2014 TELUS Cup
Four years before he was a first-round selection of the Philadelphia Flyers in the 1979 NHL Entry Draft, Brian Propp was a 16-year-old star forward with Yorkton Parkland, helping his team reach the 1975 Wrigley Cup in Oshawa, Ont.
Before they were NHL defencemen with the Ottawa Senators and Philadelphia Flyers, respectively, Eric Gryba and Luke Schenn patrolled the blue-line of the Saskatoon Contacts and won a national championship in Gatineau, Que.
On April 26, the night before the TELUS Cup is handed out, Chad Brownlee – a CCMA Award winner, Juno Award nominee and 2003 third-round draft pick of the Vancouver Canucks – will take the stage at the Moose Jaw Curling Club.
Which team has won the most National Midget Championships? Which team scored the most goals in a game? How many TELUS Cup alumni have played in the NHL? Get all the answers in the official TELUS Cup Guide & Record Book.
They're already one of only four teams to ever win back-to-back national championships, but the Red Deer Chiefs want to become the first to win three TELUS Cups in a row; can they get past the Okanagan Rockets first?
It has been 12 years since Sidney Crosby led the Dartmouth Subways to the lone gold medal game appearance by an Atlantic team. Will it be Central, Halifax, Kensington, Pictou County or Saint John earning a chance to go for a second?
It is the most successful region in national championship history, with 15 gold medals since 1984 and seven in the last 10 years. Who among Notre Dame, Prince Albert, Thunder Bay and Winnipeg will represent the West in Moose Jaw?
Champions from the Alliance, GNML, GTHL, OEMHL and OMHA will join the host Markham Waxers to face off for a single berth at the TELUS Cup. London, Sudbury, Toronto, Ottawa, Ajax/Pickering, Markham – who goes to Moose Jaw?
All time, the Grenadiers de Châteauguay and Phénix du Collège Esther-Blondin have made one appearance each at Canada’s National Midget Championship. Who will earn a second and make the trip west to Moose Jaw?
Photo Credit: