Hockey Canada Network |
Female Canada Winter Games
Find a Tournament
The Canada Winter Games are held every four years, with players competing for their home provinces. Women’s hockey was introduced at the 1991 Games in Charlottetown, P.E.I. Notable alumnae include Meghan Agosta, Jayna Hefford, Marie-Philip Poulin and Hayley Wickenheiser, who all went on to win a gold medal for Canada at the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver, B.C.


All-time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze Location
2015 - - - Prince George, B.C.
2011 Alberta Quebec Ontario Halifax, N.S.
2007 Ontario Manitoba Quebec Whitehorse, Y.T.
2003 Ontario Quebec Saskatchewan Bathurst, N.B.
1999 Ontario Quebec Alberta Corner Brook, N.L.
1995 Ontario Saskatchewan Quebec Grande Prairie, Alta.
1991 Alberta British Columbia
Quebec Charlottetown, P.E.I