2010-11 National Women's Under-22 Team

THE BRAMS: SISTERS, BEST FRIENDS AND SOON, TEAMMATES

Bailey and Shelby Bram share more in common than being sisters and best friends – they're also tough competitors in Canada's national women's program and will lace up their skates together at Mercyhurst College in the fall. >> more

 

CANADA  6 - SWEDEN 0
GOLD MEDAL | SAT. JAN. 8

Geneviève Lacasse stopped all 37 shots she faced and Bailey Bram scored once and added two assists as Canada won gold at the MLP Cup for the eighth time in nine years by blanking the Swedes in Kreuzlingen.

 

CANADA 9 - RUSSIA 0
SEMIFINAL | FRI. JAN. 7

Canada will go for MLP Cup on Saturday after Vicki Bendus' goal and three assists sparked it to a semifinal victory over the Russians. Roxanne Douville stopped all 13 shots for her second shutout in as many days.

 

CANADA 9 - GERMANY 0
PRELIMINARY | THURS. JAN. 6

Jillian Saulnier and Carolyne Prevost scored two goals apiece as Canada set up a semifinal date with Russia by blanking the Germans. Geneviève Lacasse earned the shut out for Canada, which outshot Germany 90-15.

 

CANADA 5 - SWITZERLAND 0 PRELIMINARY | TUE. JAN. 4

Jessica Campbell scored a pair of goals and Geneviève Lacasse made 18 saves for the shutout as Canada opened the 2011 MLP Cup by blanking the host Swiss, the U22s' 18th consecutive victory over Switzerland.

 

DOUVILLE ADDED TO U22
ROSTER FOR 2011 MLP CUP

Goaltender Roxanne Douville has been added to the roster of Canada's National Women's Under-22 Team for next month's MLP Cup, replacing Amanda Mazzotta, who is injured and unable to take part.. » more | roster

 

WOMEN'S UNDER-22 ROSTER
NAMED FOR 2011 MLP CUP

Hockey Canada has unveiled Canada's National Women's U22 Team for the 2011 MLP Cup, which includes 11 players looking for back-to-back gold medals, and two trying to add U22 gold to their U18 gold. » more | roster

 

CANADA 7 - UNITED STATES 2
UNDER-22 | SAT. AUG. 21

Marie-Philip Poulin had a hat trick and added an assist, while Stefanie McKeough and Jillian Saulnier had multiple-point games as Canada finished its second three-game sweep in three tries with a rout of the U.S. in the finale.

 

CANADA 6 - UNITED STATES 5 (SO)
UNDER-22 | THURS. AUG. 19

Natalie Spooner scored the lone goal in the shootout, Jennifer Wakefield picked up a hat trick and Amanda Mazzotta made 28 saves to help Canada to a thrilling victory over the United States inside the MasterCard Centre.

 

CANADA 4 - UNITED STATES 1
UNDER-22 | WED. AUG. 18

Laura Fortino, Jillian Saulnier and Natalie Spooner all scored second-period goals as Canada shook off a slow start to earn the victory over the Americans. Jessica Wong also scored, while Geneviève Lacasse made 29 saves.

 

 

For more information:
Kalli Quinn Director, Female National Teams | Équipes nationales féminines

GOALTENDING CAMP

2011 MLP Cup
Preliminary
Tues. Jan. 4 CAN 5 - SUI 0
Thurs. Jan. 6 GER 0 - CAN 9
Semifinals
Fri. Jan. 7 CAN  9 - RUS 0
Fri. Jan. 7 SWE 3 - GER 1
Bronze Medal
Sat. Jan. 8 RUS 7 - GER 2
Gold Medal
Sat. Jan. 8 CAN 6 - SWE 0
» Click here for complete schedule/results

Équipe nationale féminine des m22 ans 2010-11

LES BRAM : DES SOEURS, DES MEILLEURES AMIES ET BIENTÔT DES COÉQUIPIÈRES 

Bailey et Shelby Bram sont plus que des soeurs et des meilleures amies. Elles sont aussi des compétitrices féroces du programme national de hockey féminin du Canada et elles joueront ensemble au collège Mercyhurst à l’automne. >> suite

 

CANADA 6 - SUÈDE 0
MÉDAILLE D'OR | SAM. 8 JANV.

Geneviève Lacasse bloque les 37 tirs dirigés vers elle et Bailey Bram cumule un but et deux aides pour aider le Canada à remporter l’or à la coupe MLP pour une huitième fois en neuf ans en blanchissant la Suède à Kreuzlingen.

 

CANADA 9 – RUSSIE 0
DEMI-FINALE | VENDR. 7 JANV.

Le Canada jouera pour l’or à la Coupe MLP, samedi, grâce, en partie, au but et aux trois aides de Vicki Bendus dans un gain sur la Russie en demi-finale. Roxanne Douville a bloqué 13 tirs pour son deuxième jeu blanc en deux jours.

 


CANADA 9 - ALLEMAGNE 0
PRÉLIMINAIRE | JEUDI 6 JANV.

Jillian Saulnier et Carolyne Prévost ont marqué deux buts chacune, Geneviève Lacasse a réussi le jeu blanc et le Canada blanchit l’Allemagne, dominant 90 -15 au chapitre des tirs au but. Il affrontera la Russie en demi-finale.

 


CANADA 5 - SUISSE 0
PRÉLIMINAIRE | MARDI 4 JANV.

Jessica Campbell a marqué deux buts et Geneviève Lacasse a réalisé 18 arrêts pour réussir un jeu blanc contre la Suisse dans le premier match du Canada à la Coupe MLP 2011, la 18e victoire consécutive des M22 sur les Suisses.

 

DOUVILLE AJOUTÉE AUX M22
POUR LA COUPE MLP 2011

La gardienne de but Roxanne Douville a été ajoutée à l’équipe nationale féminine des M22 ans du Canada pour la Coupe MLP le mois prochain pour remplacer Amanda Mazzotta, qui est blessée et ne pourra participer. » suite | formation

 

ÉQUIPE FÉMININE DES M22
POUR LA COUPE MLP 2011

Hockey Canada a dévoilé l’équipe nationale féminine des M22 pour la Coupe MLP 2011; 11 joueuses sont en quête d’une deuxième médaille d’or de suite et deux veulent ajouter à l’or remporté avec les M18. » suite | formation

 

CANADA 7 - ÉTATS-UNIS 2
MOINS DE 22 | SAM. 21 AOÛT

Marie-Philip Poulin a inscrit trois buts et une passe alors que Stefanie McKeough et Jillian Saulnier ont amassé plus d’un point et le Canada a complété un 2e balayage en trois séries contre les É.-U. dans le dernier match.

 

CANADA 6 - ÉTATS-UNIS 5 (SO)
MOINS DE 22 | JEUDI 19 AOÛT

Natalie Spooner a été la seule à marquer en fusillade, Jennifer Wakefield a récolté un tour du chapeau et Amanda Mazzotta a bloqué 28 tirs pour aider le Canada à gagner un match enlevant contre les É.-U. au MasterCard Centre.

 

CANADA 4 - ÉTATS-UNIS 1
MOINS DE 22 | MERCR. 18 AOÛT

Laura Fortino, Jillian Saulnier et Natalie Spooner ont marqué au deuxième vingt et le Canada a fait oublier un lent départ pour battre les Américaines. Jessica Wong a aussi compté et Geneviève Lacasse a bloqué 29 tirs.

 

 

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Kalli Quinn Director, Female National Teams | Équipes nationales féminines

CAMP DE GARDEINNE DE BUT

ÉNFM22 c. les États-Unis
Préliminaire
Mardi 4 janv. CAN 5 - SUI 0
Jeudi 6 janv. GER 0 - CAN 9
Demi-finales
Vendr. 7 janv. CAN 9 - RUS 0
Vendr. 7 janv. SWE 3 - GER 1
Médaille de bronze
Sam. 8 janv. RUS 7 - GER 2
Médaille d'or
Sam. 8 janv. CAN 6 - SWE 0
» Cliquez ici pour l'horaire/résultats complet