2011 IIHF World Championship

JEFF SKINNER MAKING BIRTHDAY
PLANS AFTER MEN'S WORLDS

Jeff Skinner has come to the IIHF World Championship with a birthday wish. Skinner will turn 19 on May 16 – the day after the gold medal game – and is hoping for more than one reason to celebrate. » more

 

PHANEUF A FORCE AT
IIHF WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP

Defenceman Dion Phaneuf has already had a big impact for Canada at the 2011 IIHF World Championship, where the Toronto Maple Leafs captain hopes to add another international gold medal to his collection.  » more

 

STEWART STEPS INTO BIG ROLE AT WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP

A year ago, Chris Stewart was waiting for a call from Canada that never came. Not only did an invitation to the IIHF World Championship arrive this year, it's come with a big opportunity – on a line with John Tavares and Jeff Skinner. » more

 

CANADA ENTERS WORLDS
SEEKING REDEMPTION

Rick Nash's last memory of the IIHF World Championship is one he'd just as soon forget. Sitting in the penalty box, he had a front row seat for Ilya Kovalchuk's overtime winner for Russia three years ago in Quebec City. » more

 

DOWNLOAD TEAM CANADA'S
MEDIA GUIDE RIGHT HERE!

From detailed profiles of Canada's National Men's Team to enough statistics and records to satisfy any rabid hockey fan, everything you need to get "in the know" before the 2011 IIHF World Championship kicks off in Slovakia is available with a click of the mouse right here.

 

THREE CANADIAN OFFICIALS SELECTED TO WORK GOLD GAME

While Team Canada won't be taking part in the gold medal game at the 2011 IIHF World Championship in Bratislava, Slovakia, there will be Canadian content on the ice when the puck drops at Orange Arena. » more

 


2011 IIHF World Championship
 
Fri, May 13, 2011
CZE 2 - SWE 5 (Semifinal)
FIN 3 - RUS 0 (Semifinal)
Sat, May 14, 2011
Sun, May 15, 2011
CZE 7 - RUS 4 (Bronze Medal)
SWE 1 - FIN 6 (Gold Medal)
 
Qualification
Team GP W L OTW OTL PTS
CZE 8 7 1 0 0 18
CAN 7 4 1 2 0 16
SWE 8 6 1 0 1 13
FIN 8 4 1 3 0 12
NOR 7 3 3 1 0 11
RUS 8 4 3 0 1 10
USA 7 3 3 0 1 10
GER 7 2 2 1 2 9
SUI 6 2 2 1 1 9
SVK 6 2 4 0 0 6
FRA 6 0 4 1 1 3
Click here for complete schedule/results

Championnat Mondial de L'IIHF 2011

CHANDAILS D’ÉQUIPE CANADA
EN VENTE SUR EBAY.CA

Hockey Canada et ebay.ca lanceront la vente aux enchères du Championnat mondial 2011 de l’IIHF le 10 mai. » suite

 

TROIS OFFICIELS CANADIENS
AFFECTÉS À LA FINALE

Même si Équipe Canada n’est pas du match pour la médaille d’or du Championnat mondial 2011 de l’IIHF à Bratislava en Slovaquie, le Canada sera néanmoins représenté sur la glace de l’aréna Orange. » suite

 

JEFF SKINNER FÊTERA
AU LENDEMAIN DU MONDIAL

Le Championnat mondial de l’IIHF fait partie des vœux d’anniversaire de Jeff Skinner. Skinner aura 19 ans le 16 mai – au lendemain du match pour la médaille d’or – et il espère avoir une raison de plus de célébrer. » suite

 

PHANEUF : UNE FORCE AU
CHAMPIONNAT MONDIAL DE L’IIHF

Le défenseur Dion Phaneuf a déjà eu un impact important pour le Canada au Championnat mondial 2011 de l’IIHF, où le capitaine des Maple Leafs de Toronto espère ajouter une autre médaille d’or internationale à sa collection. » suite

 

STEWART ACCEPTE UN RÔLE
IMPORTANT AU MONDIAL

L’an dernier, Chris Stewart attendait un appel du Canada qui n’est jamais venu. Cette année, non seulement l’appel est-il venu, mais il représente une occasion inouïe – jouer sur un trio avec John Tavares et Jeff Skinner. » suite

 

LE CANADA VEUT SE
RACHETER AU MONDIAL

Rick Nash aimerait bien oublier son dernier souvenir du Championnat mondial de l'IIHF. Assis au banc des punitions, il a tout vu du but gagnant d'lya Kovalchuk de la Russie en prolongation il y a trois ans à Québec. » suite

 

TÉLÉCHARGEZ LE GUIDE DES MÉDIAS
D'ÉQUIPE CANADA ICI!

Pour des biographies détaillées des membres de l'équipe nationale masculine du Canada, des statistiques et des records, tout ce qu'il faut pour plaire aux amateurs en vue du Championnat mondial 2011 de l'IIHF en Slovaquie est offert en cliquant ici.

 

LE CANADA AJOUTE CINQ JOUEURS 
POUR LE MONDIAL

Le gardien de but Jonathan Bernier, les défenseurs Carlo Colaiacovo, Marc-André Gragnani et Mario Scalzo et l'avant James Neal sont ajoutés à la formation du Canada pour le Championnat mondial 2011 de l'IIHF en Slovaquie.  » suite

 
Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Brad Pascall Vice-President, Hockey Operations


Championnat mondial de l'IIHF 2011
 
Vendr. 13 mai 2011
CZE 2 - SWE 5 (Demi-finale)
FIN 3 - RUS 0 (Demi-finale)
Sam. 14 mai 2011
Dim. 15 mai 2011
CZE 7 - RUS 4 (Médaille de bronze)
SWE 1 - FIN 6 (Médaille d'or)
 
Qualification
Equipe PJ V D VP VD PTS
CZE 8 7 1 0 0 18
CAN 7 4 1 2 0 16
SWE 8 6 1 0 1 13
FIN 8 4 1 3 0 12
NOR 7 3 3 1 0 11
RUS 8 4 3 0 1 10
USA 7 3 3 0 1 10
GER 7 2 2 1 2 9
SUI 6 2 2 1 1 9
SVK 6 2 4 0 0 6
FRA 6 0 4 1 1 3
Cliquez ici pour l'horaire/résultats complet