Canada 4 – Belarus 1 | Preliminary | Fri. May 10
Claude Giroux scored once and added two assists, and Steven Stamkos and Andrew Ladd had a goal and a helper apiece as Canada took over first place in the Stockholm Group with a victory over the Belarusians.
Mike Smith made 33 saves for the shutout, Steven Stamkos scored the winner on a first-period power play and Matt Read added a pair of assists to help Canada blank the Swedes and keep pace in the Stockholm Group.
Steven Stamkos assisted on three of four first-period goals and added one of his own in the third and Taylor Hall scored twice as Canada routed the Norwegians, keeping pace with Switzerland atop the Stockholm Group.
Andrew Ladd and Matt Read scored in regulation time and Mike Smith made 26 saves in his international debut, but Canada came out on the wrong end of an eight-round shootout, falling to the Swiss in Stockholm Group play.
Matt Duchene scored twice, Steven Stamkos added one of his own and Devan Dubnyk made 24 saves for the win on his birthday as Canada opened the world championship with a 3-1 victory over Denmark in Stockholm.
Eric Staal has been named captain of Canada’s National Men’s Team for the 2013 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship in Stockholm, Sweden, while Andrew Ladd and Stephane Robidas will serve as alternate captains.
Twenty-two players have been named to Canada’s roster for the 2013 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship, including one Olympian and 11 players with previous world championship experience.
Long-time NHL head coaches Dave Tippett and Barry Trotz will join head coach Lindy Ruff and assistant Doug Shedden on Canada’s entry for the 2013 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship, beginning May 3 in Finland and Sweden.
For the second time, Lindy Ruff will serve as Canada’s head coach at the IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship. He led the Canadian entry to a silver medal at the 2009 tournament in Bern and Kloten, Switzerland.
Team Canada & Playoff Scoreboard
Saturday, May 4, 2013
10:15 a.m. ET
DEN 1 - CAN 3
Preliminary
Sunday, May 5, 2013
10:15 a.m. ET
CAN 2 - SUI 3 (SO)
Preliminary
Tuesday, May 7, 2013
2:15 p.m. ET
NOR 1 - CAN 7
Preliminary
Thursday, May 9, 2013
2:15 p.m. ET
CAN 3 - SWE 0
Preliminary
Friday, May 10, 2013
2:15 p.m. ET
CAN 4 - BLR 1
Preliminary
Sunday, May 12, 2013
10:15 a.m. ET
CZE 1 - CAN 2
Preliminary
Monday, May 13, 2013
2:15 p.m. ET SLO 3 - CAN 4 (OT)
Preliminary
Thursday, May 16, 2013
2:15 p.m. ET CAN 2 - SWE 3 (SO)
Quarter-final
     
CLICK HERE for complete event schedule
Photos
2013 MWC: CAN 2 - SWE 3 (SO)
May 16, 2013
Canada out in quarters at worlds
2013 MWC: CAN 4 - SLO 3 (OT)
May 13, 2013
Stamkos plays OT hero for Canada
2013 MWC: CAN 2 - CZE 1
May 12, 2013
Skinner gets winner at worlds
2013 MWC: CAN 4 - BLR 1
May 10, 2013
Three in a row for Canada at worlds
2013 MWC: CAN 3 - SWE 0
May 09, 2013
Canada shuts out Swedes at worlds
2013 MWC: CAN 7 - NOR 1
May 07, 2013
Convincing win for Canada at worlds
2013 MWC: CAN 2 - SUI 3 (SO)
May 05, 2013
Shootout setback for Canada
2013 MWC: CAN 3 - DEN 1
May 04, 2013
Canada downs Danes to open worlds
Videos
Close
Credit  
Close
Photo Credit:

