TSN/RDS to Broadcast Three Games From 2008 IIHF World Women's Championship in Harbin, China
NR.050.08
|
April 7, 2008
|

CALGARY, AB – TSN/RDS, the official broadcasters of Hockey Canada, will broadcast three games live from the 2008 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Harbin, China.

LIVE TSN/RDS 2008 IIHF WORLD WOMEN’S CHAMPIONSHIP
BROADCASTS FROM CHINA

Canada vs. Finland on Tuesday,
March 8th at 11:59 p.m. ET/ 8:59 p.m. PT.

Canada vs. USA on Wednesday,
March 9th at 11:59 p.m. ET/ 8:59 p.m. PT.

Gold Medal Game on Saturday,
April 12th at 7:00 a.m. ET/ 4:00 a.m. PT

Canada’s National Women’s Team is the defending world champions, having won the gold medal on home ice in Winnipeg, MB in 2007. Canada has won nine of the 10 world championships contested.

» 2008 World Women's Championship | Schedule/Results
» Team Canada Roster

For more information:

Lisa Dornan
Director, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4557 / 403-510-7046 (mobile)
ldornan@hockeycanada.ca

Francis Dupont
Manager, Media Relations/Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4564
fdupont@hockeycanada.ca

   
Morgan Bell
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6427
mbell@hockeycanada.ca
Esther Madziya
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6484
emadziya@hockeycanada.ca
   
Videos
Photos
2016 TELUS Cup - LSL 6 – LLO 2 (Bronze)
The Lions scored five times in the second period to win the bronze.
2016 MWU18C - USA 10 – CAN 3 (Bronze)
Bitten, Hall and Tippett scored, but Canada settled for fourth place.
2016 TELUS Cup - NYR 4 – SNB 1 (Gold)
Aidan Casey scored two to help the Rangers win their first TELUS Cup.
2016 TELUS Cup - NYR 5 – LLO 3 (Semifinal)
Calverley scored twice, and the Rangers advanced to play for gold.
Schedule
Close
Credit