Board of Directors

The members of the Hockey Canada Board of Directors come from all walks of life and from all corners of this country, yet they all have one thing in common: they are custodians of the game who want nothing more than for this game to prosper. These men and women are elected by their respective branches and help develop a comprehensive plan to grow the game on a local and national level. The Hockey Canada Board of Directors elects directors, who are tasked with fulfilling the responsibilities of the board between meetings. The Hockey Canada Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers who graciously devote their time and energy to the betterment of the game of hockey from coast to coast.


Chairman: Jim Hornell (Grand Falls, N.L.)
Director: Michael Brind'Amour (Saint-Charles-Borromée, Que.)
Director: Michael Bruni (Calgary, Alta.)
Director: Joe Drago (Sudbury, Ont.)
Director: Terry Ledingham (Bon Accord, Alta.)
Director: Karen Phibbs (London, Ont.)
Director: Ed Pupich (Schumacher, Ont.)
Director: Barry Reynard (Dawson Creek, B.C.)

President: Tom Renney (Cranbrook, B.C.)


Branch Presidents


Council Chairs

Minor Council: John Clements (New Glasgow, P.E.I.)
Senior Council: Dean Filane-Figliomeni (Thunder Bay, Ont.)
Hockey Development Council: Gordon Whitlock (Cornwall, P.E.I.)
Female Council: Joanne Hughes (Cole Harbour, N.S.)
Junior Council: Bill Chow (Prince Albert, Sask.)
Referee-in-Chief: James Mays (Prince Albert, Sask.)


Life Patrons (Living) Life Patrons (Deceased)

Frank McKinnon
Gordon Renwick
Clair Sudsbury

Earl Dawson
Jack Devine
The Hon. Hanson T. Dowell Q.C.
Cecil Duncan
J.A. Dunn
Lionel Fleury
W.A. Fry
Dr. W.G. Hardy
W.A. Hewitt
Don Johnson
Gordon Juckes
The Hon. Justice J.J. Kryczka
Robert Lebel
Frank Libera
Roland Mercier
Wm. Northey
Fred Page
A.W. Pickard
Art Potter
C.C. Robinson
Frank Sargent
Capt. Jas T. Sutherland


Photo Credit: