Hockey Canada Network |
Canada Winter Games
Find a Tournament
The Canada Winter Games are held every four years, with players competing for their home province. The 2011 Games marked the first time that men’s hockey was an under-16 tournament after previously replacing the World Under-17 Hockey Challenge. Sidney Crosby, Paul Kariya, Bob Gainey and Steven Stamkos have all participated at the Canada Winter Games.

All-time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze Location
2015 - - - Prince George, B.C.
2011 British Columbia Quebec Alberta Halifax,, N.S.
2007 Ontario Manitoba Alberta Whitehorse, Y.T.
2003 Alberta Quebec Ontario Bathurst, N.B.
1999 Alberta Quebec British Columbia Corner Brook, N.L.
1995 Saskatchewan Alberta Quebec Grande Prarie, Alta.
1991 Ontario Alberta Manitoba Charlottetown, P.E.I.
1987 Quebec Ontario British Columbia Cape Breton,, N.S.
1983 Ontario British Columbia Quebec Saguenay, Que.
1979 British Columbia Nova Scotia Quebec McCreary, Man.
1975 Alberta Nova Scotia Quebec Lethbridge, Alta.
1971 Ontario Alberta Quebec Saskatoon, Sask.
1967 Alberta British Columbia Ontario Quebec City, Que.