Canada 4 – Bélarus 1 | Préliminaire | Vendr. 10 mai
Claude Giroux a accumulé un but et deux aides, Steven Stamkos et Andrew Ladd ont obtenu un but et une aide chacun, et le Canada se hisse au premier rang du groupe Stockholm grâce à une victoire sur les Biélorusses.
Mike Smith a effectué 33 arrêts pour réussir le jeu blanc, Steven Stamkos a marqué le but gagnant en avantage numérique au premier tiers et Matt Read a obtenu deux aides pour aider le Canada à blanchir la Suède et rester dans le peloton de tête du groupe Stockholm.
Steven Stamkos a obtenu trois aides sur quatre buts en première période avant de marquer en troisième et Taylor Hall a marqué à deux reprises pour aider le Canada à écraser la Norvège et à talonner la Suisse au sommet du groupe Stockholm.
Andrew Ladd et Matt Read ont compté en temps réglementaire, Mike Smith a bloqué 26 tirs à ses débuts sur la scène internationale, mais le Canada a perdu en huitième ronde des tirs de barrage face à la Suisse, à Stockholm.
Matt Duchene a marqué deux fois, Steven Stamkos, une fois, et Devan Dubnyk a effectué 24 arrêts le jour de son anniversaire dans la victoire de 3-1 du Canada sur le Danemark au championnat mondial à Stockholm.

Eric Staal  a été nommé capitaine de l’équipe nationale masculine du Canada pour le Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace 2013 de l’IIHF à Stockholm, Suède, et Andrew Ladd et Stéphane Robidas agiront comme capitaines adjoints.

Vingt-deux joueurs ont été nommés à l’équipe du Canada pour le Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace 2013 de l’IIHF, incluant un athlète olympique et 11 joueurs ayant déjà participé au championnat mondial.
Les entraîneurs de longue date de la LNH Dave Tippett et Barry Trotz se joindront à l’entraîneur-chef Lindy Ruff et à l’adjoint Doug Shedden avec l’équipe du Canada au Mondial de hockey sur glace 2013 de l’IIHF qui s’ouvre le 3 mai en Finlande et en Suède.
Lindy Ruff dirigera le Canada une 2e fois au Mondial; l’argent en 09.
Équipe Canada et éliminatoires
Samedi 4 mai 2013
10h15 ET
DEN 1 - CAN 3
Préliminaire
Dimanche 5 mai 2013
10h15 ET
CAN 2 - SUI 3 (TB)
Préliminaire
Mardi 7 mai 2013
14h15 ET
NOR 1 - CAN 7
Préliminaire
Jeudi 9 mai 2013
14h15 ET
CAN 3 - SWE 0
Préliminaire
Vendredi 10 mai 2013
14h15 ET
CAN 4 - BLR 1
Préliminaire
Dimanche 12 mai 2013
10h15 ET
CZE 1 - CAN 2
Préliminaire
Lundi 13 mai 2013
14h15 ET SLO 3 - CAN 4 (Prol.)
Préliminaire
Jeudi 16 mai 2013
14h15 ET CAN 2 - SWE 3 (TB)
Quart de finale
     
CLICK HERE for complete event schedule
Photos
2013 MWC: CAN 4 - SLO 3 (Prol.)
13 mai 2013
Stamkos tranche le débat en prolongation
2013 MWC: CAN 2 - SWE 3 (TB)
13 mai 2013
Le Canada éliminé en quart de finale
2013 MWC: CAN 4 - BLR 1
10 mai 2013
Trois de suite pour le Canada au mondial
2013 MWC: CAN 3 - SWE 0
09 mai 2013
Le Canada blanchit la Suède au mondial
2013 MWC: CAN 2 - CZE 1
09 mai 2013
But gagnant pour Skinner au mondial
2013 MWC: CAN 7 - NOR 1
07 mai 2013
Victoire convaincante du Canada au mondial
2013 MWC: CAN 2 - SUI 3 (TB)
05 mai 2013
Revers du Canada en tirs de barrage
2013 MWC: CAN 3 - DEN 1
04 mai 2013
Le Canada bat les Danois pour amorcer le mondial
Vidéos
Close
Credit  
Close
Photo Credit: