Canada to Face Finland in Quarterfinal at 2008 IIHF World Under-18 Championship Game Can Be Seen on TSN/RDS
NR.056.08
|
April 18, 2008
|

CALGARY, AB – Canada’s National Men’s Under-18 Team will face Finland in a quarterfinal at the 2008 IIHF World Under-18 Championship in Kazan, Russia, beginning at 5:00 a.m. ET/2:00 a.m. PT on Sunday, April 20th. The game can be seen on TSN/RDS, the official broadcasters on Hockey Canada, beginning at 9:00 a.m. ET/6:00 a.m. PT. Check your local listings for broadcast times in your area.

Canada’s finished the preliminary round with a 6-0 win over Slovakia on Friday, wrapping up second place in Group A. Matthew Duchene (Haliburton, ON/Brampton, OHL) scored a hat trick – all on the powerplay – while goaltender Jake Allen (Fredericton, NB/S t. John’s, QMJHL) made 23 saves for the shutout.

TSN/RDS will also broadcast a semi-final on Monday, April 21st, as well as the gold medal game on Wednesday, April 23rd. Check your local listings for broadcast times in your area.

For more information:

Lisa Dornan
Director, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4557 / 403-510-7046 (mobile)
ldornan@hockeycanada.ca

Francis Dupont
Manager, Media Relations/Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4564
fdupont@hockeycanada.ca

   
Morgan Bell
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6427
mbell@hockeycanada.ca
Esther Madziya
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6484
emadziya@hockeycanada.ca
   
Videos
Photos
2016-17 NWU18T: USA 5 – CAN 4 (Game 3)
Canada erased a 3-0 deficit, but came up one short in the U18 finale.
2016-17 NWDT: USA 3 – CAN 2 (Game 3)
Leslie and Clark scored goals, but Canada dropped the series finale.
2016-17 NWDT: CAN 4 – USA 3 (Game 2)
Nurse scored her second game-winning goal in as many days for Canada.
2016-17 NWU18T: USA 6 – CAN 2 (Game 2)
Watts and Pettet scored, but Canada fell to even the under-18 series.
Schedule
Close
Credit