Hockey Canada Network |
Find a Tournament
Dany Heatley, Simon Gagne and Sidney Crosby are just a few of the players who have had international success after playing for the National Midget Championship. This year, for the 40th time, a new crop of future stars will fight for the right to be called national champions.
Which team has won the most National Midget Championships? Which team scored the most goals in a game? How many TELUS Cup alumni have played in the NHL? Get all the answers in the official TELUS Cup Guide & Record Book.
2014 TELUS Cup: HAL 3 - CHA 7
Apr 23, 2014
Eight players had multi-point games to lead Châteauguay to its first win.
2014 TELUS Cup: OKA 1 - PA 1
Apr 23, 2014
Kjargaard and Bryshun traded goals in yet another tie game.
2014 TELUS Cup: TOR 4 - MJ 2
Apr 23, 2014
Marco Bozzo’s hat trick helped the Young Nationals to another win.
2014 TELUS Cup: PA 1 - CHA 1
Apr 22, 2014
Goaltending stole the show as the Mintos and Grenadiers tied.
2014 TELUS Cup: MJ 3 - OKA 3
Apr 22, 2014
Another tie for both the Generals and Rockets, this time a 3-3 game.
2014 TELUS Cup: TOR 3 - HFX 0
Apr 22, 2014
Longo a marqué deux fois pour procurer un premier gain aux Young Nationals.
2014 TELUS Cup: CHA 3 - OKA 4
Apr 21, 2014
Special teams was key as the Rockets and Grenadiers skated to a tie.
2014 TELUS Cup: HFX 2 - MJ 2
Apr 21, 2014
The Generals scored twice in the third period to earn the draw.
2014 TELUS Cup: PA 4 - TOR 1
Apr 21, 2014
Four different players scored to give the Mintos the first win.
2012 TELUS Cup: HST 2 - WST 3 Bronze
Apr 29, 2012
Host vs. West at the 2012 TELUS Cup in Leduc, Alta. (Bronze)
2012 TELUS Cup: Awards Banquet
Apr 29, 2012
Awards Banquet at the 2012 TELUS Cup in Leduc, Alta.
2012 TELUS Cup: PAC 6 - QUE 5 Gold
Apr 29, 2012
Pacific vs. Quebec at the 2012 TELUS Cup in Leduc, Alta. (Gold)
2012 TELUS Cup: WST 0 - PAC 2
Apr 28, 2012
Pacific vs. West at the 2012 TELUS Cup in Leduc, Alta. (Semi-Final)
2012 TELUS Cup: QUE 5 - HST 4
Apr 27, 2012
Host vs. Quebec at the 2012 TELUS Cup in Leduc, Alta.
2012 TELUS Cup: QUE 2 - PAC 2
Apr 26, 2012
Pacific vs. Quebec at the 2012 TELUS Cup in Leduc, Alta.
2012 TELUS Cup: CEN 2 - ATL 3
Apr 26, 2012
Central vs. Atlantic at the 2012 TELUS Cup in Leduc, Alta.
2001 TELUS Cup: April 30
Apr 30, 2001
2001 Telus Cup in Prince George, BC on April 30
2001 TELUS Cup: April 28
Apr 28, 2001
2001 Telus Cup in Prince George, BC on April 28
2001 TELUS Cup: April 27
Apr 27, 2001
2001 Telus Cup in Prince George, BC on April 27
2001 TELUS Cup: April 25
Apr 25, 2001
2001 Telus Cup in Prince George, BC on April 25
Photo Credit:  

All-time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze Location
2014 -
Moose Jaw, Sask.
2013 Red Deer Chiefs (PAC)
Ottawa Jr. 67's (CEN)
Rousseau Royal de Laval-Montréal (QUE)
Sault Ste. Marie, Ont.
2012 Red Deer Rebels (PAC) Phénix du Collège Esther-Blondin (QUE) Saskatoon Contacts (WST) Leduc, Alta.
2011 Winnipeg Thrashers (WST) London Jr. Knights (CEN) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) St. John’s, N.L.
2010 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Mississauga Reps (CEN) St. John's Fog Devils (ATL) Lévis, Que.
2009 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Rousseau Sports de Laval-Bourassa (QUE) Selkirk, Man.
