Since 1974, the best minor hockey teams in the country have gathered to compete for Canada's National Midget Championship; TELUS Cup alumni includes names like Sidney Crosby, Patrick Roy, Ron Francis and Steve Yzerman.
April 24-30, 2017 Prince George, B.C.
April 18-24, 2016 Quispamsis, N.B.
April 20-26, 2015 Rivière-du-Loup, Que.
April 21-27, 2014 Moose Jaw, Sask.
April 22-28, 2013 Sault Ste. Marie, Ont.
April 23-29, 2012 Leduc, Alta.
April 18-24, 2011 St. John's, N.L.
Which team has won the most National Midget Championships? Which team scored the most goals in a gam...

All-Time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze Location
2017 - - - Prince George, B.C.
2016 North York Rangers (CEN) Saint John Vito's (HST) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Quispamsis, N.B.
2015  Toronto Young Nationals 
Grenadiers de Châteauguay (QUE)  Regina Pat Canadians 
Rivière-du-Loup, Que.
2014 Prince Albert Mintos (WST) Grenadiers de Châteauguay (QUE) Okanagan Rockets (PAC) Moose Jaw, Sask.
2013 Red Deer Chiefs (PAC) Ottawa Jr. 67's (CEN) Rousseau Royal de Laval-Montréal (QUE) Sault Ste. Marie, Ont.
2012 Red Deer Rebels (PAC) Phénix du Collège Esther-Blondin (QUE) Saskatoon Contacts (WST) Leduc, Alta.
2011 Winnipeg Thrashers (WST) London Jr. Knights (CEN) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) St. John’s, N.L.
2010 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Mississauga Reps (CEN) St. John's Fog Devils (ATL) Lévis, Que.
2009 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Rousseau Sports de Laval-Bourassa (QUE) Selkirk, Man.
2008 Sudbury Nickel Capital Wolves (CEN) Winnipeg Thrashers (WST) Séminaire St-François Blizzard (QUE) Arnprior, Ont.
2007 Prince Albert Mintos (WST) Red Deer Optimist Rebels (HST) Séminaire St-François Blizzard (QUE) Red Deer, Alta.
2006 Prince Albert Mintos (WST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Patriotes de Châteauguay (QUE) Charlottetown, P.E.I.
2005 Saskatoon Contacts (WST) L'Intrépide de Gatineau (HST) Commandeurs de Lévis (QUE) Gatineau, Que.
2004 Brandon Wheat Kings (WST) Collège Charles-Lemoyne (QUE) Red Deer Chiefs (PAC) Kenora, Ont.
2003 Calgary North Stars (PAC) Collège Antoine-Girouard Gaulois (QUE) St. John's Maple Leafs (ATL) Sault Ste-Marie, Ont.
2002 Tisdale Trojans (WST) Dartmouth Subways (ATL) Riverains Du C.C. Lemoyne (QUE) Bathurst, N.B.
2001 Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Calgary Royals (PAC) Toronto Young Nationals (CEN) Prince George, B.C.
2000 Cantonniers de Magog (QUE) C. F. de Montréal Bourassa (HST) Saskatoon Contacts (WST) Montréal, Que.
1999 Regina Pats Canadians (WST) Calgary Flames (PAC) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Prince Albert, Sask.
1998 College Charles-Lemoyne (QUE) Sudbury Cara's Capitals (HST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Sudbury, Ont.
1997 Thunder Bay Kings (WST) New Liskeard Cubs (CEN) Calgary Royals (PAC) New Glasgow, N.S.
1996 Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Thunder Bay Kings (WST) North Kamloops Lions (HST) Kamloops, B.C.
1995 Thunder Bay Kings (WST) Red Deer Optimist Chiefs (PAC) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Sherbrooke, Que.
1994 Regina Pats Canadians (WST) Red Deer Optimist Chiefs (PAC) L'Intrepide de Gatineau (QUE) Brandon, Man.
1993 Yorkton Mallers (WST) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Sault Ste Marie Legion (CEN) Kitchener, Ont.
1992 Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Thunder Bay Kings (WST) Dartmouth Kings (HST) Dartmouth, N.S.
1991 Calgary Northstars (WST) Sherwood Park Chain Gang (PAC) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Calgary, Alta.
1990 Riverains du Richelieu (HST - QUE) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Sorel, Que.
1989 Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Regina Pats Canadians (WST) Wexford Raiders (CEN) St. John's, N.L.
1988 Regina Pats Canadians (WST) Calgary Northstars (PAC) Thunder Bay Bearcats (HST) Thunder Bay, Ont.
1987 Riverains du Richelieu (QUE) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Gloucester, Ont.
1986 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Toronto Red Wings (CEN) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Moncton, N.B.
1985 Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Regina Pats Canadians (HST - SK) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Regina, Sask.
1984 North Bay Pine Hill (HST) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Lions de Lac St-Louis (QUE) North Bay, Ont.
1983 Regina Pats Canadians (SK) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QC) Andrews Hockey Club (ON) Ste-Foy, Que.
1982 Burnaby Winter Club Travellers (BC) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QC) Cape Breton Colonels (NS)
South Ottawa Warriors (ON)
Victoria, B.C.
1981 Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Kitchener Greenshirts (ON) Antigonish Novas (NS) Halifax, N.S.
1980 Notre Dame Hounds (SK) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QC) Burnaby Winter Club Travellers (BC) Cornwall, Ont.
1979 Couillard de Ste-Foy (QC) St. Michael's College (ON) Notre Dame Hounds (SK) Winnipeg, Man.
1978 Couillard de Ste-Foy (QC) -- -- Verdun, Que.
1977 Don Mills Flyers (ON) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QC) Burnaby Winter Club (BC) Moncton, N.B.
1976 Calgary Spurs (HST) Toronto Nationals (ON) Swift Current Legionnaires (SK) Calgary, Alta.
1975 Barrie Co-ops (ON) Verdun Leafs (QC) Oshawa Parkway (HST) Oshawa, Ont.
1974 Verdun Leafs (QC) Kingston (ON) Hull Kiwanis (ON) Oshawa, Ont.
2016 TELUS Cup - LSL 6 – LLO 2 (Bronze)
The Lions scored five times in the second period to win the bronze.
2016 TELUS Cup - NYR 4 – SNB 1 (Gold)
Aidan Casey scored two to help the Rangers win their first TELUS Cup.
2016 TELUS Cup - NYR 5 – LLO 3 (Semifinal)
Calverley scored twice, and the Rangers advanced to play for gold.
2016 TELUS Cup - SNB 2 – LSL 1 (Semifinal)
MacDonald and Lafreniere scored late to lead the Vito’s into the final.