITÉS, LES PRÉJUDICES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, CONSÉCUTIFS ET PUNITIFS.

Loi applicable

Ce site a été créé et est administré par Hockey Canada dans la province de l’Alberta, au Canada. Par conséquent, les lois de l’Alberta régissent les présents avis de non-responsabilité et conditions, sans donner suite à tout principe de conflit de lois. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier notre site et les présents avis de non-responsabilité et conditions en n’importe quel temps.

Pour plus de renseignements sur les politiques de Hockey Canada visant la vie privée et le droit d’auteur, veuillez contacter :

Glen McCurdie
Directeur, assurances et services aux membres
Hockey Canada