Hockey Canada's 2006 National Award Winners Announced;Sharon McMahon Of Thunder Bay, ON Named Volunteer Of The Year

ST. JOHN’S, NL - Hockey Canada recognized outstanding volunteers and achievements in hockey in Canada during its Annual General Meeting banquet on Monday evening. Nominees were submitted by Hockey Canada’s 13 member Branches, and the winners were chosen by Hockey Canada’s Officers of the Board, or the appropriate Hockey Canada council. » more


Hockey Canada's 2006 Annual General Meeting Concludes In St. John's, NFLD

ST. JOHN’S, NFLD – Hockey Canada’s 2006 Annual General Meeting, which was attended by over 400 delegates from across Canada, concluded on Monday evening with some decisions made on key issues that affect amateur hockey across Canada. » more


National Championship Sites Announced For 2007 And 2008 Hockey Canada Events

ST. JOHN’S, NFLD – As part of its Annual General Meeting taking place this weekend, Hockey Canada announced on Monday the site locations for various Hockey Canada National Championships and National Events in 2007 and 2008.

The sites were selected from various bid submissions, and were chosen by Hockey Canada’s council members and approved by the Hockey Canada Board of Directors during its AGM. » more


Hockey Canada's Annual General Meeting Begins Friday In ST. John's, NFLD.

CALGARY, AB – Hockey Canada’s Annual General Meeting will take place this weekend in St. John’s, Newfoundland, bringing together over 400 regional and provincial hockey representatives from across Canada to discuss issues relating to amateur hockey in Canada.

This year’s Hockey Canada AGM will take place May 19-23rd, with all meetings being held at the Delta St. John’s Hotel. » more