TSN/RDS to Broadcast Three Games From 2008 IIHF World Women's Championship in Harbin, China
NR.050.08
|
April 7, 2008
|

CALGARY, AB – TSN/RDS, the official broadcasters of Hockey Canada, will broadcast three games live from the 2008 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Harbin, China.

LIVE TSN/RDS 2008 IIHF WORLD WOMEN’S CHAMPIONSHIP
BROADCASTS FROM CHINA

Canada vs. Finland on Tuesday,
March 8th at 11:59 p.m. ET/ 8:59 p.m. PT.

Canada vs. USA on Wednesday,
March 9th at 11:59 p.m. ET/ 8:59 p.m. PT.

Gold Medal Game on Saturday,
April 12th at 7:00 a.m. ET/ 4:00 a.m. PT

Canada’s National Women’s Team is the defending world champions, having won the gold medal on home ice in Winnipeg, MB in 2007. Canada has won nine of the 10 world championships contested.

» 2008 World Women's Championship | Schedule/Results
» Team Canada Roster

For more information:

Lisa Dornan
Director, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4557 / 403-510-7046 (mobile)
ldornan@hockeycanada.ca

Francis Dupont
Manager, Media Relations/Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4564
fdupont@hockeycanada.ca

   
Morgan Bell
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6427
mbell@hockeycanada.ca
Esther Madziya
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6484
emadziya@hockeycanada.ca
   
Videos
Photos
2016-17 NWU18T: USA 5 – CAN 4 (Game 3)
Canada erased a 3-0 deficit, but came up one short in the U18 finale.
2016-17 NWDT: USA 3 – CAN 2 (Game 3)
Leslie and Clark scored goals, but Canada dropped the series finale.
2016-17 NWDT: CAN 4 – USA 3 (Game 2)
Nurse scored her second game-winning goal in as many days for Canada.
2016-17 NWU18T: USA 6 – CAN 2 (Game 2)
Watts and Pettet scored, but Canada fell to even the under-18 series.
Schedule
Close
Credit