Hockey Canada Network |
News
Canada to Face Finland in Semifinals of 2010 IIHF World Women's Under-18 Championship
NR.037.10
|
March 31, 2010
|
|

CHICAGO, Ill. – Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team will face Germany in the semifinals of the 2010 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship following the Germans’ 2-1 overtime quarter-final victory over Finland on Wednesday night.

The game can be seen on Friday at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT live via webcast for just $6.99 through FASTHockey at www.fasthockey.com.

The meeting will be the second of the 2010 world championship between Canada and Germany – the Canadians scored a 15-0 preliminary round victory on Sunday. Canada also won the only meeting prior to this year, defeating the Germans 10-1 at the inaugural IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship in 2008 in Calgary, Alta.

The other semifinal pits the United States against Sweden, scheduled for 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT, also available via webcast through FASTHockey. The winners of the semifinals will meet in the gold medal game, scheduled for 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Saturday night.

All of the games at the 2010 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship, including the bronze medal game and gold medal game, are available via webcast for just $6.99 per game through FASTHockey at www.fasthockey.com.


For more information:

Francis Dupont
Manager, Media Relations/Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4564
fdupont@hockeycanada.ca

facebook.com/hockeycanada

twitter.com/hockeycanada

youtube.com/hockeycanadavideos

   
Videos
Photos
Schedule
Close
Credit  
Close
Photo Credit: