2015 IIHF World Junior Championship
Ivan Barbashev and Vladimir Tkachev have crossed the Atlantic to continue their hockey journey, and the Moncton Wildcats’ duo hope it’s a journey that includes a gold medal for Russia this winter at the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship.
Last year, Juuse Saros backstopped Finland to a surprise gold medal at the IIHF World Junior Championship. This summer he’s balancing getting ready to defend his country’s title with mandatory military service back home.
Did you miss any of the action at Canada’s National Junior Team Sport Chek Summer Development Camp? No problem! Find out the who, what, where, when and why from Montreal and Sherbrooke with a look back at the highlights from every game.

Hockey season is now in session for a trio of international teams in Lake Placid, N.Y. Get caught up with a daily recap of highlights from USA Hockey's National Junior Evaluation Camp, which included Finland, Sweden and the United States.

Canada’s National Junior Team Sport Chek Summer Development Camp will visit Montreal, Brossard and Sherbrooke as the Canadians, Czechs and Russians take the first step towards the first puck drop in Toronto and Montreal this December.
The U.S. will be joined by last year’s gold medal game combatants, Finland and Sweden, for USA Hockey’s National Junior Evaluation Camp in Lake Placid, N.Y., step one towards the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship this winter.
He has won three QMJHL championships, appeared in two Memorial Cup finals and served as assistant coach of Team Canada at the 2014 World Juniors. Now Benoît Groulx has a chance to lead Canada’s under-20 team back to gold in 2015.
He has won three QMJHL championships, appeared in two Memorial Cup finals and served as assistant coach of Team Canada at the 2014 World Juniors. Now Benoît Groulx has a chance to lead Canada’s under-20 team back to gold in 2015.
The schedule for the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship is out, and it includes a familiar match-up in Montreal – for the sixth time in 10 years, Canada and the United States will meet on New Year’s Eve, this time at the Bell Centre.
An assistant coach under Brent Sutter at last year’s World Juniors, Benoît Groulx has been named head coach of Canada’s National Junior Team for the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship, joined by assistants Dave Lowry and Scott Walker.
More than 25 years after he represented Canada as a referee at a pair of IIHF World Junior Championships, Richard Trottier is returning to the World Juniors in 2015, this time as coordinator of hosts for all teams and officials in Montreal.
He spent nine years as manager of Hockey Canada’s Quebec Centre of Excellence, and played a role when Quebec City co-hosted the 2008 IIHF World Championship. Now Sacha Vaillancourt’s love of hockey has brought him back.
As the Calgary-based volunteer coordinator for the 2012 IIHF World Junior Championship, Kathy Brennan helped her city welcome the best young hockey players in the world. In return, she got enough memories to last a lifetime.
All 10 countries competing at the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship were represented at this year’s NHL Entry Draft. Meet the highest-drafted player from each country – all of whom fans may see in Montreal and Toronto.
Where were you on New Year’s Day 1986? That’s the day Canada’s National Junior Team played its only official IIHF World Junior Championship game in Toronto, taking to the ice at historic Maple Leaf Gardens to take on Finland.
The IIHF World Junior Championship came to Canada for the first time in 1978, with Montreal - and the fabled Forum - playing host to future stars like Fetisov, Stastny, Naslund and a 16-year-old named Gretzky, who left quite an impression.


For more information, please contact: wjcinfo@hockeycanada.ca

Standings
Results
Group A
Team GP W L OTW OTL PTS
CAN 0 0 0 0 0 0
GER 0 0 0 0 0 0
USA 0 0 0 0 0 0
SVK 0 0 0 0 0 0
FIN 0 0 0 0 0 0
Group B
Team GP W L OTW OTL PTS
RUS 0 0 0 0 0 0
SWE 0 0 0 0 0 0
CZE 0 0 0 0 0 0
DEN 0 0 0 0 0 0
SUI 0 0 0 0 0 0
Dec 26, 2014
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
Dec 27, 2014
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
Dec 28, 2014
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
Dec 29, 2014
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
Dec 30, 2014
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
Dec 31, 2014
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
Jan 02, 2015
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Bell Centre, Montreal, Que.
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
Jan 03, 2015
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
Jan 04, 2015
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
Jan 05, 2015
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
0
0

Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ont.
Close
Credit  
Close
Photo Credit:

Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l'IIHF
Après avoir mis la main sur la médaille d’argent lors des deux derniers Championnats mondiaux juniors de l’IIHF, Jacob de la Rose et Robert Hägg tenteront de couronner leur parcours chez les moins de 20 ans avec cette médaille d’or que la Suède voudrait bien. Est-ce que la troisième fois sera la bonne?
Avec aucun entraîneur de gardiens de but pour l’aider, Thatcher Demko s’est tourné vers l’Internet. Grâce à l’aide de YouTube, le gardien espère maintenant aider les États-Unis entre les poteaux au Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l’IIHF.
Ivan Barbashev et Vladimir Tkachev ont franchi l’Atlantique pour poursuivre leur parcours au hockey, et le duo des Wildcats de Moncton espère que ce parcours comprendra une médaille d’or pour la Russie au Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l’IIHF cet hiver.
L’an passé, le cerbère Juuse Saros a mené la Finlande à un surprenant titre du Championnat mondial junior de l’IIHF. Cet été, il se prépare à défendre la médaille d’or de son pays tout en complétant un service militaire obligatoire à la maison.
Avez-vous manqué le match d’hier au camp estival de développement Sport Chek de l’équipe nationale junior du Canada? Pas de problème! Un résumé quotidien du jour en provenance du Québec vous permettra de trouver tout ce que vous devez savoir.

La saison de hockey est commencée pour un trio d’équipes internationales à Lake Placid. Sachez ce qui s’est passé au camp estival des États-Unis, de la Finlande et de la Suède grâce au résumé de la journée.

Le camp estival de développement Sport Chek de l’équipe nationale junior du Canada visitera Montréal, Brossard et Sherbrooke alors que les Canadiens, les Tchèques et les Russes amorcent leur parcours vers le tournoi qui aura lieu à Montréal et Toronto en décembre.
Les protagonistes du match pour l’or l’an dernier, la Finlande et la Suède, se joindront aux États-Unis au camp national d’évaluation junior de USA Hockey à Lake Placid, N. Y., première étape du parcours vers le Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l’IIHF cet hiver.
Il a remporté trois championnats de la LHJMQ, a pris part à deux finales pour la coupe Memorial et a été entraîneur adjoint d’Équipe Canada au Mondial junior 2014. Maintenant, Benoît Groulx dirigera l’équipe des M20 dans sa quête de l’or en 2015.
L’horaire du Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l’IIHF a été dévoilé et il y aura un duel familier à Montréal. Le Canada a rendez-vous avec les États-Unis la veille du jour de l’An pour la sixième fois en dix ans, cette fois au Centre Bell.
Après avoir été entraîneur adjoint de l’équipe nationale junior en 2014, Benoît Groulx dirigera le Canada au Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l’IIHF à Montréal, Qc, et Toronto, Ont.
Plus de 25 ans après avoir représenté le Canada comme arbitre à deux Championnats mondiaux juniors de l’IIHF, Trottier revient cette fois au Mondial junior 2015 à titre de coordonnateur des hôtes des équipes et des officiels.
Il a passé neuf ans à titre de responsable du Centre d’excellence de Hockey Canada au Québec et joué un rôle lorsque Québec a été cohôte du Championnat mondial 2008 de l’IIHF. Aujourd’hui, l’amour pour le hockey de Sacha Vaillancourt l’a replongé dans ce sport.
En tant que coordonnatrice des bénévoles de Calgary pour le Championnat mondial junior 2012 de l’IIHF, Kathy Brennan a aidé sa ville à accueillir les meilleurs jeunes joueurs de hockey au monde. En retour, elle s’est forgé des souvenirs pour la vie.
Tous les dix pays prenant part au Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l’IIHF étaient représentés lors du repêchage d’amateurs de la LNH de cette année. Voici le premier choix de chacun des pays – les amateurs pourront tous les voir plus tard cette année à Montréal et à Toronto.
Où étiez-vous le 1er janvier 1986? Ce jour-là, l’équipe nationale junior a joué son seul match d’un Championnat mondial junior de l’IIHF à Toronto, affrontant la Finlande au Maple Leaf Gardens.
Le Mondial junior de l’IIHF a eu lieu au Canada pour la première fois en 1978 et Montréal et le Forum ont accueilli de futures vedettes comme Fetisov, Stastny et un jeune de 16 ans du nom de Gretzky.


Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez contacter : wjcinfo@hockeycanada.ca

Close
Credit  
Close
Photo Credit: