Hockey Canada Network |
Esso Cup
Find a Tournament
Established in 2009, the Esso Cup brings together five regional champions from across the country and a host team to compete for Canada's National Female Midget Championship, another step is the development of the women's game.
Which region has won the most National Female Midget Championships? Who recorded the most points in an Esso Cup game? Who scored the fastest goal to start a game? Get the answers in the Esso Cup Guide & Record Book.
Photo Credit:  

All-Time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze Location
2017 -- -- -- Morden, Man.
2016 -- -- -- Weyburn, Sask.
2015 Sudbury Lady Wolves (ONT)
Red Deer Chiefs (HST)
Saskatoon Stars (WST/SK)
Red Deer, Alta.
2014 Weyburn Gold Wings (WST)
Edmonton Thunder (PAC)
Sudbury Lady Wolves (ONT)
Stoney Creek/Hamilton, Ont.
2013 LHFDQ Nord (QUE) North Bay Ice Boltz (ONT) Edmonton Thunder (PAC)
Burnaby, B.C.
2012 Pembina Valley Hawks (WST) Thunder Bay Queens (ONT) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Charlottetown, P.E.I.
2011 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Toronto Aeros (ONT) St. Albert, Alta.
2010 Thunder Bay Queens (ONT) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Regina, Sask.
2009 Westman Wildcats (WST) Scarborough Sharks (ONT) Calgary Flyers (HST) Calgary, Alta.