The Chevrolet Safe & Fun Hockey Program seeks to inform parents, coaches and players of the values in developing a positive attitude towards healthy competition, cooperative teamwork, fair play and grace under pressure. The Chevrolet Safe & Fun Hockey Program is designed to educate all involved in the game about Respect and Responsibility in the game that we all love. The program enables all participants to become contributing members of the hockey family, develop a good value system and experience a sense of personal responsibility all while having fun!

Chevrolet together with it’s celebrity spokespeople Bobby Orr, Mike Bossy and Cassie Campbell, and with the help of Hockey Canada, have developed a program targeted to the beginning hockey family helping to educate the Safe & Fun Hockey Program values both on and off the ice.

Just as the future of Hockey Canada lies with our youth, the future of our youth lies in the hands of hockey parents. Chevrolet and Hockey Canada understand the important part parents play in helping beginning hockey players to develop respectful attitudes. By helping to educate parents, it is the hope of Chevrolet and Hockey Canada that each parent may become a Chevrolet Safe & Fun Hockey ambassador for the greatest game in the world!

» Watch the video


How Can My Minor Hockey Association Get Involved?

Host a Parent Seminar:

Each year Minor Hockey Association across Canada have the opportunity to put on their own parent seminar to help kick off the hockey season. These clinics can be put on by someone in your local Minor Hockey Association, such as a Branch/Hockey Canada course conductor, Minor Hockey Executive Member, or even a local teacher.

» Chevrolet Safe & Fun Downloads

Le programme Hockey sûr et amusant Chevrolet a pour but d’informer les parents, les entraîneurs et les joueurs des valeurs associées au développement d’une attitude positive envers une compétition saine, la collaboration en équipe, le franc-jeu et le calme sous la pression. Le programme Hockey sûr et amusant est conçu pour éduquer tous ceux liés au sport quant aux notions de respect et de responsabilité dans le sport que nous aimons. Il permet à tous les participants de devenir des membres à part entière de la grande famille du hockey, de développer un excellent système de valeurs et de ressentir un sentiment de responsabilité personnelle tout en s’amusant!

Chevrolet et ses porte-paroles bien connus, Bobby Orr, Mike Bossy et Cassie Campbell, avec l’aide de Hockey Canada, ont développé un programme axé sur la famille qui en est à ses premiers pas au hockey afin de lui transmettre les valeurs du programme Hockey sûr et amusant sur la patinoire et à l’extérieur de celle-ci.   

Tout comme l’avenir du hockey canadien repose en notre jeunesse, l’avenir de notre jeunesse repose entre les mains des parents. Chevrolet et Hockey Canada sont conscientes du rôle important que les parents jouent dans le développement d’attitudes respectueuses chez les joueurs de hockey débutants. En aidant à éduquer les parents, Chevrolet et Hockey Canada espèrent que chaque parent deviendra un ambassadeur du programme Hockey sûr et amusant Chevrolet pour le plus grand sport du monde!

» Cliquez ici pour télécharger la vidéo


Comment Mon Association de Hockey Mineur peut-elle Participer?

Présenter un Séminaire Pour les Parents:

Chaque année, chaque association de hockey mineur du Canada a l’occasion de présenter son propre séminaire à l’intention des parents pour donner le coup d’envoi à la saison de hockey. Le séminaire peut être présenté par un membre de votre association locale de hockey mineur, comme un chargé de cours de la division ou de Hockey Canada, un membre de la direction du hockey mineur ou même un enseignant.  

» Télécharger