The 2012 Winter Youth Olympic Games

CANADA 7 – UNITED STATES 5
BRONZE MEDAL | SAT. JAN. 21

Reid Gardiner had a goal and four assists, Ryan Gropp scored a hat trick and Keven Bouchard turned aside 35 shots as Canada took home the bronze medal from the first Youth Olympics with a victory over the Americans.

 

CANADA 1 - FINLAND 2
SEMIFINAL | FRI. JAN. 20

Josh Carrick opened the scoring just over four minutes in but late penalty trouble doomed the Canadians, who will now meet the United States for the bronze medal. Keven Bouchard made 17 saves in a losing cause.

 

CANADA 3 - FINLAND 2 (SO)
PRELIMINARY | WED. JAN. 18

Adam Brooks and Eric Cornel scored in regulation time and Eric Gropp and Reid Gardiner added goals in the shootout as Canada wrapped up the prelims with a win, setting up a possible semifinal rematch with the Finns.

 

CANADA 9 - AUSTRIA 0
PRELIMINARY | TUES. JAN. 17

Reid Duke scored twice and 13 of Canada’s 15 skaters recorded at least one point as the Canadians clinched a semifinal spot by blanking the Austrians. Brycen Martin and Ryan Gropp added three points each in the win.

 

CANADA 5 - UNITED STATES 1
PRELIMINARY | SUN. JAN. 15

Ryan Gropp scored twice and Eric Cornel added a goal and two assists as Canada evened its record at the Youth Olympics with a victory over the Americans. Reid Duke and Adam Brooks scored the other Canadian goals.

 

CANADA 3 – RUSSIA 4
PRELIMINARY | FRI. JAN. 13

Reid Gardiner had a goal and an assist and Joseph Hicketts chipped in with two helpers as Canada opened the inaugural Youth Olympics with a loss to the Russians. Keven Bouchard made 25 saves in the Canadian net.

 

 

For more information:
Brad Pascall Vice-President, Hockey Operations

2012 Youth Olympic Games
Fri. Jan. 13, 2012 RUS 4 - CAN 3
Sun. Jan. 15, 2012 CAN 5 - USA 1
Tue. Jan. 17, 2012 AUT 0 - CAN 9
Wed. Jan. 18, 2012 CAN 3 - FIN 2 (SO)
Fri. Jan. 20, 2012 FIN 2 - CAN 1 (Semifinal)
» Click here for complete schedule/results

Les Jeux Olympiques D'Hiver de la Jeunesse 2012

CANADA 7 – ÉTATS-UNIS 5
MÉDAILLE DE BRONZE | SAM. 21 JANV.

Reid Gardiner a cumulé un but et quatre aides, Ryan Gropp a réussi un tour du chapeau et Keven Bouchard a bloqué 35 tirs permettant au Canada de remporter le bronze aux premiers Olympiques de la jeunesse en battant les Américains.

 

CANADA 1 - FINLANDE 2
DEMI-FINALE | VENDR. 20 JANV. 

Josh Carrick a ouvert la marque peu après la quatrième minute, mais des punitions en fin de match ont nui aux Canadiens qui affronteront les États-Unis pour le bronze. Keven Bouchard a effectué 17 arrêts dans la défaite.

 

CANADA 3 - FINLANDE 2 (TB)
PRÉLIMINAIRE | MERCR. 18 JANV.

Adam Brooks et Eric Cornel ont compté en temps réglementaire et Reid Gardiner a marqué en tirs de barrage et le Canada a conclu sa ronde préliminaire avec un gain. Il jouera peut-être encore contre la Finlande en demi-finale.

 

CANADA 9 - AUSTRICHE 0
PRÉLIMINAIRE | MARDI 17 JANV.

Reid Duke a compté deux buts et 13 des 15 patineurs canadiens ont inscrit au moins un point. Le Canada jouera en demi-finale grâce à un jeu blanc contre l’Autriche. Brycen Martin et Ryan Gropp ont récolté trois points.

 

CANADA 5 - ÉTATS-UNIS 1
PRÉLIMINAIRE | DIM. 15 JANV.

Ryan Gropp a inscrit un doublé et Eric Cornel a récolté un but et deux passes et le Canada a maintenant une fiche de ,500 grâce à un gain sur les États-Unis. Reid Duke et Adam Brooks sont les autres marqueurs.

 

CANADA 3 – RUSSIE 4
PRÉLIMINAIRE | VENDR. 13 JANV.

Reid Gardiner a cumulé un but et une aide et Joseph Hicketts, deux aides, dans le premier match du Canada, une défaite contre la Russie, aux premiers Olympiques d’hiver de la jeunesse. Keven Bouchard a effectué 25 arrêts devant le filet canadien.

 

 



Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse 2012
Vendr. 13 janv. 2012 RUS 4 - CAN 3
Dim. 15 janv. 2012 CAN 5 - USA 1
Mardi 17 janv. 2012 AUT 0 - CAN 9
Mercr. 18 janv. 2012 CAN 3 - FIN 2 (TB)
Vendr. 20 janv. 2012 FIN 2 - CAN 1 (Demi-finale)
» Cliquez ici pour l'horaire/résultats complet