The hardest trophy to win in Canadian hockey? For the last 46 years, teams have faced off for Canada’s National Junior A Championship, but only after claiming league and regional titles first. Four regional representatives and a host team make up the field, and the 30 different championship teams teams have come from seven provinces.

The 2017 Road to the RBC Cup includes 132 teams in 10 leagues – from Port Alberni, B.C., to Flin Flon, Man., to Campbellton, N.B. Once the 10 league champions have been decided, those teams meet for regional bragging rights, with the top two finishers from the Western Canada Cup (West – BCHL, AJHL, SJHL, MJHL) joining champions of the Dudley Hewitt Cup (Central – SIJHL, NOJHL, OJHL) and Fred Page Cup (East – CCHL, LHJQ, MHL), as well as the hosts, to play for the national title.

Brooks, Alta.
May. 11-19, 2019
Chilliwack,  B.C.
May. 12-20, 2018
Cobourg, Ont.
May 13-21, 2017
Lloydminster, Alta./Sask.
May 14-22, 2016
Portage la Prairie, Man.
May 9-17, 2015
Vernon, B.C.
May 10-18, 2014
Summerside, P.E.I.
May 11-19, 2013
Which team has won the most National Junior A Championships? Which team scored the most goals in a game? How many RBC Cup alumni have played in the NHL? Get all the answers in the RBC Cup Guide & Record Book.

All-Time Results
Year Champion Runner-up Location
2018 -- -- Chilliwack, B.C.
2017 Cobourg Cougars (OJHL) Brooks Bandits (AJHL) Cobourg, Ont.
2016 West Kelowna Warriors (BCHL) Lloydminster Bobcats (AJHL) Lloydminster, Alta./Sask.
2015 Portage Terriers (MJHL) Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL) Portage la Prairie, Man.
2014 Yorkton Terriers (SJHL) Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL) Vernon, B.C.
2013 Brooks Bandits (AJHL) Summerside Western Capitals (MHL) Summerside, P.E.I.
2012 Penticton Vees (BCHL) Woodstock Slammers (MHL) Humboldt, Sask.
2011 Pembroke Lumber Kings (CCHL) Vernon Vipers (BCHL) Camrose, Alta.
2010 Vernon Vipers (BCHL) Dauphin Kings (MJHL) Dauphin, Man.
2009 Vernon Vipers (BCHL) Humboldt Broncos (SJHL) Victoria, B.C.
2008 Humboldt Broncos (SJHL) Camrose Kodiaks (AJHL) Cornwall, Ont.
2007 Aurora Tigers (OPJHL) Prince George Spruce Kings (BCHL) Prince George, B.C.
2006 Burnaby Express (BCHL) Yorkton Terriers (SJHL) Streetsville, Ont.
2005 Weyburn Red Wings (SJHL) Camrose Kodiaks (AJHL) Weyburn, Sask.
2004 Aurora Tigers (OPJHL) Kindersley Klippers (SJHL) Grande Prairie, Alta.
2003 Humboldt Broncos (SJHL) Camrose Kodiaks (AJHL) Charlottetown, P.E.I.
2002 Halifax Oland Exports (MJAHL) OCN Blizzard (MJHL) Halifax, N.S.
2001 Camrose Kodiaks (AJHL) Flin Flon Bombers (SJHL) Flin Flon, Man.
2000 Fort McMurray Oil Barons (AJHL) Rayside-Balfour Sabrecats (NOJHL) Fort McMurray, Alta.
1999 Vernon Vipers (BCJHL) Charlottetown Abbies (MJAHL) Yorkton, Sask.
1998 South Surrey Eagles (BCJHL) Weyburn Red Wings (SJHL) Nanaimo, B.C.
1997 Summerside Western Capitals (MJAHL) South Surrey Eagles (BCJHL) Summerside, P.E.I.
1996 Vernon Vipers (BCJHL) Melfort Mustangs (SJHL) Melfort, Sask.
Centennial Cup
1995 Calgary Canucks (AJHL) Gloucester Rangers (CJHL) Gloucester, Ont.
1994 Olds Grizzlys (AJHL) Kelowna Spartans (BCJHL) Olds, Alta.
1993 Kelowna Spartans (BCJHL) Châteauguay Élites (QJAHL) Amherst, N.S.
1992 Thunder Bay Flyers (USHL) Winkler Flyers (MJHL) Winnipeg, Man.
1991 Vernon Lakers (BCJHL) Sudbury Cubs (NOJHL) Sudbury, Ont.
1990 Vernon Lakers (BCJHL) New Westminster Royals (BCJHL) Vernon, B.C.
1989 Thunder Bay Flyers (USHL) Summerside Western Capitals (MJAHL) Summerside, P.E.I.
1988 Notre Dame Hounds (SJHL) Halifax Lions (MJAHL) Pembroke, Ont.
1987 Richmond Sockeyes (BCJHL) Humboldt Broncos (SJHL) Humboldt, Sask.
1986 Penticton Knights (BCJHL) Cole Harbour Colts (MJAHL) Cole Harbour, N.S.
1985 Orillia Travelways (OJHL) Penticton Knights (BCJHL) Orillia, Ont.
1984 Weyburn Red Wings (SJHL) Orillia Travelways (OJHL) Weyburn, Sask.
1983 North York Rangers (OJHL) Abbotsford Flyers (BCJHL) North York, Ont.
1982 Prince Albert Raiders (SJHL) Guelph Platers (OJHL) Prince Albert, Sask.
1981 Prince Albert Raiders (SJHL) Belleville Bulls (OPJHL) Halifax, N.S.
1980 Red Deer Rustlers (AJHL) North York Rangers (OPJHL) North York, Ont.
1979 Prince Albert Raiders (SJHL) Sherwood-Parkdale Metros (IJHL) Prince Albert, Sask.
1978 Guelph Platers (OPJHL) Prince Albert Raiders (SJHL) Guelph, Ont.
1977 Prince Albert Raiders (SJHL) Pembroke Lumber Kings (CJHL) Prince Albert, Sask.
1976 Rockland Nationals (CJHL) Spruce Grove Mets (AJHL) Rockland, Ont.
1975 Spruce Grove Mets (AJHL) Guelph CMC's (SOJHL) Edmonton, Alta.
1974 Selkirk Steelers (MJHL) Smith Falls Bears (CJAHL) Nepean, Ont.
1973 Portage Terriers (MJHL) Pembroke Lumber Kings (CJAHL) Brandon, Man.
1972 Guelph CMC’s (SOJHL) Red Deer Rustlers (AJHL) Guelph, Ont.
1971 Red Deer Rustlers (AJHL) Charlottetown Islanders (MJAHL) Charlottetown, P.E.I.
2017 RBC: COB 3 – BRO 2 OT (Championship)
Minerva was the OT hero, giving the Cougars a home-ice RBC Cup title.
2017 RBC Cup: COB 3 – PEN 1 (Semifinal)
Lewis got the GWG with 8:05 left, sending the Cougars to the final.
2017 RBC Cup: BRO 4 – TER 0 (Semifinal)
Benson finished with 28 saves, backstopping the Bandits to the final.
2017 RBC Cup: TER 3 – PEN 1 (Preliminary)
Martineau scored one and set up two others to help the Cobras win.