2008 Sudbury Nickel Capital Wolves (CEN) Winnipeg Thrashers (WST) Séminaire St-François Blizzard (QUE) Arnprior, Ont.
2007 Prince Albert Mintos (WST) Red Deer Optimist Rebels (HST) Séminaire St-François Blizzard (QUE) Red Deer, Alta.
2006 Prince Albert Mintos (WST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Patriotes de Châteauguay (QUE) Charlottetown, P.E.I.
2005 Saskatoon Contacts (WST) L'Intrépide de Gatineau (HST) Commandeurs de Lévis (QUE) Gatineau, Que.
2004 Brandon Wheat Kings (WST) Collège Charles-Lemoyne (QUE) Red Deer Chiefs (PAC) Kenora, Ont.
2003 Calgary North Stars (PAC) Collège Antoine-Girouard Gaulois (QUE) St. John's Maple Leafs (ATL) Sault Ste-Marie, Ont.
2002 Tisdale Trojans (WST) Dartmouth Subways (ATL) Riverains Du C.C. Lemoyne (QUE) Bathurst, N.B.
2001 Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Calgary Royals (PAC) Toronto Young Nationals (CEN) Prince George, B.C.
2000 Cantonniers de Magog (QUE) C. F. de Montréal Bourassa (HST) Saskatoon Contacts (WST) Montréal, Que.
1999 Regina Pats Canadians (WST) Calgary Flames (PAC) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Prince Albert, Sask.
1998 College Charles-Lemoyne (QUE) Sudbury Cara's Capitals (HST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Sudbury, Ont.
1997 Thunder Bay Kings (WST) New Liskeard Cubs (CEN) Calgary Royals (PAC) New Glasgow, N.S.
1996 Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Thunder Bay Kings (WST) North Kamloops Lions (HST) Kamloops, B.C.
1995 Thunder Bay Kings (WST) Red Deer Optimist Chiefs (PAC) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Sherbrooke, Que.
1994 Regina Pats Canadians (WST) Red Deer Optimist Chiefs (PAC) L'Intrepide de Gatineau (QUE) Brandon, Man.
1993 Yorkton Mallers (WST) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Sault Ste Marie Legion (CEN) Kitchener, Ont.
1992 Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Thunder Bay Kings (WST) Dartmouth Kings (HST) Dartmouth, N.S.
1991 Calgary Northstars (WST) Sherwood Park Chain Gang (PAC) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Calgary, Alta.
1990 Riverains du Richelieu (HST - QUE) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Sorel, Que.
1989 Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Regina Pats Canadians (WST) Wexford Raiders (CEN) St. John's, N.L.
1988 Regina Pats Canadians (WST) Calgary Northstars (PAC) Thunder Bay Bearcats (HST) Thunder Bay, Ont.
1987 Riverains du Richelieu (QUE) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Gloucester, Ont.
1986 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Toronto Red Wings (CEN) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Moncton, N.B.
1985 Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Regina Pats Canadians (HST - SK) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Regina, Sask.
1984 North Bay Pine Hill (HST) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Lions de Lac St-Louis (QUE) North Bay, Ont.
1983 Regina Pats Canadians (SK) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QC) Andrews Hockey Club (ON) Ste-Foy, Que.
1982 Burnaby Winter Club Travellers (BC) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QC) Cape Breton Colonels (NS)
South Ottawa Warriors (ON)
Victoria, B.C.
1981 Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Kitchener Greenshirts (ON) Antigonish Novas (NS) Halifax, N.S.
1980 Notre Dame Hounds (SK) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QC) Burnaby Winter Club Travellers (BC) Cornwall, Ont.
1979 Couillard de Ste-Foy (QC) St. Michael's College (ON) Notre Dame Hounds (SK) Winnipeg, Man.
1978 Couillard de Ste-Foy (QC) -- -- Verdun, Que.
1977 Don Mills Flyers (ON) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QC) Burnaby Winter Club (BC) Moncton, N.B.
1976 Calgary Spurs (HST) Toronto Nationals (ON) Swift Current Legionnaires (SK) Calgary, Alta.
1975 Barrie Co-ops (ON) Verdun Leafs (QC) Oshawa Parkway (HST) Oshawa, Ont.
1974 Verdun Leafs (QC) Kingston (ON) Hull Kiwanis (ON) Oshawa, Ont.