2000 National Midget Championship

April 24-30, 2000
Montréal, QC

2000 Champions : Cantonniers de Magog

The Air Canada Cup is the National AAA Midget championship and showcases many future NHL players. The 2000 championship was held in Montreal, QC. from April 24 to 30 at the Maurice "Rocket" Richard Arena.

Award Winners

Top scorer
Josh Welter
Ft. Saskatchewan Rangers

Top forward
Josh Welter
Ft. Saskatchewan Rangers

Top defenceman
Francis Trudel
Cantonniers de Magog

Top goaltender
Geoff McIntosh
Saskatoon Contacts

Most valuable player
Jean-François Kingsley
Collège Français Montréal-Bourassa

Most sportsmanlike (Brian McKeown Trophy)
Brent Roach
St. John's Maple Leafs

Esso Most Dedicated Athlete Award
Jeffrey Werhun
Fort Saskatchewan Rangers

2000 Regional Qualifiers

Pacific - April 7-9, Kamloops, BC
winner: Fort Saskatchewan

Western - April 6-9, Souris, MB
winner: Saskatoon

Central - April 4-9, North York, ON
winner: Richmond Hill

Quebec - April, Québec
winner: Magog

Host Team: Montreal Bourassa

Atlantic - April 6-9, St. John's, NF
winner: St. John's

For more information:
Jeff Beck Manager, Marketing Services and Events | Responsable, événements spéciaux et internationaux

2016 TELUS Cup - LSL 6 – LLO 2 (Bronze)
The Lions scored five times in the second period to win the bronze.
2016 TELUS Cup - NYR 4 – SNB 1 (Gold)
Aidan Casey scored two to help the Rangers win their first TELUS Cup.
2016 TELUS Cup - SNB 2 – LSL 1 (Semifinal)
MacDonald and Lafreniere scored late to lead the Vito’s into the final.